Friday, December 20, 2013

Don't Let Go by Skye Warren (Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Book Promotions by Literary Nook, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Don't Let Go by Author Skye Warren!








Author Guest Post

The Making of a Monster


I started writing a book about a young woman who was in a dangerous place, both emotionally and literally. Whatever you called her—girlfriend, mistress, or whore—she basically belonged to a cruel man. He was the leader of a criminal organization. His name was Carlos.

Trust in Me was the story of her bid for freedom, during which she found love with an undercover FBI agent. There were several things required for her to achieve an HEA, including her own determination, the love of a good man, and something that was hard for me as an author…she needed to leave Carlos.

It should have been easy. He’s a bad guy. A very bad guy. Maybe in another type of book, he might have been killed off and everyone could have been happy without him.

Except that isn’t the kind of book I write.

In my Dark Erotica series, that kind of man is prime anti-hero material. He’s powerful, he’s uncompromising, and he’s just waiting to be taken down a notch by the right heroine. So I put a note in the back of that book, last year, promising to write Carlos’s story. I really didn’t know if anyone would read it. Did I mention how bad Carlos is? So yeah….

But the response was really interesting. Quite a lot of readers wrote in to let me know they were looking forward to reading it, because they wanted to see how I would redeem him. Uh… what? I hadn’t really planned on redeeming him! He’s irredeemable, I think. It took me awhile to get my head around that, honestly, and decide where I wanted to go with it.

Is Carlos an evil guy, through and through, exactly as he appears in Trust in Me? Or there some dark secrets that only the right heroine could figure out? And if so, could these secrets actually redeem him?

I had to make that decision for myself, but one of the things I love about writing in this genre, about writing anti-heroes in general, is that each reader gets to make that decision for herself too. I hope you’ll consider finding out for yourself! If you do I’d love to hear from you on twitter or facebook.




About The Author


Skye Warren writes unapologetic erotica, where pain and sex and love collide. The Forbidden Bookshelf called her “a true mistress of dark and twisted erotica.” Her dark erotica books have reached the erotica bestseller lists on Amazon and have been Top Picks at such sites as Night Owl Reviews and The Romance Reviews.

"Dark, disturbing, haunting, and beautiful, Skye Warren will take you into the depths of depravity but bring you home, safe in the end." - Kitty Thomas, author of Comfort Food


AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST
YOU TUBE
GOODREADS



Book Review



Don't Let Go by Skye Warren
Book 4: Dark Erotica Series
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: November 12, 2013
Format: e-Book - 189 pages / Kindle - 408 KB / Nook - 281 KB
ISBN: 9781940518039
ASIN: B00GLHKBL4
Genre: Dark Erotica


BUY THE BOOK: Don't Let Go


BUY THE SERIES: Dark Erotica
Book 1: Keep Me Safe
Book 2: Trust In Me  
Book 3: Hear Me
Book 4: Don't Let Go


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Book Promotions by Literary Nook.


Book Description:

Junior FBI Agent Samantha Holmes is assigned the case of a lifetime, along with an enigmatic new partner, Ian Hennessy. She's determined to prove herself to the bureau legend, but late nights and stolen moments lead to more than respect. They lead to desire, and soon she's fallen for the one man forbidden.

Together they hunt for the FBI’s most wanted man. A criminal. A psychopath. But when they get close, Samantha may end up prey instead. She must face her dark past to stay alive—and to protect the man she loves.


Book Excerpt:


There were lies people told you. Like when the case worker said, You’re going to love your new home, Samantha.

Then there are lies you tell other people. My father passed away. That was what I told people, even though he’d just turned fifty-two in a supermax prison. It was easier that way. Lies smoothed the way so we could go on pretending. They were the lube of life, and we all got a little messy in the process.

But the darkest lies were the ones you told yourself. They lurked in the shadows of your subconscious, undermining you and twisting your perceptions. They hid the answers in plain sight, right when you needed them most.

Spread out on my desk were piles of surveillance photos and notes taken over the past twelve months. I found it impossible to imagine that countless field workers and researchers had managed to miss his completely. Which meant this muddled collection of reports contained the information we needed. Hiding in plain sight.

Every image, from airport security cameras to public transportation cams to satellite imagery, showed a man with his head bent, facing down or away. As if he knew exactly where the cameras were, eluding us once again. The man looking the other direction, he could have been anyone. He probably was anyone, considering the pattern of times and locations didn’t add up. Carlos Laguardia wasn’t in a Chicago eatery known for mob connections one day, and then a Paris subway the next, and then a Florida University after that. We were grasping at straws—carefully planted straws designed to misdirect.

Only one image was different. A grainy black-and-white photograph showed a man standing still with people milling about him. Blurs brushing past a dangerous criminal. A monster. They’d run screaming if they knew all the things he’d done. I had chills just reading about it in this air-conditioned cubicle at the highly-secure FBI office.

Money laundering. Extortion. Murder. If there was a law against it, he’d done it. A wave of old pain washed over me. Men like that didn’t care who they hurt, whether it was the victims of their crimes or collateral damage.

I had been collateral damage once. Twelve years ago, I’d huddled under the coffee table when my father came home late, hands crusted with blood. I should have been grateful he hadn’t ever touched me, raped me, killed me. He did that to other little girls. And boys—he was an equal opportunity creep.

