Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Accidental Sex Goddess by Lexi Ryan (Promo Blitz / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews welcomes Lexi Ryan, author of Accidental Sex Goddess!







Virtual Promo Blitz



Book Description: Accidental Sex Goddess


Promotions director Reese Regan isn't a sex goddess and doesn't want to be. But the job of her dreams requires her enrollment in renowned Sex Goddess 101. To avoid a trip to the unemployment line, Reese must pass the program and become Chicago's next seductress - or at least fake it convincingly. Her best friend, the ruggedly sexy contractor Ben Hawk, helps her "fake" her way through the program, and the heat between them flares. When trust is broken and secrets are revealed, it appears they've traded years-long friendship for temporary passion. Will faking something so important cost them their chance at something real?


BUY THE BOOK: Accidental Sex Goddess



About The Author


Author of both contemporary and paranormal romance, author Lexi Ryan writes smart, spunky stories that sizzle. She enjoys reading, sunshine, a good glass of wine, and rare trips to the beach with her husband and children.

Lexi lives in Indiana where she divides her time between her family, her writing, and her job as an English professor. You can find her at her website: lexiryan.com.





Virtual Contest Giveaway

Win A "Pamper Your Inner Sex Goddess" Gift Basket
(Bath Products, Books From Her Backlist & Candles)

or 

A $25 Amazon of Barnes & Noble Gift Card

Contest Dates: Jan 14 - Feb 8



Lexi will award the gift basket (US Only) to one randomly drawn commenter, and a $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble gift card - winner's choice, to another randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

Follow the tour stops and post a comment, the more you comment, the better your chances of winning! Click on the link for the tour stop schedule: 







Book Review



Accidental Sex Goddess by Lexi Ryan
Publisher: Lexi Ryan Books 
Publication Date: January 7, 2013
Format: Paperback - 194 pages / Kindle - 373 KB / Nook - 792 KB
ISBN: 0985872551
ASIN: B00AY8B1FQ
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Goddess Fish Promotions.


Book Description:

Promotions director Reese Regan isn't a sex goddess and doesn't want to be. But the job of her dreams requires her enrollment in renowned Sex Goddess 101. To avoid a trip to the unemployment line, Reese must pass the program and become Chicago's next seductress - or at least fake it convincingly. Her best friend, the ruggedly sexy contractor Ben Hawk, helps her "fake" her way through the program, and the heat between them flares. When trust is broken and secrets are revealed, it appears they've traded years-long friendship for temporary passion. Will faking something so important cost them their chance at something real?

Book Excerpt:

“Me? A Sex Goddess? Seriously, can you picture that?”

You have no idea. “Fake it,” he said with a shrug. When she scowled, he grabbed her hands and squeezed. “I’m serious, Reese. It’s five steps, right?” 

“Ten.”

“Okay, so you’ll do ten things, pretend you’re one of her Slut Hotness converts, and you’ll have the job of your dreams.” He shrugged again. “Fake it.”

She took a deep breath and some of the tension left her face. “Are you sure you’re not just saying this so you can see me wear skimpy clothes?”

“It’s an added bonus.”

She sighed and leaned her head against his shoulder. “Thank you, Ben.”

Ben shut his eyes and resisted the urge to pull her body close. “Sure thing.” 

Tucking his chin, he buried his nose in her hair, taking a hit of her scent, that soft and feminine smell that haunted him.

She drew away. “You seem different lately. Is something wrong?”

“Work stuff is getting to me.” And it was the truth, if only part of it. “I have big plans and dad—” He cut himself off with a shake of his head. He didn’t want to talk about Hawk Construction right now. He didn’t want to talk about anything. He wanted to keep her in his arms for as long as he could get away with it.

She studied him silently for a minute. “You want more,” she said simply.

She had no idea. And for the first time since he had knocked on her door six years ago, Ben let himself consider the possibility of taking what he wanted.


My Book Review:

Reese Regan's life hasn't exactly been going the way she has wanted it to: her manipulative ex-fiancee Lance left her six months ago because she was a disappointment in bed, and he also left her with a condo mortgage; she has an old POS sedan that breaks down more than it runs; the dating scene has been brutal with dates that leave her disenchanted; and she has been laid off from her job at a local Chicago radio station that she's had for six years. Now a friend of her sister Tricia has offered her a promotions director position with Sex Goddess, Inc. on one condition, that she completes the company's Sex Goddess 101 program. Can her life get any worse? 

