Friday, August 5, 2016

Kicked by Celia Aaron (Book Review)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Kicked by author Celia Aaron!



Kicked Blog Tour.jpg




Book Review

Kicked - ebook.jpg


Kicked by Celia Aaron
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: Paperback - July 23, 2016 / eBook - July 26, 2016
Format: Paperback - 322 pages
               Kindle - 540 KB
               Nook -
ISBN: 978-1535453448
ASIN: B01J559VSM
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance / Sports Themed Romance


Buy The Book:


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Ardent Prose PR.


Book Description:

Trent Carrington.

Trent Mr. Perfect-Has-Everyone-Fooled Carrington.

He’s the star quarterback, university scholar, and happens to be the sexiest man I’ve ever seen. He shines at any angle, and especially under the Saturday night stadium lights where I watch him from the sidelines. But I know the real him, the one who broke my heart and pretended I didn’t exist for the past two years.

I’m the third-string kicker, the only woman on the team and nothing better than a mascot. Until I’m not. Until I get my chance to earn a full scholarship and join the team as first-string. The only way I'll make the cut is to accept help from the one man I swore to never trust again. The problem is, with each stolen glance and lingering touch, I begin to realizing that trusting Trent isn’t the problem. It’s that I can’t trust myself when I’m around him.

This is a full-length, standalone American football romance novel with hot guys in tight pants who really know how to handle their balls.


Book Excerpt:

“Cordy?”
I turned over and buried my head under a pillow.
Deep laughter and his voice again. “Cordy? We’re going to miss practice.”
Practice? Something was off. My dorm room bed didn’t have enough space for me to roll over and stretch out. I pulled my head from beneath the pillow and blinked against the sun streaming into the room. Not my room.
“Shit!” I clutched the blanket to me and blinked the sleep away.
Trent stood at the foot of the bed, his hair wet as if freshly showered. And, sweet baby Jesus, he wasn’t wearing a shirt. Dark hair dusted his broad chest, ran down the center of his hard abs, and disappeared into his athletic shorts.
I swallowed hard.
“Want me to take you back to your dorm so you can get ready?”
“I, uh.” I looked around at the room—dark wood floors, high ceilings, and a wall of windows looking out onto the city park. Elegant and understated, it was easily the nicest bedroom I’d ever been in. I still wore the sweater dress, but my boots were sitting by the door, and my belt was draped over a dresser. “How did I get here?”
“You were out by the time we got back. I figured it would be easier if you slept here.”
I glanced to the other side of the bed. It was still made.
He followed my gaze. “I slept in the guest room next door.”
“Oh.” Was that disappointment in my voice?
He walked around and sat next to me, his golden skin and light eyes making heat swirl in my stomach. “I called the doctor first thing. Your dad is doing better and is set to be released this afternoon. He’ll be transported straight to the rehab. It’s all taken care of.”
“Thank you.”
He took my hand. “You’re welcome.” He stared down at me for a few beats, and something in his look had my skin heating. His gaze darted to my lips, and he tensed. The longer he looked, the more it seemed as if my lungs couldn’t get enough air. But he pulled his hand away and stood. “I, um, I’ve already set out some breakfast we can grab and go.” He walked into a large closet next to what looked like an en suite bathroom. He snagged a team t-shirt and pulled it over his head as he walked out of the bedroom. “I’ll wait in the living room.”
All the heat he’d stoked inside me dissipated and left me feeling on edge.
I rose and took a tour of his marble bathroom with clear glass shower and soaking tub, then walked out the door and into the sunny living room. He leaned on the granite bar in the kitchen. A bagel, already slathered with cream cheese, sat at the ready along with a travel cup of orange juice.
“You can eat on the way.” He finished his coffee and placed the cup in the sink.
I snagged the food and the juice. “I love bagels.”
“Yeah?” He dropped his gaze.
I took a big bite as I followed him to his front door. “And this is my favorite flavor of cream cheese.”
“Good to know.” He walked around the kitchen island and toward the front door.
I took in his spacious apartment. The living room was full of leather furniture, a big screen TV, and a plush rug that I wanted to run my hand across.
He opened the door and led me out, then closed it behind him and locked it. We rode the elevator down to his car, and the drive to my dorm was less than ten minutes. I ate my bagel and downed the last of my juice as he parked.
“I’ll wait here for you and drive you to practice. It’s faster that way.”
I opened the door, a blast of frigid air whipping into the warm car, then turned to him. “Come on up. I don’t mind.”
The corner of his mouth twitched in a smile, and he killed the engine. “Sure.”
Brandy waved us through and gave Trent a wink. I pretended I didn’t see it and climbed the two flights of stairs to my floor. Trent walked behind me, his presence making my skin warm and my mind wander. I fumbled with the keys, but managed to make it into my room without dropping them.
Trent followed and closed the door behind him. Ellie was out, but had left a half-eaten piece of peanut butter toast on her bed, crumbs and all.
I walked to my closet and picked out a t-shirt, athletic pants, and fresh underwear. Ellie’s dress had served me well over the last day and a half, but I was ready to be rid of it.
“Just make yourself at home.” I turned as Trent sat at the foot of my bed. He watched me, never taking his eyes from me as I strode to the bathroom. “I’ll shower and dress right quick.”
“I’ll be here. We’re making good time. Practice doesn’t start for another forty-five minutes.” He lay back and tucked his hands under his head, his broad back taking up almost all my double bed.
A shock of need shot through my pussy, and I scissored my legs to fight the sensation. He followed the movement and licked his lips.
“I, um, shower, yeah.” I hurried into the bathroom and closed the door behind me.
“What are you doing?” I whispered to myself, though the scolding did nothing to chill my need for Trent. He’d looked like a powerful cat lounging on my bed.
After peeling off the dress, I took a short shower to wash off the stress of the past few days. Halfway through, my fingers dipped to my pussy as I thought of Trent laid out on my bed. God, why did he have to be so gorgeous? I stroked myself a few times before forcing my fingers to stop. He might hear, and I couldn’t bear the thought of him busting me touching myself in the shower.
I dried off, put on fresh clothes, and wrapped my towel around my wet hair. When I opened the door, he was in the same position, but his eyes were trained on me.
“Better?” He let his gaze travel the length of my body.                                 
“Much. Thanks.” My nipples tingled and hardened, and I crossed my arms over my chest to hide it. “I just need to get some socks.”
I walked past Trent to my bedside table and opened the bottom drawer. He shifted on the bed, and when I turned around, he was sitting closer to me.
My heart raced at his nearness, but I tried to play it off by sitting next to him and pulling on my socks. I could sense how focused he was on me, and the knowledge sent a tingle of electricity over my skin. I finished and pulled the towel from my hair.
“I think I’m ready.” I met his eyes, our arms lightly touching as we sat beside each other.
“Are you?” He leaned in and kissed me.