Until he finally made a mistake. A boy from my street had disappeared, and even at ten years old, I knew what it meant. I still remembered the heat of that August day and the cold bite of the chair beneath my legs. Static from the plastic seat zapped my skin while I waited in the police station. Horror and pity flickered over the policeman’s face as I told him my story. I learned an important lesson then: criminals always make a mistake. Always.

If I could figure out Laguardia’s mistake, I’d have him. If I could find the little man with blue pants and a red striped shirt in this real life Where’s Waldo, he’d be mine. Unfortunately, the heavy stack of papers on my desk wasn’t talking.

This was the only image where he looked at the camera, but the resolution was too low for facial recognition software. I got the impression of patrician features—a broad forehead, a strong nose. Dark, curly hair peeked from beneath a thick skullcap. A bulky jacket obscured what looked to be a large frame of a man. Tall, compared to the people walking around him. Well, we’d always known he’d be physically fit and capable of fighting. But beneath his brawn was a mastermind who had run a global organization and eluded hundreds of trained law enforcement officers.

Not for much longer, though. The director had held an all-hands meeting last week.

“Laguardia has made a mockery of this organization,” he’d said, and at the back of the room, I’d silently agreed.

“Our ideals,” he’d continued, practically frothing at the mouth. “Our effectiveness. Even our dignity. A single man has turned us into a joke. That ends now. The time to get a gold star for effort has passed. It’s not good enough to look for him. You’re going to damn well find him. Use all the goddamn resources you need. I will find a way to get funding and support from legal, but you are the agents. You’ve got your eyes on the ground. It’s up to you to bring him in.”

That little speech had flashed me back over a decade, when I’d had my eyes on the ground. When I’d been the only one at the right time and place to capture a criminal, even if it had been my own father. Yes, I understood. Yes, I was on board, ready to catch him. Of course, as a junior agent, that would mostly involve getting coffee and making copies, but hey, that would be my contribution to bringing him down.


My Book Review:

In Don't Let Go, the fourth book in the Dark Erotica series, author Skye Warren weaves a tantalizing and twisted dark tale that easily captivates the reader's attention.

Samantha Holmes is a junior FBI agent who is partnered with the renowned agent Ian Hennessy, they are assigned with the task of taking down one of the FBI's most wanted, the notorious mafia king pin and drug lord Carlos Laguardia. As Samantha and Ian embark on a dangerous journey to track down the elusively evil Carlos, their professional relationship grows into something more when their sexual attraction for each other leads to undeniable desire. When a carefully planned drug bust goes wrong, Samantha becomes Carlos' prey when he kidnaps her. During her captivity Samantha discovers dark hidden things about herself, and facing her past will ultimately change her forever.

Don't Let Go is a riveting dark erotic story that takes the reader on one hell of a thrilling and emotional roller coaster ride. Author Sky Warren weaves a complex, deep, and haunting tale that has a raw and gritty mixture of violence and moving tenderness. This wickedly gripping story takes the reader to the darkside and beyond with its suspenseful and unexpected twists and turns, and it doesn't release them from its clutches until the surprising end.

You can't help but get drawn into the intriguing intensity of Samantha, Ian and Carlos' story. From the violence to the dark romance, they are a complex set of characters, and their disturbing and twisted story will leave you emotionally spent. I loved the pace and suspense of the story, it flowed seamlessly and kept me engaged as the drama unfolded, any book that can do that is simply amazing.

While Don't Let Go can be a stand alone read, I would suggest that you read the Dark Erotica series in sequential order so that you can fully appreciate this breathtaking series.


RATING: 4 STARS ****




Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win A $25 Amazon Gift Card



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Schedule:

December 9
The World As I See It – Review and Excerpt

December 10
Dawn’s Reading Nook – Excerpt

December 11
Author Raine Delight’s World – Promo and Excerpt

December 12
Literary Nook – Promo and Excerpt

December 13
We Love Kink – Promo and Excerpt

December 15
Lustful Literature – Review and Excerpt

December 16
Jessica Loves Books – Review and Excerpt

December 18
Ms. Romantic Reads – Review and Excerpt

December 19
Wicked Readings by Tawania – Promo and Excerpt

December 20
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews – Review, Guest Post and Promo
Mommy’s a Book Whore – Review and Excerpt
It’s All About the Romance! – Promo and Excerpt

December 21
Books Unhinged Book Blog – Review
Crazy Four Books – Promo

December 22
Crystal’s Many Reviewers – Review

December 23
Rose’s Book Blog – Review
Book Reviews and More by Kathy – Promo and Excerpt
Mommy’s a Book Whore – Review and Excerpt







Friday, December 13, 2013

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 12/15-21/13


Virtual Book Tour Event: Week Of 12/15-21/13


Friday 12/20/13

Don't Let Go by Skye Warren


In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook

Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Don't Let Go


Junior FBI Agent Samantha Holmes is assigned the case of a lifetime, along with an enigmatic new partner, Ian Hennessy. She’s determined to prove herself to the bureau legend, but late nights and stolen moments lead to more than respect. They lead to desire, and soon she’s fallen for the one man forbidden.

Together they hunt for the FBI’s most wanted man. A criminal. A psychopath. But when they get close, Samantha may end up prey instead. She must face her dark past to stay alive—and to protect the man she loves.