Ben Hawk has been best friends with Reese for the past six years. Before their friendship, they shared a secret intimate history, but they decided to have a strictly platonic friendship instead of letting personal intentions get in the way. Now Ben regrets this pact that he made with Reese, he fantasizes about her but knows he can't act upon them, especially since Reese is attracted to his bad boy brother Mark. 

Ben agrees to help Reese complete the Sex Goddess 101 program, he tells her that she can "fake" her way through the ten steps in the program. What they don't realize is that through the program, Reese will be embarking on a journey to find her inner goddess that will ultimately redefine the way she lives her life. 

Can an insecure woman who has self-esteem issues transform into an accidental sex goddess? Can friends become lovers, or will secrets destroy the close relationship that Ben and Reese have shared?

Accidental Sex Goddess is a sassy romantic story of one woman's journey to transform the way she views herself and lives her life, with a steamy friends-to-lover subplot added into the mix. Author Lexi Ryan weaves a witty tale of family issues, romance and steamy sex scenes written in the third person narrative that engages the reader to follow along with Reese and Ben as they go through life's ups and downs that come with family and love relationships. 

This is so much more than a steamy romance that the author is known for. Lexi weaves a story about realistic life issues such as self-esteem, self-doubt, family issues, disappointments, broken hearts and personal growth that the reader can easily identify with and relate to. This multi-layered story identifies issues that plague women in regard to their self-image and how they are portrayed in their relationships with men in a witty, fun and sexy style. I must admit that I really loved the ten steps that make up the Sex Goddess 101 program, it provided a lot of food for thought, where do I sign up?!

I would be remiss if I didn't mention the mutual attraction triangle between Reese and brothers Ben and Mark, and their own difficult family dynamic. This part of the story peaked my interest, who wouldn't love to have two sexy men attracted to them? Send them both my way ... lol. 

With a realistic cast of characters; witty dialogue and quirky interactions; and an entertaining storyline that keeps the reader turning the pages; Accidental Sex Goddess has it all: romantic comedy, steamy sex scenes, and it provides a food for thought message of self-worth for every women to ponder! 

Accidental Sex Goddess will bring out your inner sex goddess, it is  simply a deliciously entertaining read! 

Accidental Sex Goddess is the first book in the Accidentally Sexy series.



RATING: 4 STARS ****



Saturday, January 19, 2013

Test Shot by Cari Quinn (Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with CBLS Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews welcomes Cari Quinn, author of Test Shot, Book 1 in The Hot Shot series.




















Author Guest Post

How Many Is Too Many?


Huge thanks to Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews for having me here today! I'd love to share a little bit about the first book in my new Hot Shots series, Test Shot, from Loose Id.

First, check out the cover! Mad love to the designer, Valerie Tibbs, who is an absolute genius and captured the book perfectly. The story is m/f/m and set in New York City, one of my absolute favorite places in the world.

This series has been a true labor of love for me. Last summer I came up with the idea for an erotic talent agency and pitched it to a publisher who gave me ideas on how to strengthen the concept. I decided to shelve it for a while, but the characters and the setup wouldn't leave me alone. Back then, Drew and Kirby, the hero and heroine of book two, Money Shot, were the characters in book one but I wasn't ready to write about them yet. So I decided to make their story the second book, which left me needing new characters for book one. 

Layla, Sawyer and Aidan's story didn't exactly evolve into the book I'd expected to write and I think I enjoyed the process even more because Sawyer, in particular, refused to do anything I'd had in mind for him. He's one of my favorite characters I've ever written because he's unflinching in his honesty - and his willingness to put himself on the line. All three characters risk a lot in this story and their world looks very different at the end of the book than it did in the beginning, that's for sure!

Now it's your turn! When reading a series, do you prefer all the couples' pairings to be the same or does it not matter to you? (All m/f, all m/m, all m/m/f, etc.) Why or why not?