Book Teaser: 


Kicked Teaser 3.jpg


Kicked Teaser 4.jpg




My Book Review:


What could be more entertaining than an erotic romance tale interwoven within a football theme?

In Kicked, author Celia Aaron weaves a sweet + sassy erotic romance tale that interweaves the sport of college football with a second chance at love.

As a football fan (college and NFL), I love to read sports themed romances, so I knew that I had to read this smoking hot erotic sports romance tale, and boy I wasn't left disappointed! 

Told in an alternating first person narrative, the reader is easily drawn into Billingsley University's third string kicker Cordelia "Cordy" Baxter and star quarterback Trent Carrington's story. This exciting erotic romance tale has everything that a reader could want: drama, angst, sassy banter, sizzling sex, richly descriptive college football scenes, and a second chance at love theme that will leave them wanting more! 

The reader can't help but get caught up in Cordy and Trent's story, as Trent tries to win back the girl whose heart he foolishly broke two years ago. As their past history intertwines with the present, the reader will find themselves cheering for Cody and Trent as they overcome their painful past and passionately rediscover a true love both on and off the football field.

So, if you're in the mood for a delightful erotic sports romance tale with a football theme, than look no further, Kicked will provide you with a thoroughly entertaining good time!


RATING: 4 STARS 






About The Author





Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.



ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg










 

Friday, July 29, 2016

Kicked by Celia Aaron (Book Release Event)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book release event for Kicked by author Celia Aaron!



Kicked Release Day.jpg




About The Book

Kicked - ebook.jpg


Kicked by Celia Aaron
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: Paperback - July 23, 2016 / eBook - July 26, 2016
Format: Paperback - 322 pages
               Kindle - 540 KB
               Nook -
ISBN: 978-1535453448
ASIN: B01J559VSM
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance / Sports Themed Romance


Buy The Book:


Book Description:

Trent Carrington.

Trent Mr. Perfect-Has-Everyone-Fooled Carrington.

He’s the star quarterback, university scholar, and happens to be the sexiest man I’ve ever seen. He shines at any angle, and especially under the Saturday night stadium lights where I watch him from the sidelines. But I know the real him, the one who broke my heart and pretended I didn’t exist for the past two years.