DON’T LET GO is a dark erotic novel that contains dubious consent and power play. Not intended for those under eighteen or those uncomfortable with the subject matter.






Revving Up The Holidays by A.S. Fenichel (Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Bewitching Book Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Revving Up The Holidays by Author A.S. Fenichel!







Book Review



Revving Up The Holidays by A.S. Fenichel
Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing
Publication Date: November 22, 2013
Format: e-Book - 84 pages / Kindle - 197 KB / Nook - 163 KB
ISBN: 1419948342
ASIN: B00FBF4XG6
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Holiday Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Revving Up The Holidays


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Bewitching Book Tours.


Book Description:

Workaholic Isaac hasn’t been back to his hometown since his father’s funeral two years earlier, pushing his family away because of a painful secret. Hanukkah and a forced vacation lure him back to Atlanta, where he’s reunited with his two lost loves—an old motorcycle and his sister’s best friend Giada. While rediscovering his passion for both the bike and the woman, Isaac rebuilds his heart.

Giada has lost her Christmas spirit since returning home to care for her dying parents. Left alone, she struggles to return to her successful teaching career, choosing instead to stay in her hometown. Only the unexpected return of her high school crush Isaac brings any joy to the season.

The transitive nature of Isaac’s visit and Giada’s fear of abandonment keep them from sharing their whole hearts, but certainly not their bodies. Their desire for each other is hotter than flames on a menorah and they take advantage of their limited time together by burning up the sheets. But once their secrets are revealed, their hearts will do all the thinking.

A Romantica® contemporary romance from Ellora’s Cave


Book Excerpt:


By reading any further, you are stating that you are at least 18 years of age. If you are under the age of 18, please exit this site. 

An Excerpt From: REVVING UP THE HOLIDAYS 

Copyright © A.S. FENICHEL, 2013 All Rights Reserved, Ellora's Cave Publishing, Inc.

Giada saw the light in the small window of the shop door. The last thing she expected to see when she walked in was a sea of motorcycle parts spread from one end of the room to the other. Isaac stood with his back to her and ran his fingers through his dark hair as he stared down at the array.

She should have cleared her throat or something, but she couldn’t help admiring his tall, lean body or the way his shoulders stretched the polo shirt.

“My God, what have you done?”

He turned, looked at her and his faced completely changed. From the intense face of a man with a problem, he transformed in an instant with a smile that had her blushing right down to her panties. Did his face light up that way just for her? No, he probably did it with everyone, or at least all the women he saw. Charm had never been in short supply with Isaac Backman. She was glad to see that hadn’t changed.

“Mark saved my old bike. I’m just fixing it up.” He walked over to where she stood at the door.

“Fixing it up? It looks as if you’ve completely destroyed it.” He stood very close to her. How was it possible that after all of these years, he still made her weak in the knees?

“Looks can be deceiving, Giada.”

“I… Sadie sent me out here to tell you that your mother is here and you should join the party. They’re waiting on you to light the menorahs.”

His eyes narrowed on her. “Will you have dinner with me tomorrow?”

Of all the things she expected him to say, that was not even close to one of them. “Why?”

“Why?”

“I mean, don’t you think you should spend some time with your family? Why would you want to have dinner with me?”

“Really? You don’t know why?”

She shook her head. She knew her eyes must be the size of saucers. I may swoon. Do women still swoon? Some might, but Giada didn’t. She stilled her emotions.

He stepped closer and leaned down until his lips were next to her ear. “I’ve had a crush on you since we were teenagers. I may still have a crush on you. I’d like to get to know you better. Have dinner with me.”

Her heart pounded so hard, she couldn’t believe she’d been able to hear him at all. But she’d heard every softly spoken word and she found herself nodding her acceptance before she could make herself speak. “I get home at six-thirty. Can we make it seven?”

“I’ll pick you up.”

“Not on that, I hope.”

His laughter shot directly from his lips to the already wet space between her thighs.


My Book Review:

Revving Up The Holidays is a steamy erotic holiday romance novella that will easily get the reader into the holiday spirit. Author A.S. Fenichel weaves an enjoyable tale set in Atlanta that follows the kindling of desire between Isaac Backman and Giada Leone when they reconnect over the Hanukkah and Christmas holiday season.

Isaac Backman is a workaholic who hasn't had a vacation or been back in his hometown since his father's funeral two years ago. A forced vacation has Isaac heading home to Atlanta for Hanukkah.

Giada "Gigi" Leone moved back home to Atlanta to take care of her sick parents, but since their deaths she is all alone and has lost the Christmas spirit.

When Gigi reconnects with Isaac, her best friend's older brother and teenage crush, an attraction develops with a sizzling desire that will help them overcome their emotional baggage and put the holiday spirit back into their hearts, and maybe even something more!

I really enjoyed reading this quick little holiday novella, it had the right amount of sweet and steamy that I look for in erotic romance stories. I liked that the author cleverly interwove both Hanukkah and Christmas holidays into the story, especially since it provided the reader with a glimpse into both holiday traditions.

You can't hep but feel for Isaac and Gigi as they both dealt with their emotional baggage. Their reconnecting develops into an attraction that is palpable with a sizzling chemistry and level of desire that was simply smoking hot! I loved their witty banter and the sweet touching moments that they shared, and I would be remiss if I didn't mention that I love a man who rides a motorcycle ... hot, hot, hot!