About The Author


USA Today bestselling author Cari Quinn wrote her first story - a bible parable - in 2nd grade, much to the delight of the nuns at her Catholic school. Once she saw the warm reception that first tale garnered, she was hooked. She attempted her first romance in junior high, long before she'd ever read one. Writing what she knew always took a backseat to what she wanted to know, and that still holds true today. 

Though she also fires up her computer as a graphic designer, proofreader and editor, she can't resist the lure of disappearing into a world of her own creation. Now she gets to pen sexy romances for a living and routinely counts her lucky stars. The only thing she loves more than writing is hearing from readers! Visit Cari at www.cariquinn.com.





Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win 1 of 10 eBook Copies of Test Shot

Contest Dates: Jan 14 - 28, 2013



The Contest is tour-wide and open internationally. Must be 18 years of age or older to enter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway





Book Review



Test Shot by Cari Quinn
Book 1: Hot Shots series
Publisher: Loose Id
Publication Date: August 28, 2012
Format: eBook - 262 pages / Kindle - 381 KB / Nook - 627 KB
ISBN: 9781611189421
ASIN: B0092V0Y5Y
Genre: Erotic Contemporary Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Test Shot



Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by CBLS Promotions.


Book Description:

Layla Palmer is starting over in New York City with a new job at Hot Shots, an agency that specializes in hiring talent for jobs with an erotic bent. Happily engaged, she writes off the changes in her relationship with her fiance, Aidan, as growing pains. But that all comes into question when her beloved fiance comes up with a startling suggestion: he wants to watch her have sex with another man.

Aidan's a man on the edge, fighting demons he won't name in fear of losing the woman he loves forever. But the game he's playing can only continue for so long, especially when the man they decide to invite into their bed turns out to be Layla's newest prospective model, Sawyer Blake.

Passion explodes between them, threatening to spill over and burn them all. Soon Aidan and Layla's already incendiary relationship hits the boiling point. Now she's fighting her own battles, including the conflicted feelings of lust and love she harbors for both men. But how can she figure out who to trust when everything she ever knew is changing, including herself?


Book Excerpt:

“Like what you see?” Sawyer couldn’t help flexing a little for her. She was so pretty, and he wanted to impress her even if he knew this was a one-time thing. It didn’t matter. Right now, she belonged to him.

“You know I do. I love your body.” Layla fanned her hands over his chest, grazing his nipples with her pinkies. He stiffened at her purr of pleasure. “Sensitive here?”

She lowered her head to lap at one of them, then repeated the move on the other while she hooked one leg around his hip and massaged her heel into his back. Her wet pussy met his skin, leaving some of her arousal behind. First on his thigh. His belly. Finally on his cock. She eased back again, stirring up just enough air for him to feel every trail of her desire across his skin.

“Jesus Christ, Layla.”

“I need you. Hurry.”

Sawyer did a backward crab walk to the basket of supplies and grabbed a couple of condoms. Bright pink and blue. Man. But they’d get the job done. 

He tossed a quick glance at the sofa and noted Aidan sat almost as placidly as before, if not for the tight lines of strain carving his face. Without shame, Aidan drew his gaze down Sawyer’s body. His eyes didn’t fire with anything but mild interest, but the look alone caused Sawyer to turn away.

This was new territory for him, being observed while he was with a woman. That watching-being-hot thing apparently only applied while everyone was dressed, because if he thought too much about Aidan studying them—and likely getting aroused himself—Sawyer had a feeling he’d go as limp as overcooked broccoli.

He tore open the condom and unrolled it over his length, hoping Layla would give him time for a repeat performance. If he didn’t get inside her fast, his thoughts would win. And he wasn’t about to let that happen.

“Pink’s your color,” she teased when he threw the other condom on the coffee table.

“It’s yours too.” He drew the swollen lips of her pussy apart, visually drinking his fill of the arousal coating dusky rose flesh. Her clit stood proudly, begging for the press of a finger or the flat tip of his tongue. He’d do both before the night was over. “Look at that, all for me.”

“Yes.” She jerked her head, and he knew she’d glanced at Aidan. “All for you.”

He stroked her with two fingers. Up and down he rode her seam, finally pushing them into her sheath. Fuck. So tight. Inferno hot, even more so than before. Her muscles squeezed him as he started to move, testing them both with his deep glides.

