Tuesday, September 20, 2016

The Reason For Me by Prescott Lane (Book Teaser Tuesday Event)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the book teaser Tuesday event for The Reason For Me by author Prescott Lane!



About The Book


                             ap-new-synopsis
Holt 

She likes it quick and dirty. 

I like orders and rules. 

She hates small talk. 

I hate to share. 

She’s an open book. 

I’m a closed dresser drawer. 

She rides a Harley. 

And that drives me f’ing nuts. 

Annalyse and I have both lived in our own personal hells for half a decade. She’s learned to love the warmth, and I’m still consumed. But my new neighbor is stoking more than my libido these days. We agreed on only pleasure. But she changed the rules. 

And now I’m not even sure what they are. 

Maybe there’s a reason she found me that night, maybe there’s a reason I can’t stop thinking about her, maybe there’s a reason for the pain. Maybe not. 

We all look for reasons in life. Reasons for death, love, pain. Why one thing happens and not another? It’s human nature. We’ve been looking for the meaning of life since the beginning of time. But maybe the reason for all of it — life, love, loss, heartache — is the curvy brunette living next door.
     
     

Book Teaser:











ap-new-about-the-author




Prescott Lane is the Amazon best-selling author of Stripped Raw. She's got five other books under her belt including: First Position, Perfectly Broken, Quiet Angel, and Wrapped in Lace, and her new release, Layers of Her. She is originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and holds a degree in sociology and a MSW from Tulane University. She married her college sweetheart, and they currently live in New Orleans with their two children and two crazy dogs. Prescott started writing at the age of five, and sold her first story about a talking turtle to her father for a quarter. She later turned to writing romance novels because there aren't enough happily ever afters in real life.





ardentprose_logomain

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

The Reason For Me by Prescott Lane (Book Cover Reveal Event)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the book cover reveal event for The Reason For Me by author Prescott Lane!



new-ap-cover-reveal




                             ap-new-synopsis
Holt 

She likes it quick and dirty. 

I like orders and rules. 

She hates small talk. 

I hate to share. 

She’s an open book. 

I’m a closed dresser drawer. 

She rides a Harley. 

And that drives me f’ing nuts. 

Annalyse and I have both lived in our own personal hells for half a decade. She’s learned to love the warmth, and I’m still consumed. But my new neighbor is stoking more than my libido these days. We agreed on only pleasure. But she changed the rules. 

And now I’m not even sure what they are. 

Maybe there’s a reason she found me that night, maybe there’s a reason I can’t stop thinking about her, maybe there’s a reason for the pain. Maybe not. 

We all look for reasons in life. Reasons for death, love, pain. Why one thing happens and not another? It’s human nature. We’ve been looking for the meaning of life since the beginning of time. But maybe the reason for all of it — life, love, loss, heartache — is the curvy brunette living next door.
       
     








ap-new-about-the-author




Prescott Lane is the Amazon best-selling author of Stripped Raw. She's got five other books under her belt including: First Position, Perfectly Broken, Quiet Angel, and Wrapped in Lace, and her new release, Layers of Her. She is originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, and holds a degree in sociology and a MSW from Tulane University. She married her college sweetheart, and they currently live in New Orleans with their two children and two crazy dogs. Prescott started writing at the age of five, and sold her first story about a talking turtle to her father for a quarter. She later turned to writing romance novels because there aren't enough happily ever afters in real life.





ardentprose_logomain
 

Friday, August 5, 2016

Kicked by Celia Aaron (Book Review)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Kicked by author Celia Aaron!



Kicked Blog Tour.jpg




Book Review

Kicked - ebook.jpg


Kicked by Celia Aaron
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: Paperback - July 23, 2016 / eBook - July 26, 2016
Format: Paperback - 322 pages
               Kindle - 540 KB
               Nook -
ISBN: 978-1535453448
ASIN: B01J559VSM
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance / Sports Themed Romance


Buy The Book:


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Ardent Prose PR.


Book Description:

Trent Carrington.

Trent Mr. Perfect-Has-Everyone-Fooled Carrington.