Revving Up The Holidays is an enjoyable holiday erotic romance that will certainly rev up your holiday spirits!


RATING: 4 STARS ****





About The Author




A.S. Fenichel gave up a successful career in New York City to follow her husband to Texas and pursue her lifelong dream of being a professional writer. She’s never looked back.

A.S. adores writing stories filled with love, passion, desire, magic and maybe a little mayhem tossed in for good measure. Books have always been her perfect escape and she still relishes diving into one and staying up all night to finish a good story.

Multi-published in both erotic and historical romance, A.S. has 5 books currently available and three more under contract with Ellora’s Cave Publishing.

Originally from New York, she grew up in New Jersey, and now lives in the East Texas with her real life hero, her wonderful husband. When not reading or writing she enjoys cooking, travel, history, and puttering in her garden.


AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOG
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOOGLE+
PINTEREST
GOODREADS



Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win 3 Digital Copies of

Revving Up The Holidays




a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Dates:

December 9 Spotlight and Review
Queen of the Night Reviews
http://queenofthenightreviews.blogspot.com/

December 9 Interview
Books Direct
http://booksdirectonline.blogspot.com.au/ 

December 10 Guest Blog
Bitten by Love Reviews
www.bittenbylovereviews.com

December 10 Guest Blog
Viviana, Enchantress of Books
http://www.vivianaenchantressofbooks.com/ 

December 11 Spotlight
Bookin' It Reviews
http://www.bookinitreviews.com/ 

December 11 Review
Books Books and More Books
http://booksbooksmorebooks.blogspot.com/ 

December 12 Guest Blog
Erotica For All
http://eroticaforall.co.uk 

December 12 Review
Gigi's Book Blog
http://gigisbookblog.com/

December 13 Spotlight and Review
Ramblings of a Book Lunatic
http://booklunaticramblings.blogspot.com

December 13 Excerpt and Review
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews /
http://jerseygirlsizzlingbookreviews.blogspot.com/ 

December 16 Guest Blog
Literal Hotties Naughty Book Reviews
http://literalhottiesnaughtybookreviews.blogspot.com/ 

December 16 Spotlight
All I Want and More –
http://alliwantandmorebooks.wordpress.com/ 

December 16 Spotlight
Cover Reveals
http://CoverReveals.blogspot.com



Making It Good Enough by Zara Stoneley (Virtual Book Blast Event / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book blast event for Making It Good Enough by Author Zara Stoneley!












Making It Good Enough by Zara Stoneley
Book 3: Good Enough Series
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: December 2, 2013
Format: e-Book - 140 pages / Kindle - 1049 KB 
ASIN: B00H2ABGQS
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance 


BUY THE BOOK: Making It Good Enough 


BUY THE SERIES: Good Enough
Book 1: Good Enough To Share
Book 2: Good Enough To Trust
Book 3: Making It Good Enough


Book Description: 

Two couples, turbulent pasts. Are they capable of loving and trusting each other as much as they need to? Can they make it good enough to last?

Holly is happy, or at least she thinks she is. Things haven’t quite got to the ‘Holly and Dane together forever’ stage, but she had thought they’d have got past the ‘honey, your ex is at the door’ stage. Until the day his ex, Sally, arrives on the doorstep – intent on spilling secrets from the past that could tear them apart.

Charlie’s got the girl he loved back. But this time can they go all the way – if it means going back to the lifestyle that he ran away from?

Who will be walking up the aisle? Will any of them get their happy ever after – or will an uninvited guest at the wedding ruin it all?


Book Excerpt:

“What are you thinking?” I put my arms on his shoulders and matched his stare. “There’s something going on in that head of yours.”

“Something rude.” The smile changed to a dirty grin, all dark and deadly. “Fancy a game of strip poker now the lovebirds have gone?”

I’d thought we were about to wash the mugs. Obviously not.

“You know I can’t play poker.” I tried to keep my face straight and failed.

“Strip snap will do for me.” He pulled me tighter against his body and I could feel the bulge of his erection, then the heat of one hand drifted down my spine and his other one held me firm.

I let my fingers work their way into his thick hair. “Didn’t you say you had shoes to nail on?” Dane was a farrier which had some massive bonus points, like muscled arms and toned abs, and that unique smell of mingled sweat and burned hoof that sent me crazy (who said I was sane?), but it had its downside. Like callouts on a weekend.

“Shoes can wait.” His mouth was warm and damp against my neck and he sucked gently as I tipped my head back, sending a rush of goose bumps down my arms.

“Where are the cards?” He’d flicked that magic switch inside me, just like that, and I was panting, struggling to talk normally. “Damn I haven’t got any. You?”

I shook my head and hoped he wasn’t going to stop. He didn’t. He carried on nibbling his way down, while he groped about in his jeans in a decidedly unromantic way.

“Here.” It was half triumphant as he held the coin up in front of me. “Heads I get to pick the next move, tails you do. First to ten.”

“So what happens when we get to ten?”

“I go hammer shoes on.” His smile was wolfish and he raised an eyebrow. “I’ll toss.” His eyes darkened, if that was possible.