Good goddamn, she turned him on. Enough to forget where he was. Even why he was. There was just the two of them, giving and taking pleasure.

Twisting his hand around, he gave her three fingers and used his thumb to toy with the button of distended nerves, each flick pushing her nearer to the point where she’d rain over him. He caught her gasps with his mouth and pushed into her harder. Knowing she could take it. That she yearned for him to shove her to the limit of her control. He could see all that, and more, in the glazed depths of her eyes.

Her orgasm approached with hurricane force. He could feel it gathering inside her, a vortex gaining speed. Drawing energy. He wanted her to break around him, a moment only they would share.

He pulled free, and she cried out. “Shh.” He quieted her with a kiss. “I’ll give you what you need.” He tweaked her nipples with his wet fingers, then licked off the juice he’d displaced.

She gripped his head in both hands, holding him while he tucked his nose into the curve underneath her breast and absorbed her scent as if it were air. Lovemaking had never before been this sweet—or this bitter.

“Sawyer, please.” She encircled his width and scorched him right through the condom. “Come into me.”



Reviews:

"Test Shot will lead you down a road of passion and heart break almost at the same time it takes you from the ultimate highs to the lowest of lows. You'll enjoy the roller coaster of human emotions and probably miss these characters when you reach the last page." - 5 Stars, Sizzling Hot Books

"This book is outstanding. It played with my emotions, tore strips off my heart and left me reeling. I didn't expect this book to hook me the way that it did and didn't predict the way the plot turns would leave me ignoring life in general to keep reading right up until the end." - 5 Stars, Scorching Book Reviews

"Man oh man, oh man! I love when I "discover" a new author who immediately engages me and makes me want to neglect everything in my house so I can finish her book from cover to cover. Cari Quinn has done that with her first book in the Hot Shots series, Test Shot. Besides an amazing cast of characters she has managed to write a brilliant story with a plot line quite unlike anything I've read before. A True Gem." - 4.5 Stars, Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews


My Book Review:

Relationships change when you invite another person into your bedroom ...

Layla Palmer, Aidan McMurray and Sawyer Blake have left their home in Nebraska for the city that never sleeps, New York City. 

Layla and Aidan have been in a relationship for four years and are engaged to be married. Aidan is a medical doctor, who accepted a position teaching medical students. Layla is a talent agent, who accepted a position at Hot Shots, an agency specializing in hiring models for clients in the erotica business. Layla and Aidan's relationship has been floundering, so he suggests bringing a man into their bed. Layla isn't exactly eager to engage in a threesome, but she agrees to it because she loves Aidan.

Sawyer Blake is a young sexy model, who comes to NYC looking to make it big. He is recruited by Layla to join Hot Shots agency, and finds himself attracted to the beautiful engaged woman. 

Layla and Aidan invite Sawyer to their home and engage him in joining them in a threesome. Adding a third person into their already strained relationship opens up a Pandora's box of complications that will ultimately result in changing their lives.

Test Shot is an emotionally charged erotic romance story that delves into the complexity of relationships, and the complications and changes that arise in the relationship when a couple engages in a threesome. Author Cari Quinn weaves a gripping tale full of emotional angst and steamy sex that takes the reader on a wild roller coaster ride. 

Written in the third person narrative, the reader is drawn into Layla, Aidan and Sawyer's riveting story where secrets, doubts, emotions, changing behaviors and conflicted feelings further complicate their already floundering relationship when they engage in a threesome with Sawyer. You can't help but get invested into these characters' lives, the emotional pull is so strong, and the passionate and heart wrenching but oh so steamy sex scenes in this story will keep you turning the pages as the threesome's relationship unfolds. 

I loved the author's character development of Layla, Aidan and Sawyer. Layla and Aidan have a lackluster sexual relationship, fueled by Aidan's distance, secrets, and demons that haunt him; while Layla and Sawyer share a sizzling chemistry that is swoon worthy. The author does a wonderful job of delving into the complexity of the threesome's evolving relationship and the resulting life changes that come out of it. 

With a realistic cast of characters; engaging dialogue and interactions; and a storyline that weaves the complexities of romantic relationships with that of steamy erotic and voyeuristic sex scenes, Test Shot is a gritty tale of emotions, tensions and longings that will resonate with you long after the last page has been read.

