Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Night Music by Margie Church (Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Full Moon Bites Blog Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews welcomes Margie Church, author of Night Music!







About The Author


Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). She has a degree in writing and editing and has been a professional writer, editor, and journalist for over 25 years. If you enjoy books you can't put down, read one of hers.

Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, flower gardening, biking, walking on moonlit nights, nature, and making people laugh. She also writes children's books under the pen name, Margaret Rose.





Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win 1 of 19 eBook Copies of
Night Music or Executive Decision
by Margie Church






a Rafflecopter giveaway



Book Review


Night Music by Margie Church
Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company
Publication Date: July 31, 2012
Format: eBook - 26 pages / Kindle - 274 KB / Nook - 597 KB
ISBN: 9781613333426
ASIN: B008RPK0M8
Genre: Erotica / Erotic Romance / Menage Erotica

BUY THE BOOK: Night Music
AMAZON
BARNES & NOBLE
ALL ROMANCE
DECADENT PUBLISHING


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author /publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Full Moon Bites Blog Tours.


Book Description:

A quiet, lakeside vacation is just what Brielle needs to decompress after her busy concert season. She expects the weeks to pass uneventfully. Until she meets the men next door.

Tyler and Zeke are as adventurous and sexy as the Harleys they rode. The passion they hear in Brielle's music draws them to her.

Convinced the hunks are gay, Brielle lets down her inhibitions. That turns out to be the best decision she's made in a long time.

Book Excerpt:


These two are hot as high-noon in the Sahara. And gay. At least they were friendly and respectful. She put a smile in her voice. "Then we'll have lots of time to get to know each other."

Tyler smiled in return, making his eyes light up once more. "We can take you for a ride on the bikes. There are some pretty spectacular places off the beaten path."

The idea of cruising through the mountains on the back of a decked-out motorcycle appealed to her. A lot. "I'd love to. Name the day. I haven't ridden a motorcycle in ages."

"You'll have to wear all leather." Zeke's voice was somber as a funeral.

Her enthusiasm fizzled. "Really? Guess I'm shit out of luck, then."

"He's teasing you, Brielle. He just likes the look of a shapely woman in leather."

She nodded slowly, feeling more confused than ever. "Okay. Blue jeans and boots I can manage, if that'll be okay."

"Or we can take you to our favorite biker shop and get you outfitted."

"Possibly. I imagine that would be better than one of those touristy T-shirts." She liked the imp in Tyler, but Zeke was definitely coming on to her. Maybe she'd misjudged their playfulness. 

Zeke winked at her. "Now, you're thinking." He looked at his watch. "We should let you get back to practicing and whatnot."

Tyler shot him a what-the-fuck look.

"It was terrific meeting you, and thanks for the mini concert. Let's get moving, Tyler."

Zeke's reason for leaving seemed a bit thin, but she wasn't about to pry. Knowing they lived next door and she had an offer to go motorcycle riding took the sting out of their swift departure. She raised her half-empty beer bottle. "Thanks for this. Next time it'll be my treat."

Tyler gave her one of his All-American smiles. "You're the kind of neighbor we could get used to."

She laughed. "Yeah, and maybe I'll have to visit my uncle more often, too."

A lazy smile curled Zeke's lips. "I vote for that. Until later, Brielle."

The door shut behind them. She waited until they were out of sight before letting out her breath. "Damn those boys are hot. And Zeke ..." She let out a soft whistle. "I could go for an extra-large helping of him."


My Book Review:

What more could a lady ask for when she's on a three week vacation at a lakeside cabin, then to have two hot Harley biker dudes as her next door neighbors? 

As the curtain closes on the final concert of the spring season for the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, cellist Brielle looks forward to a totally relaxing and self-indulgent three week summer vacation at her uncle's lakeside cabin at Smith Mountain Lake in Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains. Just when she thought she was going to have an uneventful vacation, Tyler and Zeke, two sexy leather clad bad ass Harley biker dudes pull into the cabin next door, and the fun begins when the threesome turns a little night music into a symphony. 

Night Music is a sexy little twenty-six page menage erotica novella that will quickly get your juices flowing. Written in the third person narrative and set in the picturesque lakeside area of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains, author Margie Church weaves a hot sexual tale that will leave you wanting more. 

When Brielle meets Tyler and Zeke on the first day of her vacation, she is filled with a mixture of pleasure, disappointment, and pent up sexual tension, when she mistakenly thought that these two hot dudes were gay. Being with two men had always been Brielle's fantasy, but when Tyler and Zeke tell her that they swing both ways, the fantasy turns into reality as they unleash a primal sexual desire in her that she hadn't known she possessed. What could be better than to start a vacation in bed with two sexy men? Hmmm ... 

Author Margie Church easily engages the sexual imagination of her readers with a fast-paced story filled with richly detailed imagery, sexually charged dirty talk, and a provocative M/F/M menage and light M/M sexual scenes. But alas, the author only provides her readers with a first night's peek into Brielle's vacation with Tyler and Zeke, leaving the reader wanting more, and having to rely on their own imagination as to how the vacation turned out for this sexy threesome. *sigh* 

Night Music is a steamy erotic novella that will appeal to anyone who enjoys a quick little scorcher that will definitely spark your imagination, and it may even fuel some inspiration for your own fantasies. 

RATING: 5 STARS *****



Saturday, October 20, 2012

Spring into Summer by Eden Baylee (Author Interview / Book Review)

Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews welcomes Eden Baylee, author of Spring into Summer!








Author Interview


Welcome to Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews, Eden! 

Before we get to the interview, can you tell our readers a little bit about yourself.

Yes, it'd be my pleasure, and thanks Jersey Girl for having me on your blog. I'm honored to be here.

I'm a Canadian former banker who now writes full-time. My stories are literary, erotic, and romantic, and they incorporate my favorite things such as travel, culture, and a deep curiosity for what turns people on. 

How long have you been a writer?

Since I was fifteen, I've written daily in some form or another. I quit my job to write professionally in January 2010.

Do you have a day job, or is being an author your career?

I'm happy to say being an author is what I now do full-time.

What inspired you to become a writer? Describe your journey as a writer.

I've always loved to read, so it was a natural progression to try my hand at writing. When I discovered my words connected to people, it gave me a rush and made me want to write for a career. The problem was I had a very practical upbringing, and I didn't think writing would be financially viable, thus the reason for becoming a banker. 

After twenty years in that job, it was time to move on to my passion. 

Please give a brief description / storyline about Spring into Summer.

Spring into Summer is my second collection of erotic novellas and the companion piece to my first anthology, Fall into Winter

There are four unique stories in the book. Here's a summary:

Life for Claire Pelletier is changed forever when she meets a professor who teaches her a most important lesson in A Season for Everything.

Evelyn Sutton goes in search of a man in Unlocking the Mystery and discovers the key to her own heart.

With an open mind, Ava Connors attends a party but wonders if reality can ever live up to her hottest fantasies in Summer Solstice.

In The Lottery, Sierra Zhao sacrifices herself to numerous men to help a friend, fully aware of the consequences. 

With locations in London, Dublin, Cape Cod, and Bangkok, these four women will seek pleasure to alter their lives and push their sexual boundaries. 

What was the inspiration for this story?

I was heavily influenced by poetry in writing this book. American poet, Steven Marty Grant taught me so much about how to write in a sensual way. 

English poet, John Anstie taught me about the unique rhythm of words. 

Both of these men aroused me with their poetry, and reading their work and those of other poets helped me become a better writer. 

How did it feel to have your first book published?

Both my books are self-published, so I was pretty exhausted after doing them, but nonetheless thrilled. It's work that is enjoyable, and I cannot think of a better time to be a writer professionally. 

Do you write books for a specific genre?

My genre is considered literary erotica or erotic romance, but I will be stepping out of these genres for my next books. Though I will always have erotic elements as part of my writing, they will not necessarily be books of erotic fiction. 

What genres are your favorites? What are some of your favorite books that you have read and why?

I read everything - biographies, thrillers, literary fiction, and more. It's important to expand my scope of reading because I get bored easily. I also learn a lot about how to improve my own writing from reading different genres. 

Some of my favorite books are:
House of Incest by Anais Nin
Story of O by Pauline Reage
The Magus by John Fowles
IQ84 by Haruki Murakami
All of Charles Bukowski's books

Favorites come and go, and I don't attach myself to them. More than anything, they reflect where I was in my life at the time I read them.

Do you have a special spot/area where you like to do your writing?

I write at my dining room table right now, but it changes from day to day. I think it's important for me to change my setting because it simulates thought. Sometimes I write standing in heels at the kitchen counter just because I know I sit too much. It's also a good way to strengthen my legs. 

How do you come up with the ideas that become the storyline for your books?

There's a spark from real life that sets it off usually. For instance, my first story, A Season For Everything involves an older man / younger woman. He's a professor. I can tell you I've fallen for many a professor in my day.

In my story, The Lottery, the influence was Thailand, a country I've traveled to and fell in love with because the people were so incredible. The title of the story is also the same as one of my favorite short stories by Shirley Jackson. That story made a huge impression on me as a child. Readers who know Jackson's version may recognize the theme of "sacrifice" which is the common thread of our stories, but that's basically where the similarities end.

When you write, do you adhere to a strict work schedule, or do you work whenever the inspiration strikes?

I write everyday from about eight to midnight or later. I don't sleep much. If I were to wait for inspiration to hit, I would be waiting a very long time. 

What aspects of storytelling do you like the best, and what aspects do you struggle with the most?

I love dialogue and tend to write a lot of it into my stories. It's no secret that conversation with friends is one of my favorite things to do. 

Surprisingly, writing sex scenes is difficult. I tend to obsess about making them seem "real." It's not a struggle as much as it's what I find the least interesting to write. The story and foreplay leading up to the sex is much more fun for me. 

What are your favorite things to do when you are not writing?

Eating and spending time with friends. On a grander scale, that would also include taking a trip with friends and eating in some exotic country.

What is/was the best piece of writing advice that you have received?

I received this advice very early on in my career from Kate Austin, a multi-published erotica writer. She was my mentor, and I was lamenting about the initial rejections I received before deciding to become an indie writer. Her response was "Sometimes persistence is even more important than talent and you've got both." I'll never forget those words, and I feel very fortunate she helped me establish a strong work ethic early on. 

What is the most gratifying thing you feel or get as a writer?

The lifeblood for any writer is readership. When I decided to become a writer and put my work out there for the world to see, it was a huge risk. 

Would people enjoy my writing? Would they hate it?

Nothing gives me more satisfaction than connecting with a reader who shares his/her thoughts with me about my work - good, bad, or otherwise. Of course, it's always better when they like it, but I consider it all a learning experience, so I don't take it personally. It's impossible to please everyone all the time.

How do you usually communicate with your readers/fans?

I'm very active and visible on social media. My blog is where I share my writing with my readers. Anyone can leave comments for me there or email me directly. 

It's always wonderful to hear from readers, even if it's just a simple hello. 

Is there anything in your book based on real life experiences or are they purely all from your imagination?

Much of what I write starts from a germ of experience, but my job as a writer of fiction is to weave experience with imagination to create an engaging story. If I do job properly, readers will never know what's real and what's made up. And that's the way I like it. ;)

What authors have been your inspiration or influenced you to become a writer?

I mentioned some of them earlier, but I will always have a special place in my heart for Pauline Reage whose book, Story of O influenced me deeply when I was eleven. 

What is your definition of success as a writer?

That's easy - the ability to earn a living with my books. For me to continue writing full time, I need to make money from it, otherwise it is simply a hobby. 

If I have to get a job to support my writing, I will of course ... but that would not be my preference. 

Are you currently writing a new book? If yes, would you care to share a bit of it with us?

In 2013, I plan to release my first full-length novel, which will be a mix of John Fowles/Charles Bukowski/Haruki Murakami and a dash of Pauline Reage thrown in for good measure. 

Many thanks again, Jersey Girl for allowing me to share my book with your readers.

-eden


Thank you Eden for visiting Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews and sharing some things about yourself and your writing career with us! 


About The Author


Eden Baylee writes literary erotica and erotic romance. Her stories are both sensual and sexual, incorporating some of her favorite things such as travel, culture, and a deep curiosity for what turns people on. Spring into Summer is her second collection of erotic novellas. 





Book Review


Spring into Summer by Eden Baylee
Publisher: lowercase publishing
Publication Date: July 9, 2012
Format: Paperback - 176 pages / Kindle - 318 KB
ISBN: 1478257679
ASIN: B008IJ4BNM
Genre: Erotica / Erotic Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Spring into Summer


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review, and for hosting a virtual book event on my book review blog site. 


Book Description:

In Spring into Summer, a collection of emotionally-charged erotic novellas, four women explore their sexual limits, marked by love, lust, and loss.

Life for Claire Pelletier is changed forever when she meets a professor who teaches her a most important lesson in A Season for Everything.

Evelyn Sutton goes in search of a man in Unlocking the Mystery and discovers the key to her own heart.

With an open mind, Ava Connors attends a party but wonders if reality can ever live up to her hottest fantasies in Summer Solstice.

In The Lottery, Sierra Zhao sacrifices herself to numerous men to help a friend, fully aware of the consequences. 

With locations in London, Dublin, Cape Cod, and Bangkok, these four women will seek pleasure to alter their lives and push their sexual boundaries. 


Book Excerpt:


Book Excerpt from The Lottery

Theo walked into the room, barefoot, wearing only a light bathrobe. "Is everything to your satisfaction?"

I tried not to be seduced by thoughts of his naked body under the thin garment. "It's a beautiful room. You don't strike me as someone who would have a meditation room." 

"Why? Because I own a nightclub and massage parlor? Sorry ... a spa?" 

I chuckled while recalling I had told Theo the word spa sounded classier than parlor.

"Just calling it The Lotus is fine too, especially now that everyone knows about it." My lips curved upward, and I picked up a matchbook from the nearby table. "I never would have guessed it, that's all." 

"I'm full of surprises," Theo said, his voice a flirtatious lilt. 

I caught a mischievous twinkle in his eyes and my hands trembled as I struck a match. "Please disrobe and lie on the table face down."

"Whatever you say."

I purposely turned my back at that moment to light the candles. When the rustling of Theo's body on the table stopped, I walked over to the two bamboo floor lamps and turned them off. With the warm room aglow in tiny flames, I removed my sarong and undergarments. "Do you like jazz?" I asked.

"Yes."

I took out the cassette from the case and dropped it in the tape deck. The speakers weren't great, but the volume would not be loud enough for it to matter. 

I turned around to see Theo's naked body. He lay on a low-level massage table he'd created with a firm foam mattress. I swallowed hard and blew out an inaudible breath. He was magnificent - every inch of every curve of him. I twirled my hair into a bun atop my head and twisted an elastic band to hold it in place. I closed my eyes and summoned up my inner strength. "I'll be using a combination of oils on your body, Theo. They have qualities meant to purify, energize, and create balance." 

"I like that combination."

"Good."

"I also like the music, 'Kind of Blue' by Miles."

I smiled, pleased we shared a similar love of jazz. "You have good taste."

"I do, and not just in music, I might add."

Theo's provocative statement made me blush, but I had a job to do. I flipped open the cap on the massage oil and poured a generous amount into my palm. A floral, sweet, almost narcotic aroma filled the room.

"You always travel with Miles?" he asked.

"No, I found him at a market in Bangkok. They were selling all kinds of copies." 

"Hmm."

I spread the oil between my hands. "To start, I'm going to climb on top of you at your feet."

"I like the thought of you on top of me." 



My Book Review:

Spring into Summer is a passionate collection of four novellas that reflect the change of seasons with two of the stories set in the Spring, and the other two in the Summer. Each story focuses on one of four women, who just like the seasons, are in a state of transition in their lives.

While this collection of novellas is labeled under the erotica genre, I think they are so much more than your typical erotic story. Each of the stories are beautifully written and has a mixture of romance and passion that draws the reader into each of the women's journey. Author Eden Baylee weaves four wonderful short stories that are moving and poignant, she engages the reader with her fine writing style that expresses the beauty of romance with sexy erotic scenes that enhances the stories.

In A Season for Everything, Claire finds the meaning of true love with Stephen. The poignancy of the love that they shared was so passionate, it touched my heart and brought out the romantic in me.

In Unlocking the Mystery, the beauty of Catherine and Shane's fifty year romance simply stole my breath away. Their romance bonded through letters over a span of a lifetime showed a commitment to each other that only one could ever hope to have.

In Summer Solstice, Ava is left at the altar and unsure how to get back into the social swing of things until she attends a party with pagan rituals that awakens her most hidden sizzling fantasies and regains her confidence.

In The Lottery, Sierra and Theo's relationship progresses from a business partnership to romance. I really enjoyed the mixture of romance and sizzling erotic scenes in this story. 

Rich in detail and vivid descriptions that entices the reader's imagination and senses; with settings in exotic locations that transports the reader around the globe; and characters that you can't help but embrace; Spring into Summer is a collection of evocative novellas that will engage your senses and satisfy your appetite for love, lust, passion and desire. 


RATING: 5 STARS *****






Friday, October 19, 2012

Virtual Book Tour Events: Week of 10/21-27/12



Virtual Book Tour Events: Week of 10/21-27/12


In association with Full Moon Bites Blog Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the following virtual book tour event:


Night Music by Margie Church


Tuesday 10/23 ~ Book Review

Book Description: Night Music


A quiet, lakeside vacation is just what Brielle needs to decompress after her busy concert season. She expects the weeks to pass uneventfully. Until she meets the men next door.

Tyler and Zeke are as adventurous and sexy as the Harleys they ride. The passion they hear in Brielle's music draws them to her.

Convinced the hunks are gay, Brielle lets down her inhibitions. That turns out to be the best decision she's made in a long time. 



Thursday, October 18, 2012

Fem Dom by Tony Cane-Honeysett (Author Guest Post / Book Review)

In association with Pump Up Your Book! Virtual Book Publicity Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews welcomes Tony Cane-Honeysett, author of Fem Dom!







Author Guest Post


Does It Have To Be Sexy To Be Erotic?
By Tony Cane-Honeysett


When I started to write Fem Dom, I didn't think about what genre it would get filed under. It really didn't occur to me that I was penning a novel of erotic fiction but that's exactly what I was doing, apparently. To be honest, I really wasn't concerned what genre it was until someone who heard me outline the story told me they didn't know I was into writing erotica. I didn't think so either! To me, Fem Dom was a dramatic tale of suspense. It certainly wasn't sexy from my point of view but then does a novel have to be sexy to be considered erotic? Getting beaten with a paddle or whipped with a leather flogger isn't remotely erotic, sensual or sexual to me but I appreciate that there are quite a few other people out there who would think otherwise. So, what defines which genre a book falls into? 

Other writers congratulated me on coming up with a work of erotic fiction at the perfect time. Fifty Shades Of Grey was peaking and everyone seemed to think I'd planned my book to ride on the coattails of E.L. James's bestseller. In fact, nothing could've been further from the truth. For starters, Fem Dom had taken me three years to complete. It'd spent nine months in a cupboard gathering dust after I'd printed out what I thought was a final draft only to find some issues with the storyline that I couldn't immediately resolve. Going back to it after so many months turned out to be a reward for my patience as I saw the manuscript with fresh eyes. What I had been unable to resolve at the time was now a simple fix and I'm happy with the novel in its published form. 

So here I am, the author of a work of erotic fiction, if that's what floats your boat. Okay, I'll admit Fem Dom is certainly kinky - any work which features dominatrices falls immediately into that category, I accept that. But it did trouble me somewhat when someone who'd read the book asked me how I'd gotten into "all that kinky stuff." I told them that I wasn't actually into it, I just wrote about it. They gave me a look that suggested they thought otherwise. I told them they should read my next novel about a guy who likes killing people and reassured them that I wasn't into murdering either.



About The Author


Tony Cane-Honeysett is an Emmy Award winning writer and filmmaker. His documentary work includes The Royal Academy and Mondo Bondo. A graduate of Ealing College of Art & Design in England, Tony was the recipient of the Individual Artist Fellowship awarded by The Tennessee Arts Commission in 2006. He has worked professionally as a copywriter in advertising for over 20 years in San Francisco, Los Angeles, Nashville and Minneapolis. Tony was born in London, England.

His latest book is the fiction erotica, Fem Dom.





Fem Dom Book Trailer




Book Review


Fem Dom by Tony Cane-Honeysett
Publisher: Chardonnay Press
Publication Date: August 15, 2012
Format: Paperback - 252 pages / Kindle - 664 KB / Nook - 516 KB
ISBN: 098584762X
ASIN: B00960YQMS
Genre: Erotica

BUY THE BOOK: Fem Dom

Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Pump Up Your Book! Virtual Book Publicity Tours.


Book Description:

When faithful wife Tara Drew suspects her advertising executive husband is seeing a Dominatrix, she sets out to trap him in the act. She pays the Dominatrix to teach her how to please men by dominating them and inflicting pain. But her plan to snare her husband has very bizarre consequences. Way out of her comfort zone as an undercover Fem Dom, Tara discovers a kinky world that both intrigues and disgusts her. But now she is the one with a secret life that she doesn't want her husband to find out about. 

Fem Dom is a sexually fueled, fast-paced story about women who want to control men.


Book Excerpt:



Chapter 1

It was 10:00 a.m. and the hell months were over. The bitter, biting, bastard of winter had faded into a brief spring and now the very welcome of beginnings of summer. The sleepy, upscale suburb of Eden Prairie was as pretty as it sounded. And so was one of its imported residents, 34 year-old Tara Drew.

Tara didn't have a job. Not a real paying job anyway. She didn't need to work as Clem's fat monthly paycheck more than provided for the two of them. But she wanted to do something to make herself feel useful instead of merely cleaning house and waiting for Clem to come home to a hot meal every night. To alleviate the boredom of her Groundhog Day existence, Tara played Good Samaritan, feeding those less fortunate than herself, because if there was one thing Tara could do well, it was bake. The lucky recipient of her culinary prowess was the Saint Augustine's homeless shelter in Bloomington and her twice-weekly deliveries there gave her a sense of purpose.

"Very nice," Tara said softly to no one in particular as she pulled a tray of piping hot banana and walnut muffins out of the oven. While they cooled, Tara finished wiping down the dark granite countertops in her perfectly color-coordinated designer kitchen. The brushed chrome Viking stove and matching cooktop beautifully complimented the vast Sub Zero refrigerator, which seemed to take up half a wall. Sure, she was house proud and why not? It was a house worthy of pride. What's more, keeping six thousand square feet of real estate tidy and clean kept her busy. This was Tara's world but she was going quietly crazy.

Downtown, the imposing glass facade of the Kempt building on Nicollet Avenue housed the opulent offices of the Bergenson & Adler Advertising Agency located on the forty-second, forty-third and forty-fourth floors.

Clem Drew swiveled around in his Herman Miller Aeron chair, kicked up both feet on the glass-topped desk and cupped his hands behind his head. Staring out of the floor-to-ceiling windows at the other faceless steel and glass monoliths, Clem was feeling very content about his life right now and he had good reason. The phone on his desk rang. Clem leaned back and grabbed it.

"This is Clem."

"You lucky bastard!"

"Mike?"

"Damn! How'd you pull that off?"

"What can I say?" Clem smiled, smugly.

"Let's go start our own agency. Bring that account with you."

"Very funny. Go into business with an old hack like you?"

"Fuck you. Hey, let's grab lunch this week."

"Love to."

Somewhere else in the Kemp building, a man wearing headphones listened.


Reprinted from Fem Dom by Tony Cane-Honeysett.
© 2012 by Chardonnay Press


My Book Review:

At first glance, you would think that Fem Dom would be a very explicit and racy story. But on the contrary, it is a fascinating story about a wealthy advertising executive's wife journey into the private world of sexual domination and submission, in order to learn the role of a Dominatrix, so that she could take control of her marriage and give her husband what he desires after finding a business card for a Dominatrix in her husband's suit jacket. At first, Tara Drew's journey into this kinky sexual world will intrigue and disgust her, but as she learns the ropes and becomes Dominatrix Angel, she gets caught up in this sexual world and now has a secret life of her own that she doesn't want her husband to find out about. 

Fem Dom is an intriguing and fast-paced story that will draw you in from the beginning and hold you captive until the end. In his debut novel, author Tony Cane-Honeysett weaves a fascinating tale told in the third person narrative with alternating chapter perspectives of Tara and Clem Drew. The author introduces the reader to Tara and Clem Drew's life: Clem is the heir apparent to becoming the next CEO of the highest grossing advertising agency in the Midwest; while Tara is the pampered housewife who tends to Clem's every need, her only desire is to have a happy marriage. The storyline then quickly builds upon Tara's frustrations with their marriage as Clem completely focuses on his career aspirations. When Tara finds the business card for a Dominatrix in the pocket of Clem's suit, the reader is brought along for the thrill ride as Tara journeys into the inner workings of the secret sexual world of domination and submission. 

With a realistic cast of characters, engaging dialogue and interactions, and a storyline that easily draws the reader in with its intriguing mixture of suspense, sex and humor, Fem Dom is a fascinating and entertaining story that will keep the reader enthralled. 

I didn't know that reading about the secret kinky sexual world of domination and submission could be so much fun ... wink, wink.


RATING: 5 STARS *****