“Heads, strip. Slowly.” He backed off slightly. There were times when Dane was easy going, and times when he was so in control it made me hungrier for him than I’ve ever been for a man before. I slowly stripped the T-shirt over my head, dropped it onto the kitchen floor. It’s never sexy stripping jeans off, and when they’re skin tight it’s the most I can do not to fall over, let alone be a vamp, but I did my best.

“Bra.” His deep voice rumbled through me. I reached for the clasp, let the lace fall to the floor. “Knickers.”

I slowly edged them down, looking into his darkening eyes as I did so.

I swallowed to clear my throat, dampen down the anticipation which was tightening my muscles. “My turn?”

He tossed the coin again, unsmiling. “Heads again. Come here.”

I took the one step it needed to get within arms’ length of him and he effortlessly lifted me, sat me on the edge of that wooden table, gently lowered me down until my spine was flat against the unyielding cold surface. His fingertip stroked up the inside of my trembling thigh, heavy enough to feel, light enough to make me long for more.

“Close your eyes and don’t move.” He moved away and there was a clunk of a cupboard door opening and closing.

The scented sweetness reached me the moment I heard him open the jar. Honey. This time when he trailed his finger over my skin it was thick and heavy, dragging with a sticky friction. This time as his fingers made their way up the inside of my thigh they were followed by the heat of his breath, the dampness of his mouth. My pussy was tightening even before he reached it, even before the gentle dribble hit the warmth of my skin and slowly trickled over me. His finger circled in the sticky liquid then stroked slowly over my slit until I could feel the sugary sweetness tightening on my skin, and as his finger slipped inside me, a low moan dragged itself from somewhere deep inside me. He chuckled, rubbed over my clit with a thumb that was heavy and slow, as his fingers pushed deeper inside me. I put my feet on his shoulders, curled my toes and frantically lifted my hips, squirming to get him deeper inside.

Then I forgot Anna, Charlie, forgot the wedding, forgot everything as his tongue lapped over me in slow steady strokes, and he was sucking my swollen nub gently, teasing me as his fingers slipped back inside. He blew, gentle puffs of cold air as he made me hot, twisting his fingers against the gentle friction of stickiness and my stomach hollowed as my pussy clenched, my thighs trembling with the tension that came before release.





About The Author


Author Zara Stoneley

I’ve been writing stories for just about as long as I’ve been reading them – it’s rumoured that I’m related to Elizabeth Gaskell, so maybe it’s in the genes!

I live in a country cottage in the UK with a naughty mouse catching, curtain climbing cat, my wonderful guitar playing, video making, Minecraft mad teenage son and a wine drinking, sun loving, master chef in the making, sexy alpha hero.

I love my family, sexy high heels, sunshine, wine, good food, cats, horses, dogs, music, coffee, writing and reading - but not necessarily in that order! And I like my heroes just how I like my coffee – hot, strong and moreish.

You can find more about me, and all my contact details at www.zarastoneley.com. Please stop by – I love to meet new people.


AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOG
AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOODREADS



Virtual Book Blast Contest Giveaway

Win A $10 Amazon Gift Card


&

1 of Author Zara Stoneley's Books From Her Backlist


a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Blast Event Schedule



Event Schedule:

December 9:
My Devotional Thoughts
Lusty Penguin Reviews
It’s All About the Romance

December 10:
Aspired Writer
Literary Nook

December 13:
Harlie’s Books
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews
Dawn’s Reading Nook



Monday, December 9, 2013

Summer of Surrender by Zara Stoneley (Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Book Promotions by Literary Nook, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Summer of Surrender by Author Zara Stoneley!









Author Guest Post


Thank you for letting my stop by on your blog!

How do you like your men? Now, there’s a leading question. But I got to thinking the other day about my book heroes, the guys that appear in my books – they’ve got some things in common, some differences… and I thought about the men I liked reading about, the ones I go weak kneed over in films, and the ones I love in real life.

Here’s my list – if anyone wants to add in what does it for them, I’d love to hear!

1. It’s in the eyes. I can’t fancy a man who is always in ‘shades. But the way a man looks at me can make go gooey inside. It can be a steely blue/grey that pierces straight through me, brown chocolate that I want to melt into, tawny tiger eyes that bring out the wild side, green pools that draw me in. You get the message? It’s not the colour, it’s the depth of that gaze the sincerity, the lust… it’s all in the eyes! (And if you can’t look me straight in the eye – this relationship isn’t going anywhere.)

2. Sense of humour. Don’t take yourself too seriously or you’re not the guy for me. Yup, laugh me into bed. If you can make me smile, if you can see the funny side when things go wrong, if you’ve got a cheeky dimple and a deep chuckle, mmm I’m won over. And a quick quip means the man has a brain, and I do love a smart man too…

3. Be strong. I love an alpha man – but I want a man who is firm, not bossy. Who wants to protect me, but not make all the decisions. Alpha to me isn’t cruel, and he doesn’t have to be rich, he just knows his mind and goes out to get what he wants, and he knows how to make me feel like a lady (even if I’m in jeans and sneakers with bed-head hair). He’s my protector and he’d fight to the death to keep me safe (well, maybe not the death, but you get what I mean).