Test Shot is the first book in the Hot Shots series.


RATING: 5 STARS *****










Friday, January 18, 2013

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 1/20-26/13



Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 1/20-26/13


Tuesday 1/22/13

Accidental Sex Goddess by Lexi Ryan


In association with Goddess Fish Promotions

Virtual Promo Blitz / Book Review / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Accidental Sex Goddess

Promotions director Reese Regan isn't a sex goddess and doesn't want to be. But the job of her dreams requires her enrollment in renowned Sex Goddess 101. To avoid a trip to the unemployment line, Reese must pass the program and become Chicago's next seductress - or at least fake it convincingly. Her best friend, the ruggedly sexy contractor Ben Hawk, helps her "fake" her way through the program, and the heat between them flares. When trust is broken and secrets are revealed, it appears they've traded years-long friendship for temporary passion. Will faking something so important cost them their chance at something real?





Friday, January 11, 2013

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 1/13-19/13


Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 1/13-19/13


Saturday 1/19/13

Test Shot by Cari Quinn

Book 1: Hot Shots Series


In association with CBLS Promotions

Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Test Shot


Layla Palmer is starting over in New York City with a new job at Hot Shots, an agency that specializes in hiring talent for jobs with an erotic bent. Happily engaged, she writes off the changes in her relationship with her fiance, Aidan, as growing pains. But that all comes into question when her beloved fiance comes up with a startling suggestion: he wants to watch her have sex with another man. 

Aidan's a man on the edge, fighting demons he won't name in fear of losing the woman he loves forever. But the game he's playing can only continue for so long, especially when the man they decide to invite into their bed turns out to be Layla's newest prospective model, Sawyer Blake.

Passion explodes between them, threatening to spill over and burn them all. Soon Aidan and Layla's already incendiary relationship hits the boiling point. Now she's fighting her own battles, including the conflicted feelings of lust and love she harbors for both men. But how can she figure out who to trust when everything she ever knew is changing, including herself?



Tuesday, January 8, 2013

The Guardian's Heart by Michel Prince (Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews welcomes Michel Prince, author of The Guardian's Heart!






About The Author

Michel Prince is an author who graduated with a bachelor degree in History and Political Science. Michel writes young adult and adult paranormal romance as well as contemporary romance.

With characters yelling "It's my turn damn it!!!" She tries to explain to them that alas, she can only type a hundred and twenty words a minute and they will have to wait their turn. She knows eventually they find their way out of her head and to her fingertips and she looks forward to sharing them with you.

When Michel can suppress the voices in her head she can be found at a scouting event or cheering for her son in a variety of sports. She would like to thank her family for always being in her corner and especially her husband for supporting her every dream and never letting her give up.

Michel is a member of RWA Pro and Midwest Fiction Writers. She lives in the Twin Cities with her husband, son, cat and new puppy.





Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win A Heart Necklace

Contest Dates: Dec 31 - Jan 11

Author Michel Prince will randomly select one lucky person to win a heart necklace at the conclusion of the virtual book tour. Follow The Guardian's Heart Virtual Book Tour stops and post a comment to enter the contest giveaway. The more stops you visit and post comments, the better the chances to win! 






The Guardian's Heart - Book Trailer



Book Review


The Guardian's Heart by Michel Prince
Publisher: Secrets Craving Publishing
Publication Dates: September 17, 2012
Format: Paperback - 190 pages / Kindle - 486 KB / Nook - 332 KB
ISBN: 1618854925
ASIN: B009G6IU5Q
Genre: Erotic Romance


BUY THE BOOK: The Guardian's Heart


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in the virtual book tour event hosted by Goddess Fish Promotions.


Book Description:

Case Thomas is always in control whether its on the basketball court, the lab where he works, or in his love life. He thinks he has everything all figured out. All that changes when his parents pass away during his last year of college and Case is thrown into fatherhood when he becomes temporary guardian to two adorable twin toddlers. Weeks later, exhausted and running out of time, Case must decide if he's ready to become a father to these children, or give them up and move on with what's left of his life. Then he meets Gabbie Vaulst.

