Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Laura's Light by Donna Gallagher (Virtual Book Blast / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the Virtual Book Blast for Laura's Light by Donna Gallagher!








Laura's Light by Donna Gallagher



Laura's Light by Donna Gallagher
Book 3: League of Love series
Publisher: Total E-Bound
Publication Date: February 25, 2013
Format: eBook - 85 pages
ISBN: 1781842272
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Laura's Light
Publisher: Total E-Bound
Goodreads


Book Description: 


Forty-two year old single mother Laura Harris devoted more than half her life to raising her son. She remembered the concept of having sex but it had been aeons since she's actually been a participant - especially with a real flesh-and-blood partner. But it's time to reclaim her life. Her son is a man now. And the rising star of the Jets rugby league team. Their future is brighter than ever and, for the first time, financially secure. But Laura is starting to think agreeing to have dinner with Trevor Hughes could be biting off more than she can chew. Not that she can't see herself taking a nice big chunk from the absolutely gorgeous thirty-four year old sports commentator's rump, he's one prime piece of masculinity! She just isn't sure how or when the whole sex thing will become an issue. She can't even get past the what-to-wear step. Let alone the when-to-take-it-off stage ...

Trevor Hughes usually avoids the woman with substance - he has enough of his own demons to deal with without trying to care for anyone else. But there's something about the upbeat, sexy, one-woman-dynamo Laura Harris. The woman is pure sunshine and happiness. And that's surprising when you look at what life has handed her. Nothing seemed to dampen Laura's spirits and she quickly becomes someone Trevor needs in his life ... Until misunderstandings come between them. Can Trevor put things right?


Book Excerpt:

“I didn’t mean to fall asleep. I’m sorry… I should have left hours ago. This isn’t what is supposed to happen these days, I suspect.” Laura caught sight of the light shining from the corner of the closed drapes.

“The sun is up! I have no idea what time it is. What on earth is Mitchell going to think?” Laura started to struggle in an attempt to free herself from Trevor’s hold, tried to remove herself from his arms, his bed. Then, realising she was naked, she froze. How the hell was she going to make a gracious exit when she would have to hunt, completely naked in front of him, for her clothing? Any chance of her maturing body’s flaws remaining hidden in the room’s darkness was now fading as the sun rose. Not to mention the walk of shame she was facing, going home in the probably now rumpled clothing that she’d left home in last night. Laura groaned.

“Oh, this is so embarrassing. I’m not really up on the etiquette this sort of thing involves. You know, the morning after the night before. What the hell was I thinking?” Laura buried her face into the pillow, thinking that hiding from the world might magically make all her uncertainty and embarrassment go away.

She heard Trevor chuckling next to her, and anger was the first emotion to take hold.

“This might seem funny to you, but I’m not some young bunny that hops from bed to bed. This is my first one-night stand and I’m a mother, for goodness’ sake. What will I tell my son? ‘Yes, Mitchell, it’s okay for me to stay out all night without letting you know, but heaven help you if you do the same to me—I’m the only one allowed to worry in this family.’ Not to mention the fact I’ve never stayed away from home before. No, I’m sure Mitchell is feeling just fine that his accusations proved correct, that we did end up in bed together. My God, what must he think of me?” And if the embarrassment of admitting her lack of a sex life hadn’t been enough to completely humiliate her, then bursting into tears left her in no doubt.




About The Author



Sydney-born Donna Gallagher decided at an early age that life needed be tackled head on.
Leaving home at 15 she supported herself through her teen years.
In her twenties she married a professional sportsman, her love of sport -- especially rugby league -- probably overriding her good sense.

The seven-year marriage was an adventure. There were the emotional ups and downs of having a husband with a public profile in a sometimes glamorous but always high-pressure field. There were always interesting characters to meet and observe and even the opportunity to live for a time in the UK.

Eventually Donna returned home a single woman, but she never lost her passion for watching sport, as well as the people in and around it.

Now happily re-married and with three sons Donna loves coffee mornings with her female friends, sorting through problems from the personal to the international. But she's on even footing with the keenest man when it comes to watching and talking rugby league.

Donna considers herself something of a black sheep in a family of high achievers. Her brother has a doctorate in mathematics and her sister is a well-known sports journalist.

An avid reader, especially of romance, Donna finally found she couldn't stop the characters residing in her imagination from spilling onto paper. Naturally rugby league is the backdrop to her League of Love Series, published through UK publisher Total-E-Bound, spicy tales of hunky heroes and spunky heroines overcoming adversity to eventually find true love.


TWITTER
PUBLISHER: TOTAL E-BOUND AUTHOR PAGE
GOODREADS



Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win A $50 Amazon Gift Card


Donna will be awarding a $50 Amazon Gift Card to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

Follow the tour and comment on each tour stop; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. The tour dates can be found here:












Friday, February 22, 2013

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 2/24 - 3/2/13



Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 2/24 - 3/2/13


Tuesday 2/26/13


Laura's Light by Donna Gallagher



Virtual Book Blast / Contest Giveaway

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions

Book Description: Laura's Light


Forty-two year old single mother Laura Harris devoted more than half her life to raising her son. She remembered the concept of having sex but it had been aeons since she's actually been a participant - especially with a real flesh-and-blood partner. But it's time to reclaim her life. Her son is a man now. And the rising star of the Jets rugby league team. Their future is brighter than ever and, for the first time, financially secure. But Laura is starting to think agreeing to have dinner with Trevor Hughes could be biting off more than she can chew. Not that she can't see herself taking a nice big chunk from the absolutely gorgeous thirty-four year old sports commentator's rump, he's one prime piece of masculinity! She just isn't sure how or when the whole sex thing will become an issue. She can't even get past the what-to-wear step. Let alone the when-to-take-it-off stage ...

Trevor Hughes usually avoids the woman with substance - he has enough of his own demons to deal with without trying to care for anyone else. But there's something about the upbeat, sexy, one-woman-dynamo Laura Harris. The woman is pure sunshine and happiness. And that's surprising when you look at what life has handed her. Nothing seemed to dampen Laura's spirits and she quickly becomes someone Trevor needs in his life ... Until misunderstandings come between them. Can Trevor put things right?








Thursday, February 14, 2013

Secret Desire by Susan D. Taylor (Virtual Book Blast / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to hosted the Virtual Book Blast for Secret Desire by Susan D. Taylor!










Secret Desire by Susan D. Taylor 
Publisher: Etopia Press
Publication Date: February 1, 2013
Format: eBook - 135 pages / Kindle - 296 KB / Nook - 405 KB
ISBN: 9781939194657
ASIN: B00B9126F6
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance


Book Description:


Claire Robertson is a journalist living a vanilla life. Except when she's alone at night where she wields her writer whip and stilettos inside her erotic fantasies. Tragedy blindly strikes, forcing Claire to return to her hometown and confront her past. And that past includes Dustin Murray, an old flame she ran away from when things became complicated. 

Her life comes apart and she sends her editor the "wrong" story by mistake. One of her hot novels.

Amidst chaos, Claire has a choice: to return to her safe life back in Seattle or risk adventure, ensuring her smoxy fantasies come to life. Dustin has his own plans and isn't about to let Claire go. Not when he proves he can handle her life and ALL her bedroom fantasies. When things heat up, Claire must decide which road to take in life and love.

Book Excerpt:

Excerpt of an excerpt from the heroine’s Claire’s writing -

“I’m Thornton Maxwell…your attorney.” He turned away, but not before she caught his look of displeasure. “God. Woman, do you even know what a mess you’ve got on your hands? We need to talk. A real pressure cooker is about blow.”

Cynthia froze. This wasn’t part of her erotic fantasy. What was he talking about? Should she just come out and admit she had no idea of what was going on or get him to divulge what demanded damage control?

She pretended unconcerned boredom in an attempt to buy some time to think. “Someone’s got his panties in a real twist.”

This wasn’t the first time she’d needed legal. But if he was her new go-to man, she was tempted to screw more things up.

This was a conundrum. He was too damn good-looking. This type of man didn’t appreciate a dumbbell. Did he know how hard she worked or that sometimes contracts needed to be bent? “Explored” is what she liked to call it. Wasn’t that why McGavock Publishing hired a boatload of first-year attorneys anyway? Shoot, he was probably upset because his weekend golf game was about to be rained out.

He paced in front of her desk while raking fingers through his thick, dark hair. Cynthia noticed the way he flexed and moved his arms, his muscles pumping and expanding. He stopped, spun around, and marched back to her desk. 

“Lewis, when you cross out clauses and write your own notes into a publishing contract, we don’t have a legal leg to stand on in court when an issue is disputed. The things you’ve included to get an author to sign without consulting legal is tying us in knots. The next time you promise a writer the moon, you better consult me first and NASA second. Not whatever pops into that pretty little head of yours. You need my help with this lawsuit, and I expect your cooperation. You might as well know now that’s going to mean during office hours as well as evenings and weekends.”

His finger was pointed directly in front of her face. She imagined sucking the tip until her sex-crazed brain finally grasped his message.

What? She was floored. Her stomach felt punched, the fist of surprise still lodged in her ribcage. Her mind reeled. It wasn’t possible. She was being threatened with a lawsuit for a couple of silly additions to a contract, and now this man expected her to drop everything. Was he joking? Slowly she inhaled. 

“I’m innocent.” She stared back at him. “Sure, I’m not beyond bending the rules, but a lawsuit? No, that’s not possible; it’s impossible. You’ve got to help me.”

“We definitely need a sit-down. Not your usual brush-off and expectation for legal to jump through a hoop. This one is serious.” His gaze swept over her face and downward. The space between them crackled with static energy. He was more than steamed. But he was ready to step in and help her. A spasm of pleasure trilled in her veins. He was her knight in shining armor. She wasn’t the enemy. Not his at least. With all that pent-up fury of his, it was a shame to let it go to waste. He was handsome beyond belief…another time, over cocktails or at a party, she’d not think twice about what her body wanted. His dark eyes weren’t all anger…passion brewed there, pulling the cords to her attraction, making her skin tingle. Oh, my. He wanted to school her good. But maybe she could teach him a thing.

“Thor…Thornton, sit down.” She recouped her confidence. He was in her dominion. The door was closed. Her assistant always knocked before entering. The glass panels were mirrored. He was so near…all she had to do was reach out to him.

She met his bad-boy stare with excitement screaming in her ears.

“Please.” She was almost purring, beseeching him over the rim of her eyeglasses.

“Fine, I’m all ears.” He pulled up a chair closer to her desk. “Well?”

She studied him. If the man ever smiled, he’d be drop-dead gorgeous. She let the papers slip out of her fingers, and she pushed her glasses up on top of her head. Cynthia rubbed her ankles together, and his eyes fixed onto legs.

Ding, ding. Johnny, she had a winner.

She lifted her legs and stood, acting as if arranging her papers was vital. She felt, rather than saw, that his gaze was upon her.

“Client-attorney privilege?” She rounded the desk, trailing her fingers along the surface.

“Yes, whatever you share. Go on.”

“Where shall I begin?” She stopped and leaned back on her desk, directly in front of him. Eighteen inches of space separated them.

“Haven’t you ever longed for something to the point of breaking a few rules? Just once?”


BUY THE BOOK: Secret Desire
AMAZON
BARNES & NOBLE





About The Author



Susan D. Taylor lives in Tennessee with her husband, cattle dogs, cats, corn snake, and a gecko. A mother, lover of gardening, and a Registered Yoga Teacher.





Secret Desire - Book Trailer




Virtual Book Blast Contest Giveaway

Win Some Very Awesome Gifts!

Nook Simple Touch e-Reader


Susan will be awarding a Nook Simple Touch to one randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

Follow the tour and comment on each tour stop, the more you comment, the better your chances of winning!

The tour dates can be found here:




a Rafflecopter giveaway




Friday, February 8, 2013

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 2/10-16/13


Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 2/10-16/13


Thursday 2/14/13


Secret Desire by Susan D. Taylor



In association with Goddess Fish Promotions

Virtual Book Blast / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Secret Desire


Claire Robertson is a journalist living a vanilla life. Except when she's alone at night where she wields her writer whip and stilettos inside her erotic fantasies. Tragedy blindly strikes, forcing Claire to return to her hometown and confront her past. And that past includes Dustin Murray, an old flame she ran away from when things became complicated. 

Her life comes apart and she sends her editor the "wrong" story by mistake. One of her hot novels.

Amidst chaos, Claire has a choice: to return to her safe life back in Seattle or risk adventure, ensuring her smoxy fantasies come to life. Dustin has his own plans and isn't about to let Claire go. Not when he proves he can handle her life and ALL her bedroom fantasies. When things heat up, Claire must decide which road to take in life and love.





Thursday, February 7, 2013

The Couple by Harlie Williams (Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with CBLS Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews welcomes Harlie Williams, author of The Couple!






Author Guest Post


Howdy everyone from Texas. Yes, I live in Texas. Actually East Texas where the trees and forests are plentiful. But I'm not here to talk about Texas. Actually I'm going to talk about New Jersey. I bet you are wondering why New Jersey. Well, I had the pleasure of taking a world wind trip to New York, New Jersey and Washington D.C. ten years ago. It was my one and only hockey road trip and within 4 days, I saw 4 different hockey games in 4 different arenas. 

It all started on Wednesday evening when I saw the Dallas Stars play Anaheim. I was working for the Stars so it was easy for me to be at all of their games. Well, myself and my hockey obsessed friend and his wife decided to take a hockey road trip. Thursday afternoon, we flew into Newark, NJ and took the train into New York City. Keep in mind, this trip was in 2003, so the area was still raw after 9/11. Security was tight and plentiful but I never felt scared. It was strange. National Guard with rifles and dogs in Penn Station and again, I felt safe. We ended up spending two nights in the Chelsea neighborhood while in NY/NJ. Well, Thursday night was by far the best of the three nights. I was going to NJ to see my favorite Dallas Stars player (he got traded a month before to the NJ Devils) in my Devils jersey. Yes, *hangs head in somewhat shame*, I own a Devils jersey but ONLY because it has Joe's name on the back. Taking the bus over to the Meadowlands was a blast! Way too many Devils fans and when they found out I worked for the Stars ... I really thought I was going to get my butt kicked. What I found out was the Devils fans actually respected the Stars and the hospitality that they received during the Stanley Cup finals in 2000. That's different. I expected shouting, finger gestures and cussing from them. Hmmm ...

Get to the arena and O.M.G.!!!! The fans were awesome. Nice, friendly and we're not afraid to chat you up in the beer line. My pre-conceived notion of all things New Jersey was slowly being shattered. After the game, we decided to hit a bar in Hoboken. Yes, that Hoboken. I expected run down, dirty, crime ridden Hoboken. What we got wad an up and coming town that people were taking pride in again and fixing up. Even the subway stop was clean. Yes, clean, well lit and the people we chatted with were great. The bar was even better. Bartender was nice, the girls that I meet in the bathroom were friendly and we even exchanged emails. Now for the kicker ... there was a band playing in the bar and all of a sudden, a fight breaks out. I'm thinking, okay this is what I expected. A fight between two patrons ... nope, we were treated to a fight between the band members. No lie and I still laugh about it to this day. Only in New Jersey.

The rest of the trip was fine. I got to see my son's namesake, Brian Leetch from the New York Rangers, the next day skate in Madison Square Garden and then off we fly to DC so I could see my Penguins play my Capitals. Can you tell I love my Eastern Conference teams? Any woos ...

As you can tell, I enjoyed my trip and can't wait to go back. But I'll be honest with you, when I do go back, I will be staying in New Jersey. Yes, New Jersey. Flying over the state was beautiful, green and my friend told me that THAT was the real New Jersey not the coast. The people were friendly, helpful and I really want to explore New Jersey during the day. Do I want to go to the Jersey shore? Yes, but I don't want to see Snooki and her posse.

Most people laugh at me when I tell them that I had a much better time in NJ than NY. I tell them, go to NJ and see for yourself. It will surprise you and its nothing like you see on television.

It's so much better ...


About The Author


I'm just a city girl living in a small East Texas town. As a child, I devoured books but writing a book was never in the equation. Teaching literature to high school students was my goal. After being in a corporate cube for over 25 years, I'm a stay at home mom. I started writing as a dare and here I am. I'm married to my own hero and a mother to an awesome son. He has no idea that his momma wrote a book. He just knows that momma spends a lot of time on the computer.




Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win A $25 Gift Card 
or
(1) of (3) eBook Copies of The Couple

Contest Dates: Feb 4 - March 6, 2013




Giveaway Info:
Grand Prize of a $25 Gift Card.
Secondary Prize of (3) eBook copies of The Couple (1 each to 3 winners).
Contest is tour-wide, open internationally and ends March 6th. Must be 18 years of age or older to enter.



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Book Review



The Couple by Harlie Williams
Publisher: MuseIt Up Publishing
Publication Date: December 28, 2012
Format: eBook - 20 pages / Kindle - 110 KB / Nook - 114 KB
ISBN: 9781771272292
ASIN: B00ATHPGJO
Genre: Contemporary Romance


BUY THE BOOK: The Couple


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by CBLS Promotions.


Book Description:

A woman has one thing on her mind tonight ... sex. Dirty, sweaty, kinky sex with a cowboy. With her man gone more than he is at home, she needs a release.

After being away for two weeks, a cowboy goes looking for someone to play with for the night. Being away is part of the job but not having someone to come home to is hurting his soul. Feeling disconnected in his love life, the red head will be perfect.

Once they meet, can one night of pure passion lead to more than just a one night stand for either of them? Communication is the key to every relationship. Can these two find a way to connect emotionally or are they destined for heartache?

Warning: This title is intended for readers over the age of 18 as it contains adult sexual situations (including BDSM/light bondage) and adult language and may be considered offensive to some readers.


Book Excerpt:

“What’s a girl like you doing at a bar like this?” he asked.

Her voice was a purr, like a cat well satisfied with its stolen pitcher of cream. “I’m looking for someone special.”

Hoping that she meant him he asked, “Did you find him yet?”

“Maybe.” The glint in her eye told him he was definitely in the running. However, I’m not looking to hook up with just any old cowboy. He must be able to go the full eight seconds and come back for more.” She eyed him from head to toe. “Think you can handle that?”

Oh, I can most definitely handle you sweetheart.

Not wanting to seem too eager he replied, “I’m not sure but I’m willing to try.”

“Do or do not. There is no try.” He struggled not to let his grin escape. The fact that she was trying to seduce him made his dick twitch.

“Let’s just say I’m looking to burn off some pent up frustration. A little excess energy. And I’ve got plenty to burn.”

The way she shivered at his words, he knew he almost had her. He winked as she licked her crimson lips and blew out a small breath. Damn what this woman is doing to him.

He pushed her knees apart with his left leg and was rewarded with the amazing scent of her arousal. The knowledge she was wet for him had him close to going off in his jeans.

Houston, we have lift-off!

“Why don’t you have a seat cowboy and we’ll talk about it.”

She gasped when he shocked her with a brush of his lips against hers; fighting with everything he had not to deepen the kiss.

Patience, patience.

He would play her game for the moment but sooner or later, she would be his. Tied up and begging for more.

He asked her, “Now about that eight second ride?”


My Book Review:

A woman and a man meet in a bar ... both have a burning need to make a connection and seek a release from the loneliness. Can one night of pure passion turn into something more?

Oh my goodness! In her debut as an author, Harlie Williams weaves a sexy Short'N Spicy Romance story that is oh so naughty, but oh so nice! The story starts out in the first person narrative told by the woman as she enters the Last Stop on the Trail bar and notices the sexy cowboy across the bar. The story then switches to the third person narrative as the couple meet and begin a slow dance of seduction that builds into a provocative, arousing and passionate night of sex when the cowboy takes his lady home. 

The author does a wonderful of job of providing a short story that is richly descriptive: from the description of the bar setting, to the character features, to the steamy bedroom scene, the reader is easily caught up in the chemistry and attraction that the couple have for each other. This quick little read will easily captivate the reader's attention from the start, turn them on and leave them wanting more. Without giving away any spoiler information, all I will say is that the story sure provides some fantasy food for thought, especially when the reader comes to the surprising but very pleasant ending. 

The Couple is a sizzling romantic short story that will certainly whet your appetite for your own night of pure passion!


RATING: 4 STARS ****







Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Saffron Nights by Liz Everly (Virtual Book Blast / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the Virtual Book Blast for Saffron Nights by Liz Everly!








Saffron Nights by Liz Everly
Publisher: Kensington Books
Publication Date: February 7, 2013
Format: eBook - 220 pages / Kindle - 469 KB / Nook - 643 KB
ISBN: 1601830106
ASIN: B009T9SCDU
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance 


Book Description:


Wherever they travel, there's an aphrodisiac waiting to whet their appetites...

Brazil ... Hawaii ... India ... As a food writer, Maeve has just been handed the hottest opportunity of her career. She's being sent on an international research tour for an aphrodisiac cookbook. The downside is that she has to travel with rock star photographer and womanizer Jackson Dodds. And the upside is that she has to travel with Jackson Dodds. Because once they meet, Maeve understands why he's been named "America's Most Eligible Bachelor" - and despite her best intentions, all she can think about is putting their arousing recipes to the test ...

Sexy and talented, Jackson can have any woman he desires. But lately, the thrill is gone - until he lays eyes on Maeve, who exudes sensuality like no one else. She's determined to keep things professional, but he know the attraction is mutual. And as they travel the world, sampling warming saffron, juicy papaya, silky avocado, rare herbs and teas - and a mushroom whose very aroma sends women to heights of ecstasy - both discover a hunger they've never known, and don't want to resist, even amid unexpected danger ... 


Book Excerpt:

She acted like she didn’t even know he was there. He watched her full lips curve around the spoon as she stared intently into the bowl. What would they feel like on him? She was not paying one ounce of attention to him, so he let his eyes linger on her toes. They were simply perfect toes, topped off with a splash of bright feminine pink, and her feet looked porcelain smooth and inviting. But he held back. Christ—what if a woman like this did respond to him and then it went horribly bad, as most of his affairs had? They might be stuck together on some godforsaken mountain in India or Italy and be miserable.

So, he held his breath, while his heart raced, but kept his eyes on her feet and slurped the stew. After all, this was his career. He couldn’t risk it—even for Maeve. Especially for Maeve.

“What are you doing, Jackson?” She said and took another bite.

“Eating soup and, ah, looking at your toes. They, ah, look really good,” he said.

“Maybe you need some coffee, Jackson,” Maeve said, laughing.

“Sorry, I just never knew that you had such pretty feet,” he said and smiled. 

“Well, you’re using that word a lot. Pretty. You’re barking up the wrong tree if—”

“We work together,” Jackson stammered. “You know, I should never have mentioned how pretty you feet are. Or how pretty you are, period. I’m sorry.”

What was happening to him? Usually so confident, here he was stammering around Maeve like a schoolboy.

He held the bowl up to his mouth to drink the last drop, his tongue licking his lips in utter abandonment.

He held up his fingers and wiggled. “You don’t know this about me, but I give an incredible foot massage.”

She slammed her bowl down. “Are you coming on to me?”


BUY THE BOOK: Saffron Nights
Publication Date: February 7, 2013
AMAZON
BARNES & NOBLE
EKENSINGTONBOOKS.COM



About The Author



Liz Everly is a passionate cook, writer, and traveler. Exploring food and romance in Saffron Nights, Liz combines her lifelong love of action-packed romance with her culinary expertise. She loves to interact with readers.





Virtual Book Blast Contest Giveaway

Win Organic Saffron and Cedar 
Bath Gel & Homemade Soap


Liz will be awarding organic saffron and cedar bath gel and homemade soap to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour (US Only). Follow the tour stops and comment on each stop; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning!














Friday, February 1, 2013

Virtual Book Tour Events: Week of 2/3-9/13



Virtual Book Tour Events: Week of 2/3-9/13


Wednesday 2/6/13

Saffron Nights by Liz Everly


In association with Goddess Fish Promotions

Virtual Super Book Blast / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Saffron Nights

Wherever they travel, there's an aphrodisiac waiting to whet their appetites...

Brazil ... Hawaii ... India ... As a food writer, Maeve has just been handed the hottest opportunity of her career. She's being sent on an international research tour for an aphrodisiac cookbook. The downside is that she has to travel with rock star photographer and womanizer Jackson Dodds. And the upside is that she has to travel with Jackson Dodds. Because once they meet, Maeve understands why he's been named "America's Most Eligible Bachelor" - and despite her best intentions, all she can think about is putting their arousing recipes to the test ...

Sexy and talented, Jackson can have any woman he desires. But lately, the thrill is gone - until he lays eyes on Maeve, who exudes sensuality like no one else. She's determined to keep things professional, but he know the attraction is mutual. And as they travel the world, sampling warming saffron, juicy papaya, silky avocado, rare herbs and teas - and a mushroom whose very aroma sends women to heights of ecstasy - both discover a hunger they've never known, and don't want to resist, even amid unexpected danger ... 










Thursday 2/7/13

The Couple by Harlie Williams



In association with CBLS Promotions

Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: The Couple

A woman has one thing on her mind tonight ... sex. Dirty, sweaty, kinky sex with a cowboy. With her man gone more than he is at home, she needs a release.

After being away for two weeks, a cowboy goes looking for someone to play with for the night. Being away is part of the job but not having someone to come home to is hurting his soul. Feeling disconnected in his love life, the red head will be perfect.

Once they meet, can one night of pure passion lead to more than just a one night stand for either of them? Communication is the key to every relationship. Can these two find a way to connect emotionally or are they destined for heartache?