4. Be honest. I’d rather hear it, even if you don’t think I’ll want to. Tell it like it is, trust me to handle the truth. Okay sometimes there are reasons for hiding stuff, but believe me it isn’t often. I’ve been known to scream at my book boyfriends for hiding things and making everything so damned complicated. Keep it simple, keep it open.

5. Hair I can run my fingers through. There’s nothing more sensuous than a kiss while my fingers are tangling in your hair. The texture, the feel as my fingers tighten with desire. (And yeah, book boyfriends always have silky, squeaky clean hair.)

6. Abs. Okay this is fiction, my fantasy men. I know not everyone has a six pack but I want fit not fat. A guy that takes care of himself turns me on (all that strength and stamina). Just a tiny six pack, please? And it would be nice if that body was lightly tanned, evenly, all over….

And now I can really let my imagination run wild!




About The Author


Author Zara Stoneley

I’ve been writing stories for just about as long as I’ve been reading them – it’s rumoured that I’m related to Elizabeth Gaskell, so maybe it’s in the genes!

I live in a country cottage in the UK with a naughty mouse catching, curtain climbing cat, my wonderful guitar playing, video making, Minecraft mad teenage son and a wine drinking, sun loving, master chef in the making, sexy alpha hero.

I love my family, sexy high heels, sunshine, wine, good food, cats, horses, dogs, music, coffee, writing and reading - but not necessarily in that order! And I like my heroes just how I like my coffee – hot, strong and moreish.

You can find more about me, and all my contact details at www.zarastoneley.com. Please stop by – I love to meet new people.


AUTHOR WEBSITE
AUTHOR BLOG
AMAZON - AUTHOR PAGE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOODREADS



Book Review



Summer of Surrender by Zara Stoneley
Publisher: HarperImpulse (division of HarperCollins Publishers)
Publication Date: November 7, 2013
Format: e-Book: 182 pages / Kindle - 1621 KB / Nook - 2 MB
ISBN: 9780007556571
ASIN: B00FVE4WE0
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Summer of Surrender


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Book Promotions by Literary Nook. 


Book Description:

Sex is the only thing they have in common. Total surrender the name of the game.

James had it all. Good education. City job and a wife he would have been willing to die for. Their motto had been work hard, play hard, but she’d pushed the boundaries too far and he’d walked. Became the man he felt he needed to be. Detached. In control.

Free spirit Kezia lives each day at a time; sharing, loving and giving are unconditional. And sex is part of the sharing.

When fate leaves James and Kezia trapped together for the summer, her openness is an invitation he just can’t resist. The attraction is instant, the sex all-consuming. And as their fantasies become reality, James begins to realise that willing surrender is a far different pleasure to forced submission…


Book Excerpt:


He bent his head and kissed her. Just one light kiss on those cute rosebud lips, and it drenched his senses with her smell and her need. He didn’t mean to do it. He shouldn’t have done it. But there was something in her, and James didn’t know what the hell it was, but it had just dragged him right in where he didn’t want to go.

He’d not had a sweet kiss for a long time. Not since Chloe had gone. And he hadn’t intended on doing it again.

She eased her grip on the fork just like he knew she would, half turned in his arms, stared at him with need, and moved her hands up to his chest.

Fuck. He let go of the pitchfork like it was molten metal and took a step back. Why the hell had he done that? He hadn’t exactly banned kisses from his life, when he moved out here, but he’d firmly limited them. The platonic kiss on the cheek and the passionate kiss during sex. He liked the taste of a woman just before she came, her kiss told him far more than her words ever did.

This was neither.

She was still in the same spot, swaying slightly, a quizzical expression on the face that had been clear.

‘That didn’t happen. I’ll get another fork.’

‘Sure.’ Her tone was light, but more confused than hurt.

There was a fork across the yard, but he didn’t pick it up. He gritted his teeth and walked to the bottom of the row of stables, took a breath and wondered why the hell he had a raging hard on and why the hell he’d let himself touch her. More than that, kiss her.

It was that look of innocence probably, a look he found hard to resist. She was a mixture of tease and doubt, of the unconventional and a need to fit the norm. But he wasn’t here to reassure her, to teach her. He picked up the heaviest pitchfork he could see and strode back, wielding it like a weapon. A harder workout might help. This girl was not staying round, she was going before they’d got to the end of the day if he had anything to do with it.


My Book Review:

Summer of Surrender is a sensuous erotic romance about two people who meet and learn to let go of their pasts, learn the difference between sexual submission and surrender, losing control and finding love.

Kezia Martin is a free-spirit who has lived a nomadic lifestyle. She is now looking for a new start and something more in her life after the tragic deaths of her parents. Working at an Italian spa she meets Marie, an Englishwoman who offers her a position at her countryside horse farm. Kezia decides to take Marie up on her offer, but she's in for a surprise when she arrives at the horse farm.

James is a sex therapist with a troubled past that has left him cold and wanting to be alone. After a bitter divorce, he left everything behind to join his friends Marie and Dan in running their sex therapy business in the English countryside. With the business closed for the summer while Marie and San are away on vacation, James is looking after the horse farm and some much needed solitude and time on his own. But all that changes when an unexpected visitor climbs over the gate and literally falls into his arms.

Can the five weeks that Kezia and James spend together provide them with a summer of surrender to their true sexual desires?