Gabbie is amazing with the kids, owns her own business, and has all the right curves in all the right places. She can tell Case is attracted to her, but does he really love her or is he just settling for a surrogate Mom who can wrangle his new kids? Knowing that she's falling in love with him, she chooses to push him away until his world straightens out. Can Case prove to Gabbie, and himself, that his feelings are real? Or is this sudden family too much for both of them to handle?

The odds, as well as members of their past who've come out of the woodwork, are against them, but when kids are involved, all bets are off.

Book Excerpt:

Case rushed through the doors of the daycare center as if on a mission. Gabbie was talking to Mandy and a few of the mothers were picking up their children in the lobby when he took Gabbie’s face into his hands and kissed with a passion that shook her to her knees.

As his velvet tongue was delving into her yearning mouth, she lost all thoughts of decorum. All those near misses, all those fantasies she’d been having held no weight against the feel of his lips on hers. His fingers tangled in her hair that she had left down and just when she thought she was going to explode, he separated their lips, but still held her close.

“There will never be a perfect moment to kiss you. I have two kids now that will destroy any romance I try to bring into your life. But I will bring it as often as I can because you’re the first thing ever that instantly felt right. And it isn’t for the last few weeks. It’s for the last few years. If I’d met you a year ago I would have felt the same way I do right now. I want you. I hope you can handle me and all issues I have right now because I’ll give up a lot, but I won’t give up you.”

“Marry him. Marry him now,” Mandy ordered and Gabbie slapped her away but kept her eyes locked on Case’s.


My Book Review:

The Guardian's Heart is a story of love, loss and family that will pull at your heartstrings. Author Michel Prince weaves an emotional tale of a young man who becomes the guardian of his two year old twin sister and brother after the tragic death of their parents in a car accident. 

Case Thomas was enjoying his last year in college, but his carefree world was turned upside down with the death of his parents. Case struggles with the daily responsibilities of being the caretaker to his siblings, but a chance meeting at a Walgreens brings an angel named Gabbie Vaulst to his aid. 

Gabbie Vaulst has had her share of problems in life, she had her heartbroken by a high school boyfriend, and now she plays it safe and guards her heart. She runs a successful daycare center, and when she happens upon sexy Case Thomas struggling to handle the twins, she knows she has to step in and help him out. 

Case and Gabbie are attracted to each other but their relationship and family dynamic is tested when people from their past threaten their future. 

The Guardian's Heart will draw you into Case and Gabbie's story and take you on an emotional roller coaster ride as their love story unfolds. Their ability to find love and maintain a family structure for the twins while overcoming difficult personal obstacles is heartwarming and inspirational. You can't help but feel for the Thomas family and cheer on Case and Gabbie's fledgling relationship. Author Michel Prince does a wonderful job of pulling out all the stops as the reader becomes emotionally invested in this young family. 

With realistic characters; engaging dialogue and interactions; and a nice balance between family dynamics, sensuous romance scenes, and dramatic twists and turns, The Guardian's Heart is an endearing romantic story that will leave you smiling. 


RATING: 4 STARS ****





Friday, January 4, 2013

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 1/6-12/13


Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 1/6-12/13


Tuesday 1/8/13


The Guardian's Heart by Michel Prince



In association with Goddess Fish Promotions

Book Review / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: The Guardian's Heart


Case Thomas is always in control whether its on the basketball court, the lab where he works, or in his love life. He thinks he has everything all figured out. All that changes when his parents pass away during his last year of college and Case is thrown into fatherhood when he becomes temporary guardian to two adorable twin toddlers. Weeks later, exhausted and running out of time, Case must decide if he's ready to become a father to these children, or give them up and move on with what's left of his life. Then he meets Gabbie Vaulst.

Gabbie is amazing with the kids, owns her own business, and has all the right curves in all the right places. She can tell Case is attracted to her, but does he really love her or is he just settling for a surrogate Mom who can wrangle his new kids? Knowing that she's falling in love with him, she chooses to push him away until his world straightens out. Can Case prove to Gabbie, and himself, that his feelings are real? Or is this sudden family too much for both of them to handle?

The odds, as well as members of their past who've come out of the woodwork, are against them, but when kids are involved, all bets are off.