He’s the star quarterback, university scholar, and happens to be the sexiest man I’ve ever seen. He shines at any angle, and especially under the Saturday night stadium lights where I watch him from the sidelines. But I know the real him, the one who broke my heart and pretended I didn’t exist for the past two years.

I’m the third-string kicker, the only woman on the team and nothing better than a mascot. Until I’m not. Until I get my chance to earn a full scholarship and join the team as first-string. The only way I'll make the cut is to accept help from the one man I swore to never trust again. The problem is, with each stolen glance and lingering touch, I begin to realizing that trusting Trent isn’t the problem. It’s that I can’t trust myself when I’m around him.

This is a full-length, standalone American football romance novel with hot guys in tight pants who really know how to handle their balls.


Book Excerpt:

“Cordy?”
I turned over and buried my head under a pillow.
Deep laughter and his voice again. “Cordy? We’re going to miss practice.”
Practice? Something was off. My dorm room bed didn’t have enough space for me to roll over and stretch out. I pulled my head from beneath the pillow and blinked against the sun streaming into the room. Not my room.
“Shit!” I clutched the blanket to me and blinked the sleep away.
Trent stood at the foot of the bed, his hair wet as if freshly showered. And, sweet baby Jesus, he wasn’t wearing a shirt. Dark hair dusted his broad chest, ran down the center of his hard abs, and disappeared into his athletic shorts.
I swallowed hard.
“Want me to take you back to your dorm so you can get ready?”
“I, uh.” I looked around at the room—dark wood floors, high ceilings, and a wall of windows looking out onto the city park. Elegant and understated, it was easily the nicest bedroom I’d ever been in. I still wore the sweater dress, but my boots were sitting by the door, and my belt was draped over a dresser. “How did I get here?”
“You were out by the time we got back. I figured it would be easier if you slept here.”
I glanced to the other side of the bed. It was still made.
He followed my gaze. “I slept in the guest room next door.”
“Oh.” Was that disappointment in my voice?
He walked around and sat next to me, his golden skin and light eyes making heat swirl in my stomach. “I called the doctor first thing. Your dad is doing better and is set to be released this afternoon. He’ll be transported straight to the rehab. It’s all taken care of.”
“Thank you.”
He took my hand. “You’re welcome.” He stared down at me for a few beats, and something in his look had my skin heating. His gaze darted to my lips, and he tensed. The longer he looked, the more it seemed as if my lungs couldn’t get enough air. But he pulled his hand away and stood. “I, um, I’ve already set out some breakfast we can grab and go.” He walked into a large closet next to what looked like an en suite bathroom. He snagged a team t-shirt and pulled it over his head as he walked out of the bedroom. “I’ll wait in the living room.”
All the heat he’d stoked inside me dissipated and left me feeling on edge.
I rose and took a tour of his marble bathroom with clear glass shower and soaking tub, then walked out the door and into the sunny living room. He leaned on the granite bar in the kitchen. A bagel, already slathered with cream cheese, sat at the ready along with a travel cup of orange juice.
“You can eat on the way.” He finished his coffee and placed the cup in the sink.
I snagged the food and the juice. “I love bagels.”
“Yeah?” He dropped his gaze.
I took a big bite as I followed him to his front door. “And this is my favorite flavor of cream cheese.”
“Good to know.” He walked around the kitchen island and toward the front door.
I took in his spacious apartment. The living room was full of leather furniture, a big screen TV, and a plush rug that I wanted to run my hand across.
He opened the door and led me out, then closed it behind him and locked it. We rode the elevator down to his car, and the drive to my dorm was less than ten minutes. I ate my bagel and downed the last of my juice as he parked.
“I’ll wait here for you and drive you to practice. It’s faster that way.”
I opened the door, a blast of frigid air whipping into the warm car, then turned to him. “Come on up. I don’t mind.”
The corner of his mouth twitched in a smile, and he killed the engine. “Sure.”
Brandy waved us through and gave Trent a wink. I pretended I didn’t see it and climbed the two flights of stairs to my floor. Trent walked behind me, his presence making my skin warm and my mind wander. I fumbled with the keys, but managed to make it into my room without dropping them.
Trent followed and closed the door behind him. Ellie was out, but had left a half-eaten piece of peanut butter toast on her bed, crumbs and all.
I walked to my closet and picked out a t-shirt, athletic pants, and fresh underwear. Ellie’s dress had served me well over the last day and a half, but I was ready to be rid of it.
“Just make yourself at home.” I turned as Trent sat at the foot of my bed. He watched me, never taking his eyes from me as I strode to the bathroom. “I’ll shower and dress right quick.”
“I’ll be here. We’re making good time. Practice doesn’t start for another forty-five minutes.” He lay back and tucked his hands under his head, his broad back taking up almost all my double bed.
A shock of need shot through my pussy, and I scissored my legs to fight the sensation. He followed the movement and licked his lips.
“I, um, shower, yeah.” I hurried into the bathroom and closed the door behind me.
“What are you doing?” I whispered to myself, though the scolding did nothing to chill my need for Trent. He’d looked like a powerful cat lounging on my bed.
After peeling off the dress, I took a short shower to wash off the stress of the past few days. Halfway through, my fingers dipped to my pussy as I thought of Trent laid out on my bed. God, why did he have to be so gorgeous? I stroked myself a few times before forcing my fingers to stop. He might hear, and I couldn’t bear the thought of him busting me touching myself in the shower.
I dried off, put on fresh clothes, and wrapped my towel around my wet hair. When I opened the door, he was in the same position, but his eyes were trained on me.
“Better?” He let his gaze travel the length of my body.                                 
“Much. Thanks.” My nipples tingled and hardened, and I crossed my arms over my chest to hide it. “I just need to get some socks.”
I walked past Trent to my bedside table and opened the bottom drawer. He shifted on the bed, and when I turned around, he was sitting closer to me.
My heart raced at his nearness, but I tried to play it off by sitting next to him and pulling on my socks. I could sense how focused he was on me, and the knowledge sent a tingle of electricity over my skin. I finished and pulled the towel from my hair.
“I think I’m ready.” I met his eyes, our arms lightly touching as we sat beside each other.
“Are you?” He leaned in and kissed me.


Book Teaser: 


Kicked Teaser 3.jpg


Kicked Teaser 4.jpg




My Book Review:


What could be more entertaining than an erotic romance tale interwoven within a football theme?

In Kicked, author Celia Aaron weaves a sweet + sassy erotic romance tale that interweaves the sport of college football with a second chance at love.

As a football fan (college and NFL), I love to read sports themed romances, so I knew that I had to read this smoking hot erotic sports romance tale, and boy I wasn't left disappointed! 

Told in an alternating first person narrative, the reader is easily drawn into Billingsley University's third string kicker Cordelia "Cordy" Baxter and star quarterback Trent Carrington's story. This exciting erotic romance tale has everything that a reader could want: drama, angst, sassy banter, sizzling sex, richly descriptive college football scenes, and a second chance at love theme that will leave them wanting more! 

The reader can't help but get caught up in Cordy and Trent's story, as Trent tries to win back the girl whose heart he foolishly broke two years ago. As their past history intertwines with the present, the reader will find themselves cheering for Cody and Trent as they overcome their painful past and passionately rediscover a true love both on and off the football field.

So, if you're in the mood for a delightful erotic sports romance tale with a football theme, than look no further, Kicked will provide you with a thoroughly entertaining good time!


RATING: 4 STARS 






About The Author





Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.



ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg










 

Friday, July 29, 2016

Kicked by Celia Aaron (Book Release Event)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book release event for Kicked by author Celia Aaron!



Kicked Release Day.jpg




About The Book

Kicked - ebook.jpg


Kicked by Celia Aaron
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: Paperback - July 23, 2016 / eBook - July 26, 2016
Format: Paperback - 322 pages
               Kindle - 540 KB
               Nook -
ISBN: 978-1535453448
ASIN: B01J559VSM
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance / Sports Themed Romance


Buy The Book:


Book Description:

Trent Carrington.

Trent Mr. Perfect-Has-Everyone-Fooled Carrington.

He’s the star quarterback, university scholar, and happens to be the sexiest man I’ve ever seen. He shines at any angle, and especially under the Saturday night stadium lights where I watch him from the sidelines. But I know the real him, the one who broke my heart and pretended I didn’t exist for the past two years.