Summer of Surrender is so much more than just an erotic tale of romance, it is a beautiful and sensuous story of two opposite people who become attracted and discover that they are perfect for each other. James and Kezia's attraction is intense and sizzling from the moment they meet, and as they gradually learn and explore each other, they learn to let go of the past and surrender to their fears, fantasies and desires. With an element of mystery and conflict surrounding both James and Kezia's past, the reader follows along on their journey as these two flawed and complex people learn to overcome their dark secrets and troubled pasts to achieve an emotional connection and fall deliciously in love.

Summer of Surrender is a captivating erotic romance story full of emotional depth and heartbreaking moments interwoven with hope, steamy sex scenes, and finding true love. This is a thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining quick read!


RATING: 4 STARS ****




Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway



Win a $10 Amazon Gift Card and 1 ebook copy from Zara Stonely’s backlist 



a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Schedule:

November 25
It’s All About the Romance! – Promo and Excerpt

November 26
Literary Nook – Promo and Excerpt

November 27
Rachel Leigh Erotic Romance – Guest Post

December 2
Dawn’s Reading Nook – Guest Post and Excerpt
Foxylutely Book Reviews – Review and Excerpt

December 3
Sleepless Nights Romance Reviews – Review

December 5
A Little Fiction of Every Flavour – Promo and Excerpt

December 6
We Love Kink – Review

December 7
Samantha Holt – Guest Post

December 9
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews – Guest Post, Review and Excerpt



Friday, December 6, 2013

Virtual Book Tour Events: Week of 12/8-14/13



Virtual Book Tour Events: Week Of 12/8-14/13



Monday 12/9/13

Summer of Surrender by Zara Stoneley


In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook

Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Summer of Surrender


Sex is the only thing they have in common. Total surrender the name of the game.

James had it all. Good education. City job and a wife he would have been willing to die for. Their motto had been work hard, play hard, but she’d pushed the boundaries too far and he’d walked. Became the man he felt he needed to be. Detached. In control.

Free spirit Kezia lives each day at a time; sharing, loving and giving are unconditional. And sex is part of the sharing.

When fate leaves James and Kezia trapped together for the summer, her openness is an invitation he just can’t resist. The attraction is instant, the sex all-consuming. And as their fantasies become reality, James begins to realise that willing surrender is a far different pleasure to forced submission…















Friday 12/13/13

Revving up the Holidays by A.S. Fenichel


In association with Bewitching Book Tours

Book Review / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Revving up the Holidays


Workaholic Isaac hasn’t been back to his hometown since his father’s funeral two years earlier, pushing his family away because of a painful secret. Hanukkah and a forced vacation lure him back to Atlanta, where he’s reunited with his two lost loves—an old motorcycle and his sister’s best friend Giada. While rediscovering his passion for both the bike and the woman, Isaac rebuilds his heart.

Giada has lost her Christmas spirit since returning home to care for her dying parents. Left alone, she struggles to return to her successful teaching career, choosing instead to stay in her hometown. Only the unexpected return of her high school crush Isaac brings any joy to the season.

The transitive nature of Isaac’s visit and Giada’s fear of abandonment keep them from sharing their whole hearts, but certainly not their bodies. Their desire for each other is hotter than flames on a menorah and they take advantage of their limited time together by burning up the sheets. But once their secrets are revealed, their hearts will do all the thinking.








******


Making It Good Enough by Zara Stoneley


In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook

Virtual Book Blast Event / Book Review / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Making It Good Enough


Two couples, turbulent pasts. Are they capable of loving and trusting each other as much as they need to? Can they make it good enough to last?

Holly is happy, or at least she thinks she is. Things haven’t quite got to the ‘Holly and Dane together forever’ stage, but she had thought they’d have got past the ‘honey, your ex is at the door’ stage. Until the day his ex, Sally, arrives on the doorstep – intent on spilling secrets from the past that could tear them apart.

Charlie’s got the girl he loved back. But this time can they go all the way – if it means going back to the lifestyle that he ran away from?

Who will be walking up the aisle? Will any of them get their happy ever after – or will an uninvited guest at the wedding ruin it all?



Monday, November 4, 2013

Tempting Fate by Amber Lin (Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Tempting Fate by author Amber Lin!







Book Review



Tempting Fate by Amber Lin
Book 3: The Lost Girl Series
Publisher: Loose Id
Publication Date: August 6, 2013
Format: eBook - 91 pages / Kindle - 258 KB 
ISBN: 9781623004385
ASIN: B00ED4WLZG
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Tempting Fate


BUY THE SERIES: The Lost Girls
Book 1: Giving It Up
Book 2: Selling Out
Book 3: Tempting Fate


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Goddess Fish Promotions.


Book Description:

Rose Murphy is ready to break free from her brother’s control. She’s ready to open her own ballet studio. And most of all, she’s ready to live without fear. So when she sees her brother’s lawyer, the man she’s lusted after for years, she gives in to her body’s desires.

A sexy show through her bedroom window whets both their appetites. On Drew’s next visit, he returns the striptease favor. Mutual masturbation gives way to a naughty late night phone call. She’s a breath away from everything she’s hoped for, but not everyone wants them to be together. When the relationship comes to light, their sensual peace may be shattered.


Book Excerpt:


What next? If there was a script to forbidden exhibitionism, I had never read it. I moved with pent-up desire, acted on ideas unformed. I trailed my palms up my stomach and lifted my small breasts like an offering.

I wanted his hands on me, wanted him to touch and caress and pinch me, so I did it myself, grasping my nipples between my thumb and forefinger. I squeezed slightly, and as if he were connected to me, as if he had done it, his body jerked infinitesimally.

Was he excited? I knew enough to look for a bulge at his crotch, but it was too dark to see. I wished he could tell me what he wanted me to do, but maybe that would ruin the illusion of safety. From fifteen feet away, I watched him lick his lips and heard the tacit message.

I put a finger to my lips and licked, slightly exaggerated so that he could see. He leaned forward slightly—yes, more. I sucked the finger into my mouth and could have sworn his hips moved slightly where they rested against the car. Trailing my wetted finger over my chest, I circled my nipple and pinched again, savoring the bite of cold air and hard pressure.

I let down my hair from my tower in the form of secret glimpses, and like Rapunzel, I needed exposure like I needed air. He joined me with his arousal, in the commands conveyed with his body. We communed in a language of our own. Climb to me. I don’t want to be alone.

An ache built in my sex under the weight of his stare and my own touch. My hips moved in answer to his, finding an instinctive rhythm.

I reached for the band of my sweatpants, then paused. Panties too? Too much. I pushed down the pants but left the matching pink bikini panties on.

There was no way I could have heard, but I could have sworn he groaned. I imagined tiny molecules of air vibrating at the sound, traveling all this way and whispering against my lips.

I tucked my fingertips beneath the soft, stretchy hem of my panties, but then he wouldn’t be able to see. Instead I slid my palm over my covered sex and slipped beneath the strip of fabric between my legs. Wet heat met my questing fingers, more slippery than I had ever felt it when alone in my bed. I teased myself along the slick outer lips before sliding upward in search of a particular place—there.

My knees threatened to buckle from the pleasure that coursed through me, from the hard training of the day. I braced myself against the window, one hand on the glass and the other on my clit. It did more than sustain me, it connected me to him, an arc from the outside in, and the result was electric.

He leaned forward, gripping the top of the open door. I watched his other hand ball into a fist before letting my eyes fall shut, imagining that hand on me, holding me just as tightly, bruising me so I would never forget.

Finish it.

I didn’t know whether the words came from him or me, but I let the currents pull me along, let the arousal swirl faster and deeper until I couldn’t find the surface, couldn’t breathe—could only buck and moan and spill all over my furiously rubbing fingers. My stuttered moan was loud in my ears, filling my room before it dropped off into a sigh.


My Book Review:

In the third book of the The Lost Girls series, Tempting Fate, author Amber Lin weaves a passionate erotic romance novella written in the first person narrative that follows the forbidden romance between Rose Murphy and Drew Laramie.

Rose has lived a sheltered life under the protection of her mobster older brother Philip. As Rose's professional ballet career comes to an end because of her age and injuries to her knees, she dreams of opening up a ballet studio and moving out of her brother's home. Drew Laramie is a Harvard graduate and Philip's attorney. Both have harbored a longing for each other for a long time, and now their fantasies turn into reality ... but can their romance last when Philip learns about their relationship?

This is a sensuous novella that follows Rose and Drew's longing, sizzling attraction and sexual tension that unfolds into a passionate romance that will curl your toes! This is a beautifully written story of two people who have waited a long time for each other, through angst and longing, their coming together was palpable and very sigh worthy. I loved watching Rose blossom when she was with Drew, and he was the perfect man for her. As their romance grew, their ability to overcome obstacles that stood in their way with strength and love was captivating and made the story that much more enjoyable. The only drawback is that I wish that this story was a full length novel as I didn't want it to end.

Tempting Fate is a wonderfully sensual, tender and passionate erotic romance story that you will not be able to put down.

Tempting Fate is the third book in The Lost Girls series. While it can be a stand alone read, in order for the reader to fully appreciate this wonderful series, I would recommend that the books be read in sequential order, you won't be disappointed!


RATING: 4 STARS ****




About The Author



Amber Lin writes sexy romance with damaged hearts and redemptive love. Her novel Giving It Up received The Romance Reviews Top Pick, a Night Owl Review Top Pick, and was called “truly extraordinary” by RT Book Reviews. The sequel, Selling Out, follows a prostitute and a cop as modern day forbidden lovers. She has an upcoming small town romance with Carina Press in November.

Amber married her high school sweetheart, birthed a kid who’s smarter than she is, and spends her nights writing down her dirty thoughts. In other words, life is good.

AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST
GOODREADS
Tempting Fate by Amber Lin ~ Virtual Book Tour Page: Goddess Fish Promotions




Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win A Signed Paperback Copy Of
Giving It Up 
(Book 1 of The Lost Girl Series)




Author Amber Lin will be awarding a signed paperback copy of Giving It Up, the first book in The Lost Girls series (US only) to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning.

The tour dates can be found here:
http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2013/08/virtual-nbtm-review-tour-tempting-fate.html




Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Schedule:

September 30: All in One Place
October 7: Long and Short Reviews
October 14: Unabridged Andra
October 21: Harlie's Books
October 28: Words of Wisdom from The Scarf Princess
November 4: For the Love of Bookends
November 4: Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews
November 11: As the Pages Turn
November 18: Erzabet's Enchantments