I’m the third-string kicker, the only woman on the team and nothing better than a mascot. Until I’m not. Until I get my chance to earn a full scholarship and join the team as first-string. The only way I'll make the cut is to accept help from the one man I swore to never trust again. The problem is, with each stolen glance and lingering touch, I begin to realizing that trusting Trent isn’t the problem. It’s that I can’t trust myself when I’m around him.


This is a full-length, standalone American football romance novel with hot guys in tight pants who really know how to handle their balls.


Book Excerpt:

A movie started playing on the back of each seat, but I focused on Cordy. Her polo was unbuttoned, and I could see the swell of her breast. My cock went from fight mode to fuck mode in the time it took me to shift more toward Cordy.
“Are we…” She nibbled her lip.
I grabbed her chin and turned her to face me. “What?”
“Are we like, together?” She stumbled over her next words, as if she couldn’t get them out fast enough. “I know it’s too early to DTR—”
“DTR?” I grinned.
“Define the relationship.” She furrowed her brow.
“Right. Well, I define it as you’re mine and I’m yours. How’s that?”
Her gaze brightened. My phone buzzed again, but I ignored it.
“Someone’s calling you.” She glanced to my pants.
“It’s my mother.”
“Oh.”
I’d told Cordy about the difficulties I had with my mom, but I didn’t go into the details of how much acrimony our relationship would stir up. Mom had no doubt seen the press conference. She would know. Mom always knew. She was waiting for me to pick up the phone so she could load me down with Carlotta’s tears, my family’s legacy, and the bright future she thought I was throwing away. I’d deal with it. Later.
I leaned close to Cordy’s ear. “Put your jacket on your lap.”
She turned to me, a wary look on her heart-shaped face. “Why?”
“It’s cold.”
“Not really.”
“You’re trembling.”
She arched a brow. “Not because I’m cold.”
“Then why?”
“Because you—” She seemed to rethink her answer and, instead of responding, pulled her jacket into her lap as I’d requested.
“Good. My hands are cold.” I slid my palm along her thigh beneath the jacket.
She jumped and looked at me with a scandalized expression. “Trent!” She hissed through clenched teeth.
“What?” I pressed my fingers higher until I reached the apex of her thighs, then I eased my hand between her legs.
“We can’t do this here.” She glanced around, but no one could see us in the dark, and if anyone was looking, all they’d see was us sitting together and Cordy’s jacket in her lap.
I rubbed my index finger along the seam of her jeans over her clit. “We can.”
She gripped my wrist, but I didn’t stop. Her breathing grew faster as I stroked her. My cock demanded reciprocity, but it would have to wait. I wanted to pleasure her more than anything. When her lips parted, I knew I had her.
I pressed my lips to her ear. “Unbutton your jeans, and unzip them.”
She tilted her hips forward and did as I’d said.
“You’ll have to be quiet.” I ran my fingers along her quivering stomach and she let out a small sound.
  


Book Teaser:


Kicked Teaser 2.jpg







About The Author






Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.






ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg









Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Kicked by Celia Aaron (Book Teaser Event)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book teaser event for Kicked by author Celia Aaron!





Coming July 28th




Book Description:

Trent Carrington.

Trent Mr. Perfect-Has-Everyone-Fooled Carrington.

He’s the star quarterback, university scholar, and happens to be the sexiest man I’ve ever seen. He shines at any angle, and especially under the Saturday night stadium lights where I watch him from the sidelines. But I know the real him, the one who broke my heart and pretended I didn’t exist for the past two years.

I’m the third-string kicker, the only woman on the team and nothing better than a mascot. Until I’m not. Until I get my chance to earn a full scholarship and join the team as first-string. The only way I'll make the cut is to accept help from the one man I swore to never trust again. The problem is, with each stolen glance and lingering touch, I begin to realizing that trusting Trent isn’t the problem. It’s that I can’t trust myself when I’m around him.


This is a full-length, standalone American football romance novel with hot guys in tight pants who really know how to handle their balls.


Book Teaser:





Kicked Teaser 2.jpg




About The Author

                    

Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.


Author Links





ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg

Friday, July 8, 2016

Cleat Catcher by Celia Aaron & Sloane Howell (Book Review)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Cleat Catcher by authors Celia Aaron & Sloane Howell!





Cleat Catcher Blog Tour.jpg





Book Review



Cleat Catcher by Celia Aaron & Sloane Howell
Book 2: Cleat Chaser Duet Series
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: Paperback - June 23, 2016 / eBook - June 28, 2016
Format: Paperback - 210 pages 
               Kindle - 988 KB
ISBN: 978-1534887527
ASIN: B01HPH9IQM
Genre: Erotic Romance


Buy The Book:


Buy The Series: Cleat Chaser Duet Series
Book 1: Cleat Chaser
Book 2: Cleat Catcher


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the authors in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Ardent Prose PR.



Book Description:

What happens when an unrepentant Cleat Chaser meets the player of her dreams?


Nikki Graves has a history of going through the baseball roster with an eye for talent--the kind of talent that keeps things spicy between the sheets. But, once she meets Braden Bradford, catcher for the Ravens, her talent scout days are done. He's the one.


Braden has never met a woman like Nikki, and he can't get enough of her smart mouth and big heart. But life isn't always as direct and certain as the connection between Braden and Nikki. When family objections and career trajectories begin to crowd the plate, will Braden be able to keep his catch of a lifetime?



Book Excerpt:

“This is so not my color.” I spun in the dressing room mirrors, all three reflecting the pink confection of a dress my mother had picked.
Over the years, the Graves had suffered plenty of hardships—when the good caviar was out of season, when that one maid failed to do proper hospital corners when she made the beds, or even that time when Kerfuffles, Mom’s prized Dandie Dinmont Terrier, destroyed my father’s autographed baseball from the ’56 World Series where Don Larsen threw a perfect game. Each time there was a setback, the Graves rallied in the only way we knew how. We shopped.
I wasn’t into it like Mom, but if buying me new clothes got her off my back about Braden—and finally gave me some breathing room—I was all for it. I couldn’t go back to the apartment, not until I knew what my course of action would be. So, a day of shopping didn’t sound so bad while I mulled things over.
“I think you look lovely in it.” My mother walked around, her critical eye examining it from every angle.
“What will I wear it to? My quinceaƱera?”
“I’m sure you have plenty of weddings to attend next spring. In this, you’ll outshine the bride.” She smiled.
“Yes, Mom, because my goal is always to ruin the bride’s special day by flouncing around in a sherbet-colored dress and flashing my panties at all the boys, including the groom.” I stepped down from the modeling podium and walked into my separate changing area. I didn’t mention that I had, on plenty of occasions, bagged a groomsman or two at my friends’ weddings, often using similar tactics to what I just described.
Mom gave an over-dramatic sigh. “Stop being difficult, and try on the next dress.”
“This one is the newest from the Valentino line.” The snooty shopping assistant reassured my mother that she was, for certain, buying the most expensive shit in all of Saks. “I wish I could have been at the runway show. It was faboosh, beyond transcendentine, positively luxotic.”
“Those aren’t words,” I muttered and fought the zipper on my mother’s next selection. This one wasn’t so bad. It was a sky blue sheath that fell mid-thigh and had an interesting peasant-top ruffle at the bust line.
I walked out and stood on the podium as the assistant—a man wearing more makeup than I owned—flittered about and crowed about the fit.
Mom took a swig of the complimentary champagne. “Cyrano, she looks like a barmaid.”
I smiled at myself in the mirror. “It’s my favorite one so far. Tit-tastic.” If a dress made it look like I had actual breasts that were bigger than a teacup, then I was sold.
“An excellent choice. The bodice is ahead of its time. I have a feeling peasant will be in three years from now.” Cyrano—if that was actually his name—twirled one side of his too-thick mustache and affected a lisp that screamed “flamer.” But he wasn’t fooling me. I’d seen him checking out my tits and ass while I modeled my dresses. He was straight, but likely knew that pretending to like the dick was the surest way to get commissions in a Saks dressing room.
Let’s test this theory. I smirked and headed back into the changing area. After yanking my zipper halfway down, I called, “My zipper is stuck. Cyrano, a little help?”
He pushed through the white curtain and let it fall behind him. His eyes took in my bare back and bra strap.
“I can’t quite get it.” I smiled at him in the mirror.
“Allow me, mademoiselle.” He gripped the zipper and pulled it down easily. “There we are.”
I let the dress fall to the floor and turned to face him. His gaze froze on my tits, then lowered to the lace over my pussy.
I plucked at the edge of my panties, pulling them away from my hip. Then I looked at him through my lashes. “Do you think I’d have to go without panties in that dress. Did you see a line?”
He licked his lips. “I-I think—” His voice had lowered two octaves in the space of ten seconds.
When I saw his boner at war with the front of his skinny pants, I laughed. “So busted. Quit ogling my pussy, and go entertain my mom.”
“What?” He cleared his throat and raised his voice into a nasal pitch again. “Oh, vaginas are so icky. I would never—”
“Tell it to your boner.” I crossed my arms over my chest and gave his crotch a pointed stare.
He dropped the act. “Look, I make good money this way, okay? When I played it straight, women never took my style advice. Style is my life, and this is the only way I can be around it and make money at it. Please don’t say anything.”
Guilt filtered through me, and I dropped my arms. “I’m not judging. Well, I’m not now, anyway. I was just messing with you.”
He smiled a little. “What gave me away?”
“Your roving eye.”
“I’ve been trying to work on that, but when I see a beautiful woman.” He gestured at me. “I can’t help it sometimes.”
An idea struck me like a wild pitch. “You get the inside scoop on designer clothes and what the customers come in here looking for all the time, right?”
He ran his thumbs up and down his bright pink suspenders. “Yeah. It’s kind of my job.”
“I’ll tell you what—wait, what’s your name?”
“Cyrano.”
I rolled my eyes. “No, your real name.”
His shoulders drooped. “Cyrus.”
“Okay, Cyrus. You agree to let me interview you for my magazine, and I won’t tell everyone what a true pussy-fiend you are. Sound like a deal?”
“Magazine?” He twirled his mustache.
“I work for Style and Substance.”
His eyes lit up, and he grabbed my upper arms. “Are you shitting me?”
I shook my head. “Not even a little shitting. Not so much as a shart.”
“Yes!” He nearly shouted. Then he ran his hands down my arms. “Sorry about that. It’s just, that’s my favorite fashion mag. It’s so down-to-earth but also classy beyond belief.”
His enthusiasm had my mind whirling in all different directions, but first things first.
“Good.” I plucked one of his business cards from the front pocket of his plaid shirt. “I’ll be in touch, Cyrano.”



Book Teaser:



Teaser 1 for Cleat Catcher.jpg



My Book Review:

What could be more entertaining than an erotic romance tale interwoven within a baseball theme?

In Cleat Catcher, the second book in The Cleat Chaser Duet Series, the author team of Celia Aaron and Sloane Howell once again weaves a thoroughly entertaining erotic romance tale that masterfully interweaves the sport of baseball with hot baseball players, dirty talk, and steamy sex! 

OMG! As a diehard NY Yankees baseball fan, I love to read sports themed romances, so I knew that I had to read the next book in this smoking hot erotic sports romance series, and boy I wasn't left disappointed! 

Told in an alternating first person narrative, the reader is easily drawn into unrepentant ex-cleat chaser Nikki Graves and sexy Ravens catcher Braden Bradford's story. This exciting erotic romance tale has everything that a reader could want: drama, angst, smoking hot baseball players, hilarious banter and smutty dirty talk, sizzling sex scenes, and a swoon worthy fairy tale ending that will leave them wanting more! 

I loved everything about this story: the richly vivid description of the ballpark that easily transports the reader to the sights, sounds, and smells of America's favorite national pastime; the continuation of the series that now focuses on Nikki and Braden's romantic relationship; catching up with the lives of book one main characters Kyrie Kent and pitcher Easton Holliday; the hilarious banter and dirty talk among Easton, Braden, and Easton's sister Kasey; and the drama, angst, and the downright sizzling erotic sex scenes that made me blush but want so much more. 

The reader can't help but get caught up in Nikki and Braden's sizzling relationship, as the unrepentant ex-cleat chaser falls for the sexy catcher and team captain of the Ravens professional baseball team. And just when you think that their relationship couldn't get any better, Nikki and Braden are faced with obstacles that they have to overcome: Nikki's career goals and her parent's objection to her relationship with Braden; and Braden's sub-par stats this season that has the front office thinking about trading or cutting him from the team. The reader will find themselves cheering Nikki and Braden on as they overcome the odds because they are simply meant to be together! 

Cleat Catcher is one hell of story that has a delightfully wicked mixture of raunchy sex, sweet romance, hilarious banter, baseball, and a swoon worthy fairy tale ending, what more could the reader ask for?!

Authors Celia Aaron and Sloane Howell definitely hit the ball out of the park with this series! As a fan of the series who wants more, how about featuring the next story on Easton's hilarious sister Kasey, because that sassy unconventional girl deserves her own story damnit! 

So, if you're in the mood for a deliciously raunchy erotic sports romance tale with a baseball theme, than look no further, Cleat Catcher will provide you with a thoroughly entertaining good time!


RATING: 5 STARS 




About The Authors


Celia Aaron

Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.

Author Links





Sloane Howell

Sloane Howell lives in the Midwest United States and writes dirty stories. When not reading or writing he enjoys hanging out with his family, watching sports, playing with the dogs, traveling, and engaging his readers on social media. You can almost always catch him on Twitter posting something goofy.

Visit his web page www.sloanehowell.com to sign up for his mailing list to get updates on new releases, promos, and giveaways. Thanks for reading.

Author Links






ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg