Friday, January 31, 2014

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 2/2-8/14



Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 2/2-8/14


Friday 2/7/14

Birthday Wishes by Heidi Lynn Anderson


In association with Goddess Fish Promotions

Virtual Book Blast Event / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Birthday Wishes


Corporate whiz Emily Samson’s friends have deserted her for husbands and babies. So what does she do to celebrate turning the big 3-0? She buys herself popcorn and chocolate, refusing to settle for less than her ideal man. Or two. Her birthday wish is to be sandwiched between both her hunky landlords - as if that would ever happen outside of her most sensual, and secret, dreams.

Conner Walker and Jackson Smith are ready to find the one woman who can satisfy them both. However, finding that elusive someone to fulfill their needs has been like finding a snowflake in a snowstorm. When they rescue the normally uptight woman from 5B and discover her in cotton pjs instead of cherry red stilettos, they wonder if they’ve finally found the one strong enough to handle their demands.







Friday, January 24, 2014

Academy Of Love by Kate Deveaux (Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Academy Of Love by Author Kate Deveaux!







Author Guest Post

The Other Woman ...


As an erotic romance writer, I am well aware of the power of ‘the other woman’ as in important character. The other woman has the power to bring the heroine to her knees with gut curdling envy from her mere glance at the hero. Or the other woman can be much more than that. She can be an evil romance wreaker leading to a deal breaker between the hero and heroine. It depends on the nature of the relationship between the other woman and the hero. Is she a temptress, a flirtatious distraction, who provides a little competition for the heroine? Or is the other woman much more sinister…

In Academy of Love, Cassianna is not immune to the threats of her co worker Monique’s flirtatious behavior with Lawrence. This ‘trashy teach’ as Cassianna calls her gets right under her skin the minute she meets her and irks Cassie with every move she makes. With every suggestive gaze Monique gives Lawrence; every time she undoes one more button on her already low cut blouse — Cassianna becomes a little more unglued.

Now, remember this is an erotic romance, so it’s not like Cassianna is any nun. Far from it.

But as sensual and erotic and raw her attraction is for Lawrence, the trollipy Monique is capable of playing into all Cassie’s insecurities and makes her doubt her hero.

Here’s a little snippet from a scene in the book that does just that….

Cassianna heard laughter. She turned to look. On the opposite side of the Quad by Fraser House she spotted Monique. She watched as Monique threw her shoulders back and let out an infectious laugh. Cassianna’s body grew rigid and the smile dropped from her face when she saw just who Monique was laughing with. It was Lawrence. His broad back was to her and she could make out the ripple of his muscles under his shirt. Her heart quickened.

Monique’s vivacious laughter carried across the courtyard. Cassianna leaned in closer to the open window, almost climbing on to the desk to catch a better view. Lawrence was dressed in khaki pants and light blue golf shirt. His strong tanned arms glinted in the sun. They were chatting away and he was smiling back at Monique.

Cassianna was irritated by seeing Lawrence there. But she couldn’t help watching. They continued on for a few minutes. He was animated, his hands telling a story, as he was prone to do when excited about something, Monique continued laughing and throwing her head back and playing with the chain around her neck, her hand close to her bosom.

What a flirt she was.
But then Lawrence looked like he was enjoying it.
Maybe Andrea was right about those two. Cassianna watched them enjoy each other’s company as she chewed on her lip anxiously. Waiting for some sign of intimacy that she wasn’t sure she wanted to witness, yet she couldn’t pull herself away.




About The Author




Kate Deveaux is a contemporary erotic romance writer and die-hard romantic. A former wedding planner, she has always been “in love” with love! It was after reading Jane Eyre in high school, that she became hooked on the idea of writing about romance, excitement and drama. Kate has been penning stories, from the sensual to the sinfully sexy, ever since!

Born in London, England, Kate has lived in the U.K, Canada, and the U.S. She and her husband currently reside in Arizona. When she’s not writing or reading, Kate can be found on the tennis court—yes, there’s even "love" in that game too!

Kate is currently working on several fictional stories for release next year – each filled with sexy romance, heroines who are no shrinking violets and heroes who make your heart skip a beat. She is a member of Savvy Author, Romance Writers of America (RWA) and their erotic romance chapter, Passionate Ink.


AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST
GOODREADS



Book Review



Academy Of Love by Kate Deveaux
Publisher: Red Sage Publishing, Inc.
Publication Date: August 1, 2013
Format: eBook - 183 pages / Kindle - 405 KB / Nook - 367 KB
ISBN: 9781603108317
ASIN: B00E9WB37E
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Academy Of Love


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Book Promotions By Literary Nook.


Book Description:

Are you ready for this boarding school? Boarding School was never this much fun….

Love smolders and the sex is red hot when Cassianna Baxter leaves behind a glamorous teaching career in Italy to return to her old Alma Mater, Lewiston Academy for Girls as the Deputy Head Mistress. No sooner does she arrive at the Academy than she walks smack into sexy Lawrence Taylor, her first love and ex-lover. He’s been looking for her ever since he was forced to leave her and now that she is back at the Academy he knows he has to win her back. And not just in his bed.

There is nothing quite as exciting as a first love and nothing quite as painful as it’s ending. It’s a theme I think many readers can relate to in the heroine and the hero of this story, Cassianna and Lawrence. And the proper girl’s boarding school is something I can relate to from first hand experience. And I can assure you there is nothing prim and proper about what goes on between Lawrence and Cassianna at the Academy!

What happens when ex lovers meet years later -- will the attraction burn as hot? Or will it be scorching?



EROTIC GOES OLD SCHOOL in ACADEMY OF LOVE….




Their love sizzled until he broke her heart when he left her with no explanation. She abandoned her riding dreams and left the Academy with no plans to ever return. When the two lovers are reunited at the Academy, they discover their attraction is unrelenting and sex even hotter than before. Conflicted by her deep sexual desire for him burned by their painful past, Cassianna convinces herself to give into their passion. Just once. No strings attached.



Cassianna and Lawrence play with fire when they reunite and find out the sex is red hot. Careful! Don’t get burned as you turn the pages of their sexy journey.


Book Excerpt:


Lawrence watched her as she left the dance floor, he was rather getting used to watching her walking away. He didn’t mind the view, but he knew this time was different. She would be his as long as he didn’t frighten her off first. Feeling his growing need straining against his jeans, he followed her request and walked slowly away, and then to her cottage.

The moonlight streamed across her porch and lit a sliver of light across the threshold to the cottage as he stopped and took a deep steadying breath. The only thing separating him from what he wanted more than anything was her front door. Barely able to calm the pounding in his chest he took the porch steps two a time and placed his hand on the screen door.

It squeaked as he opened it and then the wood door next.

“In here,” Cassianna whispered to him from the darkness, “and shut the door behind you, I don’t want anyone to see you here.”

“Oh, Cassie,” he said, seeing her silhouetted against the fireplace in the darkened living room. He couldn’t wait to get her out of those jeans. Unable to contain his emotions another moment, he moved to her side in a split second, gathered her up in his arms, his mouth finding hers and their urgent passions meeting. He’d waited too long for this and now he was finally going to have her. His mouth was hungry as his tongue found hers and he kissed her deeply. He pressed his body hard against her; he wanted to feel all of her touching him as his lips explored her luscious mouth making his cock hard with want. His body tensed under her nimble hands as she ran them along his shoulders and across his back, as his hands roamed her curves, remembering every part of her body as if it were yesterday.

Breathing heavily, they both stopped and looked at each other. “I want to remember this,” he said, as he undid her scarf, throwing it carelessly over his shoulder and then turned his gaze to her shirt buttons. Slowly, one, by agonizing one, he undid each button. Her body quivered with excitement as his fingers grazed her nipples but only teasing her by passing over them as her shirt slipped off easily and he continued his caresses lower. He knelt slowly down in front of her.

****

Running her fingers through his thick sandy blonde hair, she tipped her head back and gasped at the feel of his mouth nibbling at her hips and then down her jean covered thighs.

He unzipped her jeans, and slid them from her.

She stood in front of him in just her bra and undies. She was glad she had worn those special ones from France she had been saving. He looked at her and pulled her to him. She kissed him fiercely like she was trying to quell a deep hunger in her, before she slowed the pace and turned her attentions to his clothing.

“Now your turn,” she said, as she undid each button, faster than Lawrence had gone with her, eager to feel his skin on hers as she pulled his white shirt roughly over his head, throwing it with abandon behind her. The sight of his muscled chest in the barely lit room made her body thrum with anticipation. She rubbed her palm down his rippled chest and across his taut stomach, making her way down to his jeans, feeling the throb of his cock straining through the thick fabric. Oh, she could tell he wanted her. The slickness of desire grew between her thighs as her pussy hungered for his cock deep inside her. She wanted him, to consume this man, to have him inside her.

She traced the outline of his erection with her finger, teasing him, before undoing the button and zipper and tugging his jeans off. He gasped as she slid off his boxer shorts and ran her fingers over his throbbing cock.

She smiled at his massive erection and knelt down, looking up at him, obviously seeing his enjoyment as she gripped his cock firmly and stoked his shaft and teased the slit along the tip. His breath grew ragged and heavy as she thumbed the slit, pre-cum beading on his tip. She loved feeling his arousal as his cock twitched in her hand and he threaded his fingers through her hair. She could tell he wanted more.
His breathing quickened and he reached down to her, pulling her up to him and scooping her up in his arms.

“Bedroom?” he asked in a deep tone as she kissed him deeply. He carried her in his arms towards the room she pointed to with one flailing arm.


My Book Review:

Author Kate Deveaux has done it again! She easily drew me into the sexy erotic romance tale about lost love found and second chances that kept me turning the pages and wanting more!

Academy Of Love follows the steamy love story of Cassianna Baxter and Lawrence Taylor. Cassianna returns to her alma mater, the all-girls boarding school Lewiston Academy, as the new Deputy Head Mistress. Twelve years ago as a student, Cassianna had a whirlwind affair with Lawrence, who was the equestrian riding instructor. But when Lawrence suddenly leaves the boarding school, he took Cassianna's heart, leaving her devastated. When Cassianna returns to the boarding school twelve years later, she literally bumps into Lawrence who is now an academy board member. Can Cassianna remain professional while the old flame smolders for her first love, a man she couldn't forget? Can lost love be found and given a second chance?

Oh my goodness, this is one heck of a sexy story that has a little bit of everything that I look for in an erotic romance novel. It has naughtiness, passion, steamy sexual chemistry, angst, and a satisfying second chance at love interwoven within a well written description of the past and present dynamic of Cassianna and Lawrence's relationship. The storyline easy drew me into Cassianna and Lawrence's story, their relationship comes full circle as they discover that time and distance couldn't quell the desire and love that they still have for each. Their chemistry is palpable, their desire and love undeniable, and their passion is simply sigh worthy, not even other people and communication issues can't keep them from finding their way back into each other's arms. Don't be misled by the racy book cover, this sassy erotic romance doesn't have a BDSM theme, but it sure does make you curious enough to look between the covers now doesn't it?!

Academy Of Love is a well written and fast paced erotic romance story. It has richly detailed descriptions of the setting; realistic and flawed characters who are easy to relate to; witty dialogue and dramatic interactions; and a delightful romantic storyline about an undeniable love connection that was thoroughly enjoyable and left a satisfied smile on my face.


RATING: 4 STARS ****



Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway



Giveaway - $50 Amazon Gift Card for tour 
and 
5 ebooks of Academy of Love 






a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Schedule:

December 27
Babbling About Books and More – Review, Guest Post and Promo

January 1
Some Like It Hotter – Excerpt

January 3
It’s All About the Romance – Promo and Excerpt

January 7
Book Reviews by Xunaira J – Deleted Scene

January 8
Literary Nook – Guest Post , Excerpt, Deleted Scene and Promo

January 10
Booker Like a Hooker – Review, Promo and Excerpt

January 14
Aspired Writer – Review, Guest Post and Excerpt
Musings of a Writing Reader – Guest Post, Deleted Scenes, Promo Posts and Excerpt

January 15
Battery Operated Book Blog – Review

January 16
We Love Kink – Review and Deleted Scene

January 17
Lusty Penguin Reviews – Review, Promo and Excerpt

January 20
Beauty and the Book – Review

January 21
Rachel Leigh Erotic Romance – Character Interview

January 23
Harlie’s Books – Review, Guest Post, Deleted Scenes and Promo

January 24
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews – Review, Guest Post and Excerpt



The Billionaire Banker by Georgia Le Carre (Author Guest Post / Book Review)

In association with Pump Up Your Book! Virtual Book Publicity Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for The Billionaire Banker by Author Georgia Le Carre!






Author Guest Post

POV - Blake Law Barrington



What Blake thought and experienced when he saw Lana being mauled by the despicable Rupert Lothian?

I should have known then.

Who was I kidding? Just sex? With her? That would never be enough.

This girl was the siren, the temptress that my father had warned me about. The one that had been specially chosen to bring me to my knees. But at that moment I was the proverbial moth flying helplessly towards the flame. I guess, I just wanted her light, more than I wanted anything else...

The brute had her pinned against a wall, his big body completely hiding her from my view. Must have only been minutes, but it was like a lifetime watching that broad back and thick neck. I had to fight the instinct to go over. Break them up. But I am a strategist, a man who knows when to pounce, how to exploit an opportunity. Not yet. Soon. Lose a battle to win the war.

A woman came and wrapped herself around me. She laid her perfectly manicured red fingernails on the lapels of my jacket and smiled slyly. I glanced down at her and shuddered. I hate it when women I don’t fancy throw themselves at me. At that precise moment Lothian moved his thick body away and I saw Lana. Flattened against the wall, her face white, mascara streaking down her face, and her lips already beginning to swell.

Our eyes met.

Fuck me, I looked into her shocked, defenceless eyes, and I did not feel lust! I did not want to take and use and discard as I had done with all the others. The only thing I registered in my body was the unfamiliar need to protect. Not myself but her. That same sensation I had experience once a long time ago as a young boy, when I had come across an injured baby bird. It had fallen out of its nest. I had scooped it in my cupped hands and warmed it inside my jacket. After it died that evening I never again experienced that sensation. Until now.

Stunned by my own reaction I watched as she ran out of the room on those ridiculously high shoes of hers. And the dirty looks she got. You should have seen them. You’d have thought she stank. I despised my kind then.

In the corridor I saw her lurch unsteadily towards the powder room.

After a few minutes I made my excuses and went to wait for her in the corridor. What the fuck was I doing? But the rational, thinking Blake had gone numb. And another part, a secret part of me that I never let out, that I refused to even acknowledge, had come out and taken over. I crossed my arms and lounged against the wall.

When she came out, I almost did not recognise her. Underneath the layer of badly applied make-up she had the face of a schoolgirl. Hell, she better not be under-aged. That would be all my plans down the toilet. I straightened and waited for her to come up to me. She was no longer crying. Her head was held high and those indescribably turquoise eyes were proud and flashing, and she would have walked right past me too, if I had not raised a detaining finger.



About The Author



Georgia Le Carre lives in England, in an old 19th century romantic cottage surrounded by a magical garden filled with fruit and walnut trees. When she is not feeding words into her laptop, she is either curled up in bed with a box of chocolates and a good read, or lost in a long walk in the woods. Especially on moonlit nights. And often with the man of her dreams.

Her latest book is the romance/erotica, The Billionaire Banker.


FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOODREADS



Book Review



The Billionaire Banker by Georgia Le Carre
Book 1: The Billionaire Banker Series
Publisher: Self Independent Publishing - Georgia Le Carre
Format: Paperback - 277 pages / Kindle - 3200 KB / Nook - 514 KB
ISBN: 0957681240
ASIN: B00FX9X6FY
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance


BUY THE BOOK: The Billionaire Banker


BUY THE SERIES: The Billionaire Banker Series
Book 1: The Billionaire Banker
Book 2: Forty 2 Days


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Pump Up Your Book! Virtual Book Publicity Tours.


Book Description: 

When Lana Bloom learns the devastating news that her mother is dying, she is faced with a terrible dilemma. The one thing that can save her is the one thing she does not have. For young and innocent Lana, the unthinkable becomes her only choice.

But when she walks through the door of that exclusive restaurant she has no idea of the seismic shift her life is about to take, for the highest bidder will not be the rich man she has accompanied. Fate drops her at the feet of the deeply mysterious and dazzlingly gorgeous American banker, Blake Law Barrington. Throbbing with raw masculinity and arrogance, this is a man who owns all that he pursues.

And now he wants her.


Book Excerpt:


Rupert directs his astonished, vicious eyes at Lana’s. ‘You offered yourself to him too?’ His eyes move derisively, hatefully over her.

Lana cringes with shame.

‘Does he know how much you charge?’

‘Do you doubt I will be able to afford her?’ Blake asks coldly.

Rupert shrivels the way a leech that has had salt thrown on it does. ‘This is why you invited me here, isn’t it?’

‘Yes.’

‘What a joke!’ he taunts, but his jibe lacks any real bite. ‘The great Barrington can’t find his own whore. He has to steal mine.’

‘I didn’t steal her,’ Blake notes reasonably. ‘I just offered to pay more.’

Rupert’s eyes bulge, bug-like. ‘She’s just a cheap bloody tart. I’ve just finger-fucked her out there,’ he lies maliciously, jerking his dandruff-laden head in the direction of the door.

Lana feels Blake’s hand tighten around her waist. ‘Consider it an unearned freebie, then,’ he says quietly, but there is warning in the calm words. A warning that is not lost on Rupert. The air becomes tight with tension. Lana looks from one man to the other. It is like watching two lions fighting for supremacy. But her body knows which lion she wants to win this fight.

Rupert shrugs. He knows he’d be a fool to go against a Barrington. He has much to lose. ‘If you think I’m going to fight over her you’re mistaken. Have her.’

He turns on his heel and leaves.

Blake lets go of Lana. She realizes she is trembling. She leans against the desk, hating herself, but unable to stop—nothing is more important than the money—she asks, ‘Did you…did you mean it about the money?’


My Book Review:

How far would you go to save the life of a loved one? Desperate times call for desperate measures ...

Trying desperately to save her mother who is dying from stage-four cancer, nineteen year old English office temp Lana Bloom must find fifty-thousand pounds to pay for an experimental cancer treatment in the United States. But after exhausting all available avenues, she's left with selling herself to the highest bidder. Fortunately for Lana, the highest bidder turns out to be American billionaire banker Blake Barrington.

For three months Blake will have exclusive rights to Lana. Lana will abide by Blake's cold and calculating rigorous rules, and she is never to speak of the relationship once it is done. By day Blake introduces Lana to a glamorous world full of Aston Martin's, champagne, and exclusive restaurants. By night he uses her body however he wishes. Ownership turns to interest, which turns into something close to love. But as the days tick away, Blake and Luna face challenges from the confines of their arrangement, Blake's powerful and controlling family, a jealous rival, and an act of God. Can Blake and Lana's arrangement turn into a permanent love relationship, or will fate step in the way? Will Lana be able to walk away from the arrangement with her heart intact?

The Billionaire Banker is a sexy and intriguing contemporary erotic romance story that delves deep into hidden secrets and dark pleasures. This deliciously steamy tale about two very different people who are brought together by desperate measures is very well written and fast-paced, it easily draws the reader in from the start and holds them captive and guessing what will happen next, only to leave them wanting more with a frustrating cliffhanger ending.

This isn't your everyday normal erotic romance novel, it is so much more than that ... it is full of riveting twists and turns, drama, lust, passion, secrets, emotions, and angst interwoven within a societal have-have not boundaries of a classic Romeo and Juliet relationship that completely sucks the reader into Blake and Lana's story. A girl who needs help and a hero who is conflicted, can their love survive from all the insurmountable obstacles and transcend from everything that stands in their way?  Ugh ... the agony of waiting for the answers to all my questions will have to wait until they are revealed in the second book of the series, Forty 2 Days, that will be published on January 24, 2014.

The Billionaire Banker is a powerfully emotional, stunning, and sexy read that is full of angst and intrigue interwoven with sensuality and passion that will simply take your breath away and leave you wanting more.


RATING: 4 STARS ****




Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Schedule:

Monday, January 6
Guest Blogging at Close Encounters with the Night Kind

Tuesday, January 7
Guest Blogging at What’s On the Bookshelf
Book Featured at Moonlight Lace & Mayhem

Wednesday, January 8
Book Featured at Laurie’s Thoughts and Reviews
First Chapter Review at Spicy Romance Connection

Thursday, January 9
Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner
Book Review at Sapphyria’s Steamy Book Reviews

Friday, January 10
Interview at The Writer’s Life

Monday, January 13
Interview at Acting Balanced

Tuesday, January 14
Book Review at Not Everyone’s Mama

Wednesday, January 15
Book Featured at Hezzie-D’s Books and Cooks
Book Review & Guest Blogging at Crystal’s Many Reviews

Thursday, January 16
Book Featured at Escape by Fiction
Book Review at Curling Up With a Good Book
Guest Blogging at Books Books the Magical Fruit
Book Featured at Fallen Over Book Reviews
Book Featured at Passionate Encounters

Monday, January 20
Guest Blogging at Confessions of a Reader

Tuesday, January 21
Book Review & Interview at From the TBR Pile

Wednesday, January 22
Book Review at Socrates Book Reviews

Thursday, January 23
Book Review at Words I Write Crazy

Friday, January 24
Book Review & Guest Blogging at Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews

Monday, January 27
Interview & Giveaway at PUYB Virtual Book Club
Giveaway includes:
2 solid silver 1 ounce American Eagle coins from the Barrington family vault.
$25.00 Amazon gift card.
Signed copy of The Billionaire Banker.
Nail glitter courtesy of Billy Black


Tuesday, January 28
Book Review at Authors & Readers Book Corner

Wednesday, January 29
Book Featured at Deal Sharing Aunt

Friday, January 31
Book Review at Offbeat Vagabond



Friday, January 17, 2014

Virtual Book Tour Events: Week of 1/19-25/14



Virtual Book Tour Events: Week of 1/19-25/14


Friday 1/24/14

Academy Of Love by Kate Deveaux


In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook

Author Guest Post / Book Review 

Book Description: Academy Of Love


Are you ready for this boarding school?

Love smolders and the sex is red hot when Cassianna Baxter leaves behind a glamorous teaching career in Italy to return to her old Alma Mater, Lewiston Academy for Girls as the Deputy Head Mistress. No sooner does she arrive at the Academy than she walks smack into sexy Lawrence Taylor, her first love and ex-lover. He’s been looking for her ever since he was forced to leave her and now that she is back at the Academy he knows he has to win her back. And not just in his bed.









******



The Billionaire Banker by Georgia Le Carre


In association with Pump Up Your Book! Virtual Book Publicity Tours

Author Guest Post / Book Review

Book Description: The Billionaire Banker


When Lana Bloom learns the devastating news that her mother is dying, she is faced with a terrible dilemma. The one thing that can save her is the one thing she does not have. For young and innocent Lana, the unthinkable becomes her only choice.

But when she walks through the door of that exclusive restaurant she has no idea of the seismic shift her life is about to take, for the highest bidder will not be the rich man she has accompanied. Fate drops her at the feet of the deeply mysterious and dazzlingly gorgeous American banker, Blake Law Barrington. Throbbing with raw masculinity and arrogance, this is a man who owns all that he pursues.

And now he wants her.



Goodbye Caution by Jacquelyn Ayres (Character Interview / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Bare Naked Words, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Goodbye Caution by Author Jacquelyn Ayres!








Character Interview

Grayson 

1. When you contrived with Ray to share Becca, did you not consider, knowing your nature, that it might be problem? 

I don’t know what the bloody hell I was thinking besides the fact that I couldn’t lose her! I mean, I was completely snookered. Everything sounds brilliant when your rat arsed! I just . . . I really screwed up and I knew I had to do something drastic to attempt to win her back. In all honesty, I didn’t completely factor in the consequences of sharing her with Ray because I didn’t think the arsehole really stood a chance! 

2. You seem to fall for Morgan almost as hard as you fall for Becca, is the 'ready made family' part of the attraction? 

I was looking for a nice, long overdue, visit with my aunt and a great weekend skiing with my mates. I was not looking to fall in love and I most certainly was not looking to become a father. I never even considered having children—ever. But, my God, you’ve all met Morgan—how could anyone not fall in love with that girl? She’s a clever, funny little thing and I absolutely adore her! So, no, a ‘ready-made family’ was not part of the attraction but the love I feel for them made me ready for a family! 

Becca 

1. Obviously you had reservations about Gray and Ray's plan to share your time, but all that aside, you had permission to enjoy two men! How much fun was that? 

Can they hear me? 

No. They are in the other room. 

Security hasn’t been in here? 

No. Why do you ask? 

Umm . . . you have met Grayson, right? 

Oh. Quite right. No. No one’s been in here but us. 

Ok. Let’s just say my Slip n’ Slide never saw a dry moment and thoroughly enjoyed the extensive playtime!

2. How do you cope with the restrictions 24 hour protection must impose? 

Well, it definitely hasn’t been easy—that’s for sure! I’ve had to let go—a lot! I’m very impatient. When I need to do something, I need to do it now! Waiting for my detail sucks sometimes. I’m blessed to have Melissa though! She makes it a bit more normal for me. With the exception of the handful I’ve gotten close to, well, it’s just—awkward! I mean how would you feel if there were people outside of your bedroom door every minute—hearing everything? I couldn’t be quiet with Grayson if I tried! So I had to ‘let go’. Now I just think of it like this, ‘Well, at least I’m keeping them all closer to God!’ 

3. Do you feel any guilt that you and Ray could have probably stayed friends if not for the arrangement? 

That’s the worst part of this. I was bound to lose one of them. Ray has been my best friend for about five years now. We’ve done everything together. I have to believe in my heart of hearts that eventually, things will mend between us. We love each other very much and on such a different level. I can’t see how anything can wipe that all away. But to answer your question—yes, the guilt is unbearable. I’ve handled this whole situation very poorly. 

Ray 

1. Why did you wait until Becca was happy with another man before deciding to declare your feelings? 

Oh, let me guess who you got that information from! That prick is unbelievable! 

Well, we’re only going by what we’ve been told in general. There’s not much evidence to tell us anything different. 

There are two sides to every story. 

Tell us yours then. 

Soon. 

Why so secretive? 

We’ve all got our secrets, lady. 

(Ladies, I believe Ray just dished out one of his wink/air kiss combinations at me. I may need to change my knickers!) 

To answer your question though, I didn’t wait for another man to show up. I’ve always told Becca how I feel . . . in my own way. I love Becca with all my heart but she is one oblivious woman! 

2. How do you manage the fact that you actually like Grayson, even though you hate him for having Becca? 

I did like him when I first met him. I tolerate him now—barely. I’ll tell you why I do tolerate him, though. That dude is a loose cannon! When Becca has finally had enough of his bullshit and realizes he’s not the man for her, I’ll be waiting—with open arms. Just you wait and see! 

People might say the same thing about you, Ray. Call you a loose cannon. 

(Ray has just given me, what I believe Becca calls, his ‘sit n’ spin’ face and is now leaving. I have to admit—his arse does do wonders for those jeans. I may or may not have just fallen out of my chair from leaning to keep a good watch on that arse!) 

Hazel 

1. Did you have hopes from the beginning that Becca and Grayson would fall in love? 

Well, I had hopes that they would like each other and maybe want to date. But I was not expecting all of this. Honestly, I think it’s been all too much for Becca—given her history. 

2. When Becca and Grayson argued who did you deep down feel most protective of? 

Such a simple question, dear, and yet so complicated. You know I raised Gracie from the time he was fifteen so he’s like the son I never had. Becca, though I’ve only known her for the past several years, is like the daughter I never had. It really depended on the argument. Becca, though she is so strong, is still quite fragile from her past. You know, she didn’t walk away from George on her own accord—he was killed—well, so she thought. So I feel very protective of her when I see Grayson behave so aggressively. My Gracie has never acted that way before. I’ve also never seen him so torn up and broken down by a woman. To see what she has done to him—my heart leans in his direction. Now that I’m with Charlie, I just try to spend as much time with him and let those two kids try to figure things out for themselves. 

3. Errrrrrr – speaking of Charlie, Hazel—have you found Jesus yet, and if so, how was it? ;-) 

Oh, you are just as bad as Becca is, you naughty girl! Can’t you girls think about anything besides sex? 

(You should know that she is giggling and blushing at the moment) 

No. It’s no secret that women are worse than men! Come out with it then! Is Charlie taking you to church, Hazel? 

We may have said Hallelujah a few times. (giggling) Oh no! Don’t put that in there! Oh dear, that’s not going to be seen in a national newspaper, is it?

No. No, of course not! (Internationally on the internet but we won’t tell her that!) 

Oh good! (sigh of relief) Well, it was so nice to talk to you, dear! Make sure to come and stay with us at The Morgan Inn—we’d love to have you! 

Thank you, Hazel! (I want to steal this woman and take her home with me! Bloody cute, she is!) 

Fire Questions—One Worded Answers 

1. What is your favourite colour? 

Becca: Red 

Grayson: Blue 

Ray: Green 

Hazel: Pink 

2. Describe Becca. 

Becca: Me! (I shoot her a look) oh…um. Shut-up! Who are you talking to? Cautionary Sybecca—her ticker board said DUMBASS. She’s such a bitch! We’ll just move on to the next . . . 

Grayson: Awesome (chuckles) 

Ray: Mine 

Hazel: Tri-fecta 

3. Ambition 

Becca: Vineyard Really? Wine. Right. 

Grayson: Protect 

Ray: Reclaim 

Hazel: Travel 

4. Favourite TV show 

Becca: Criminal Minds 

Grayson: Elementary 

Ray: ESPN Isn’t that a sports network? Yeah? Um . . . alright then. 

Hazel: Weeds What? She’s clever—I admire her. She’s also sex crazed. Must be an epidemic with you young girls! (I’m stealing her!) 

5. Describe Grayson 

Becca: Everything. Can I just mention that, I’ll be your Everything by Tommy Page, is now playing. I don’t hear it. Good. That would be a little creepy if you were in my head! 

Grayson: Mr. Right! 

Ray: Asshole 

Hazel: Brilliant 

6. Favourite Sex Position 

Becca: on top 

Grayson: Any position I can pin her down good while I’m taking her. (Bloody hell, there goes another pair of knickers!) 

Ray: Becca No. I said favourite position. If I’m inside of Becca, it’s my favorite. It doesn’t matter how I’m in there. (Feck it! I’m going to go commando and flood the fecking place out!) 

Hazel: On a plate? WHAT? I like my snacks on a plate, dear. I said SEX! Christ, Wendy, I’m not deaf! Clearly. What is your favourite sex position? Behind closed doors, you nosy, naughty girl! (I may join Becca on the vineyard!) 

7. What did you want to be when you grew up? 

Becca: A Singer. 

Grayson: Football player for Manchester United 

Ray: Baseball player 

Hazel: A Dancer 

8. Describe Ray 

Becca: All-American 

Grayson: A thorn 

Ray: Determined 

Hazel: Handy 

9. Who would you die for? 

Becca: Morgan 

Grayson: Becca and Morgan 

Ray: Annie & Becca 

Hazel: Charlie



Book Review



Goodbye Caution by Jacquelyn Ayres
Book 1: The Lost & Found Series
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Format: Paperback & e-Book - 362 pages / Kindle - 783 KB / Nook - 1018 KB
ISBN: 9780991249015
ASIN: B00GWVSZ2G
Genre: Romantic - Erotic - Suspense


BUY THE BOOK: Goodbye Caution


BUY THE SERIES: The Lost & Found Series:
Book 1: Goodbye Caution
Book 2: Goodbye Secrets (Publication: February 26, 2014)
Book 3: Goodbye Uncertainty (Publication: April 2014)


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Bare Naked Words.


Book Description:

Becca Campbell is a mother, friend, and widow to a war hero (may he rot in hell). She just wants to raise her daughter right and keep her bed-and-breakfast afloat in this economy. Her traumatic past leaves her with no desire for a relationship—until Grayson James walks through her door. He’s not the type of man you can easily say “no” to. Becca can’t quite understand the pull she feels toward him. But then his controlling nature starts to push her away—and into Ray McNeil’s comforting arms. Which is right where Ray has always wanted her.

Who will Becca choose?

Will she finally give in to her feelings for Ray, or continue the tumultuous relationship with Grayson? Only one thing is certain—either choice will mean saying goodbye to caution.

Warning: This book contains some disturbing situations, dubious consent, strong language and violence.

10% of the proceeds from this book will be donated to YWCAUSA.org to help abused women and children.



Book Excerpt:


“Becca, are you listening?” He waves his hand in front of my face.

“Yes, sorry. I was watching a very hypnotic, beautiful British man speak. He is a lovely man.” I lean forward on my arms and look up at him with a smile.

“Oh yeah? Do I detect a crush, Ms. Campbell?” He arches his brow.

“Crushes are for schoolgirls, Mr. James.” I sigh nonchalantly.

“Very well then,—what do you think it is?” He leans on his arms as well.

“I think he’s drugging me, truth be told,” I say, with a secretive edge to my voice.

“No! What gives you that idea?” He sounds shocked, matching my disposition.

“Well, every time he comes around me, I get completely intoxicated by his smell. I can’t think straight and I find myself following all of his commands. Once I’m away from him, my thoughts are clear again. What do you make of that?”

“Ms. Campbell, you’re on to something. He is definitely drugging you!” He taps his index finger on the table for emphasis.

“What do you think it is? What drug is it?” I sit up, alarmed.

“Love!” He points into the air matter-of-factly. “It’s crazy, maddening, intoxicating love! Yes, I’ve heard of this type of love before. Tell me, Ms. Campbell. Does your heart beat fast?”

“Yes!”

“Do you feel what people call ‘butterflies in your stomach’?”

“Up to my throat in them.”

“Do your knees get weak?”

“I’ve passed out!”

“Is your breathing erratic?”

“Only around him.”

“Do you find yourself unable to stop your thoughts about him the moment you’re apart?”

“Yes! It’s quite annoying.”

“I’m afraid this is a very dangerous situation you’ve got yourself in. Believe me—I know!” He widens his eyes and taps the table again.

“Well, how do you know, Mr. James?” I reach for his arm.

“I suffer from the same ill fate.”

“No! Is she British as well?”

“Worse—she’s American! I’ve been behaving strangely ever since I met her.”

“No! Mr. James, what are we to do?” I look down and shake my head.

“I don’t know, Ms. Campbell.” He grabs my hands, caressing the backs of them with his thumbs. “We’ll just have to stick together. Help each other. Eventually a plan of action will present itself.”


My Book Review:

Goodbye Caution is a heartfelt romantic novel that takes the reader on one hell of an emotional roller coaster ride. Author Jacquelyn Ayres weaves a thoroughly entertaining tale that is full of romance, drama, intrigue, sexy lust, and humor. It is a riveting tale that easily draws the reader into Becca Campbell's story.

Becca Campbell is a war widow (her husband was abusive) who is raising a ten year old daughter and running a B&B in New England. She meets Grayson James, who is from England, when he comes to visit his Aunt Hazel, a housekeeper at the B&B. There is an instant attraction between Becca and Grayson ... holy hotness ... oh my goodness ... but their tumultuous relationship has its issues and ups & downs, which sends Becca reaching out for the comforting arms of Ray McNeil, the guy next door who has always wanted her. Caught in the middle of a love triangle, Becca is going to have to say goodbye to caution and choose which guy will win her heart!

Goodbye Caution is a wonderful story with characters who are realistic, flawed and easy to relate to. It has a great mixture of emotions, humor and sexiness that easily draws the reader into the characters' world with their issues, love triangle, steamy romance, and an unexpected twist and open ended conclusion that leaves the reader wanting more, and impatiently waiting for the story to continue in the second book of the series. If you are looking for a sexy romantic novel that is fast paced and just plain fun to read, then this is the book for you!


RATING: 4 STARS ****




About The Author



I am a Domestic Engineer (born and raised in NJ) whose sole responsibility is to guide three young impressionable kids into becoming phenomenal adults. This challenging, yet rewarding work requires a lot of love (coffee), patience (wine) and determination (periodic exorcisms). I work all of this magic in the beautiful state of New Hampshire.

Before becoming a Domestic Goddess (not really), I spent over a decade working in the medical field where I wore more hats than the Queen.

I have had a love for the written word and the great escape it provides since I was a little girl. When I wasn't reading about people and the places they lived, I was creating my own characters and adventures. Finally, I have been putting a pen to paper allowing my characters to come to life. When I don't have a pen and paper in hand, you can often find me laughing at the conversations my characters are having in my head.


AUTHOR WEBSITE / BLOG
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST
GOODREADS



Playlist






Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway






Monday, January 13, 2014

Sail Away With Me by Kate Deveaux (Promo / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Sail Away With Me by Author Kate Deveaux!










SAIL AWAY WITH ME and these recipes bring a whole new meaning to “I’ll have what she’s having!” 

COCKTAIL RECIPES: 

Orgasm recipe: 
1/2 oz white crème de cacao

1/2 oz amaretto almond liquor

1/2 oz triple sec

1/2 oz vodka

1 oz light cream 

Shake all ingredients with ice, strain into a chilled cocktail glass, and serve. 


Screaming Orgasm recipe: 
1 oz vodka

1 1/2 oz Bailey's® Irish cream

1/2 oz Kahlua® coffee liqueur 

Pour first vodka, then Bailey's, then Kahlua into a cocktail glass over crushed ice. Stir. 
 

Cheers! 

Kate 

xx




Book Review



Sail Away With Me by Kate Deveaux
Publisher: Red Sage Publishing
Publication Date: December 1, 2013
Format: eBook - 230 pages / Kindle - 461 KB / Nook - 595 KB
ISBN: 1603108327
ASIN: B00H130TT6
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance 


BUY THE BOOK: Sail Away With Me 


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Book Promotions By Literary Nook.


Book Description:

THESE TWO REALLY KNOW HOW TO ROCK THE BOAT... 

Sizzling shipboard romance —Jody throws caution to the wind as she lets go of her inhibitions and indulges in one magnificent week of pleasure. Passions surge, lovers tangle and two lives will never be the same again.

Before Jody Carter and her three best friends ever set foot aboard the luxury cruise ship, Jody falls into the arms of uber hunky celebrity guest Taggart Keith, when he saves her shoe from falling to the depths of the sea. Their attraction is undeniable, but the recently divorced single mom knows the last thing she needs is to complicate her life in just seven short days. But that’s exactly what happens when Jody throws caution to the wind for once in her life and gives into a week of sensational pleasures. Taggart helps her discover her more sensual side — one tantalizing night at a time.


Book Excerpt:


“Hey there, Jody,” he called out.

“Oh, hi….Taggart,” she said with surprise, pretending she hadn’t seen him.

“We really have to stop meeting like this.” He smiled and walked towards her down the narrow hall dotted with luggage.

She laughed nervously at the cliché that was proving all too true if she was to keep her sanity. “I guess so. Well, this is my room.” She fidgeted with her keycard as he came up beside her.

“Mine’s just down the hall.” Taggart pointed behind him, but he just stood there, his tall frame close to her. She looked up at him, overly aware of the scent of sandalwood, one of her favorites. Very masculine.

“Mmm...coincidence,” she said, the hallway becoming smaller by the minute when he flashed that boyish smile, with one corner of his mouth raised. Cocky, but undeniably sexy at the same time.

Unable to break the gaze, she tried to insert the keycard into the lock, not paying attention to what she was doing. The card grazed the slot and she forced her eyes away from his.

“I guess you didn’t find your friends after all?” he inquired, leaning casually against the wall, as she slid the keycard all the way in the lock.

Caught red handed at her own lie, she smiled down at her shoes. “No, I didn’t.”

“So you can have that drink with me after all,” he stated flatly, placing his hand over hers as she held the key in the lock.

Her heart pounded in her chest. She couldn’t move a muscle. “I don’t think that’s a good idea,” she said.

He frowned but left his hand on hers. “Because?”

Because? Her mind raced. She couldn’t tell him it was because she was afraid. Afraid how her body trembled when he was near, how her cheeks burned and her sex thrummed.

“I’ll wait,” he said with a devilish grin eyeing the keycard still in the lock.

“I really don’t think it’s a good idea, is all.”

“You already said that,” he said straight faced, but she could see the playful look in his eyes. As he removed his hand, he continued to lean easily on the doorframe, his face close to hers as if he had all the time in the world to wait for her to be ready. He was close enough she could see the barely visible laugh lines when he smiled and the slight five o clock shadow on his chiseled jaw.

“Look Taggart,” she said, just saying his name made her heart beat faster. “I’m not ready for…” her heart beat rapidly thinking about just what she wasn’t ready for… to be intimate with a man.

“Ready for what?” he teased. A flush of desire rushed through her. He was playing with her, flirting with her.


My Book Review:

There's nothing like embarking on a little on board romance, especially when it can turn into true love ... even when you're not looking for it!

Jody Carter is a recently divorced single mother who has sworn off men. Best friends Cricket, Doreen, and Lauren convince Jody to come with them on a week long Caribbean cruise.

Taggart Keith is a well-known self-help author who takes the cruise to promote his latest book and hold celebrity guest lectures.

While boarding the cruise ship, Jody's shoe gets caught in the gangplank, and when she tries to free it, the shoe goes flying through the air and is caught by Taggart. Instant attraction leads to a fantasy week full of passion, pleasure, and fun, but when the cruise is over and it's back to reality, can Jody and Taggart's love remain?

Sail Away With Me is a sassy contemporary erotic romance that sweeps the readers off their feet. Author Kate Deveaux weaves a sexy tale of finding love in an unexpected place, that is full of romance, passion, fun, and steamy sensuous sexual love scenes.

The first half of Jody and Taggart's story takes place on the cruise ship, then the second half takes place after the cruise when they return to their own lives. I really enjoyed watching as Taggart broke down Jody's walls and found a place in her heart while they enjoyed the fantasy week of passion and pleasure on the cruise ship. The sexual chemistry between them was sizzling hot, hot, hot! But just when the fun can't get any better, reality sets in when the cruise is over and they return to their own lives. Real life intrudes on their budding relationship, they live on opposite coasts and have responsibilities that will leave them having to make a decision if their love can survive past the week's fantasy cruise that they spent together.

Author Kate Deveaux has created an entertaining story that nicely interweaves fantasy and reality within Jody and Taggart's romance. I really enjoyed how the author seamlessly intermixed the trials and tribulations of Jody and Taggart's developing relationship with the real life issues that also plagued Jody's best friends. With an engaging cast of characters; quirky dialogue and fun interactions; and a delightful storyline full of intriguing plot twists; Sail Away With Me is a sexy contemporary erotic romance that will leave the reader wanting more!


RATING: 4 STARS ****



About The Author




Kate Deveaux is a contemporary erotic romance writer and die-hard romantic. A former wedding planner, she has always been “in love” with love! Kate is currently working on several fictional stories – each filled with sexy romance, heroines who are no shrinking violets and heroes who make your heart skip a beat. She is a member of Savvy Author, Romance Writers of America (RWA) and their erotic romance chapter, Passionate Ink. Kate currently resides with her husband in Arizona.


AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST
GOODREADS
RED SAGE PUBLISHING - AUTHOR PAGE




Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win A $50 Amazon Gift Card




5 eBook Copies of Sail Away With Me




a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Schedule:

December 16
Aspired Writer – Promo and Excerpt

December 17
Samantha Holt- Author Interview

December 18
My Devotional Thoughts – Promo and Excerpt

December 23
Kimber Leigh Writes – Review, Promo and Excerpt

December 24
Book Reviews and More by Kathy – Promo and Excerpt

December 26
Dawn’s Reading Nook – Promo and Excerpt

December 30
Words of Wisdom from the Scarf Princess – Review, Promo and Excerpt

December 31
Rachel Leigh Erotic Romance – Author Interview

January 2
It’s All About the Romance! – Promo and Excerpt

January 6
Swoon Worthy Books – Review

January 7
Lusty Penguin Reviews – Review

January 9
Crystal’s Many Reviewers – Review

January 10
Literary Nook – Promo and Excerpt

January 11
Salacious Reads – Promo and Excerpt

January 13
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews – Review, Promo and Excerpt