I’m the third-string kicker, the only woman on the team and nothing better than a mascot. Until I’m not. Until I get my chance to earn a full scholarship and join the team as first-string. The only way I'll make the cut is to accept help from the one man I swore to never trust again. The problem is, with each stolen glance and lingering touch, I begin to realizing that trusting Trent isn’t the problem. It’s that I can’t trust myself when I’m around him.


This is a full-length, standalone American football romance novel with hot guys in tight pants who really know how to handle their balls.


Book Excerpt:

A movie started playing on the back of each seat, but I focused on Cordy. Her polo was unbuttoned, and I could see the swell of her breast. My cock went from fight mode to fuck mode in the time it took me to shift more toward Cordy.
“Are we…” She nibbled her lip.
I grabbed her chin and turned her to face me. “What?”
“Are we like, together?” She stumbled over her next words, as if she couldn’t get them out fast enough. “I know it’s too early to DTR—”
“DTR?” I grinned.
“Define the relationship.” She furrowed her brow.
“Right. Well, I define it as you’re mine and I’m yours. How’s that?”
Her gaze brightened. My phone buzzed again, but I ignored it.
“Someone’s calling you.” She glanced to my pants.
“It’s my mother.”
“Oh.”
I’d told Cordy about the difficulties I had with my mom, but I didn’t go into the details of how much acrimony our relationship would stir up. Mom had no doubt seen the press conference. She would know. Mom always knew. She was waiting for me to pick up the phone so she could load me down with Carlotta’s tears, my family’s legacy, and the bright future she thought I was throwing away. I’d deal with it. Later.
I leaned close to Cordy’s ear. “Put your jacket on your lap.”
She turned to me, a wary look on her heart-shaped face. “Why?”
“It’s cold.”
“Not really.”
“You’re trembling.”
She arched a brow. “Not because I’m cold.”
“Then why?”
“Because you—” She seemed to rethink her answer and, instead of responding, pulled her jacket into her lap as I’d requested.
“Good. My hands are cold.” I slid my palm along her thigh beneath the jacket.
She jumped and looked at me with a scandalized expression. “Trent!” She hissed through clenched teeth.
“What?” I pressed my fingers higher until I reached the apex of her thighs, then I eased my hand between her legs.
“We can’t do this here.” She glanced around, but no one could see us in the dark, and if anyone was looking, all they’d see was us sitting together and Cordy’s jacket in her lap.
I rubbed my index finger along the seam of her jeans over her clit. “We can.”
She gripped my wrist, but I didn’t stop. Her breathing grew faster as I stroked her. My cock demanded reciprocity, but it would have to wait. I wanted to pleasure her more than anything. When her lips parted, I knew I had her.
I pressed my lips to her ear. “Unbutton your jeans, and unzip them.”
She tilted her hips forward and did as I’d said.
“You’ll have to be quiet.” I ran my fingers along her quivering stomach and she let out a small sound.
  


Book Teaser:


Kicked Teaser 2.jpg







About The Author






Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.






ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg









Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Kicked by Celia Aaron (Book Teaser Event)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book teaser event for Kicked by author Celia Aaron!





Coming July 28th




Book Description:

Trent Carrington.

Trent Mr. Perfect-Has-Everyone-Fooled Carrington.

He’s the star quarterback, university scholar, and happens to be the sexiest man I’ve ever seen. He shines at any angle, and especially under the Saturday night stadium lights where I watch him from the sidelines. But I know the real him, the one who broke my heart and pretended I didn’t exist for the past two years.

I’m the third-string kicker, the only woman on the team and nothing better than a mascot. Until I’m not. Until I get my chance to earn a full scholarship and join the team as first-string. The only way I'll make the cut is to accept help from the one man I swore to never trust again. The problem is, with each stolen glance and lingering touch, I begin to realizing that trusting Trent isn’t the problem. It’s that I can’t trust myself when I’m around him.


This is a full-length, standalone American football romance novel with hot guys in tight pants who really know how to handle their balls.


Book Teaser:





Kicked Teaser 2.jpg




About The Author

                    

Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.


Author Links





ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg