Monday, April 28, 2014

Finding Her Dream by Jennah Scott (Virtual Book Blast Event / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book blast event for Finding Her Dream by Author Jennah Scott!








Finding Her Dream by Jennah Scott
Book 2: Midwest Kisses
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: March 28, 2014
Format: eBook - 163 pages / Kindle - 4193 KB / Nook - 868 KB
ASIN: B00JCAZTX2
BNID: 2940149369669
Genre: Contemporary Western Erotic Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Finding Her Dream


BUY THE SERIES: Midwest Kisses
Book 1: Scrap Metal
Book 2: Finding Her Dream


Book Description:

It wasn't until she watched her best friend find the man of her dreams that RayAnne Hill realized there was a part of her missing. She knows the empty space can only be filled by finding her own true love, complete with kids and the white picket fence. Fear of letting someone in stops her cold, and it's much bigger than just finding Mr. Right.

James Shaw moved away from Kentucky and the family business to chase his own goals, settling in the small town of Kimmswick, Missouri. His business is succeeding, now he's ready to complete his life with a wife and kids. One night, one look and he's found her. RayAnne is everything he's been searching for.

As hard as James has fallen for RayAnne, can he be enough to help her overcome her worst nightmare? Or will he decide he can't wait forever, and walk away to find happiness?


Book Excerpt:


By the time his heart came back on line the group had broken off into two directions, one of the women went to find a seat while the blonde headed to the bar. With a man. Just his luck. But he couldn’t keep his eyes off the way she sauntered up to the bar, her hips wiggling just enough to draw his attention. As he watched her order he noticed the man had his sights set on the other woman they’d arrived with. She had spiky black hair, piercings, and tattoos. Maybe his day wasn’t doomed after all. The dark haired one wasn’t his type. But the blonde…the cute, innocence of her face contrasted with the sexy short shorts and flannel shirt tied at her waist. She was exactly his type.

She looked up and down the patrons, stopping at him. James couldn’t pry himself away from her gaze. He winked and she grinned before offering him a finger wave. A little vixen. 

“Hi.” Her cute, kissable mouth formed the word.

“Hey, sugar,” he replied, garnering the attention of the guy standing at her side. The other man glanced down the bar at him and cocked an eyebrow. Did they know each other? James didn’t think so, but he wasn’t very good at names or faces, so it was possible.

James broke their connection, turning to signal the bartender he wanted another round. As he tipped the bottle back, a warm, soft touch landed against his neck. “Save me a dance, cowboy,” the sweet words were whispered in his ear.






About The Author




Born and raised in Texas, Jennah Scott is a transplant to Missouri long enough ago she should probably consider that her hometown. But she will forever be a Texan. She loves to write any story that will make a reader smile, laugh, and maybe even cry (although you won't ever hear her admit that she cries). Whether the next story she writes is contemporary, urban fantasy, LGBT, or whatever other crazy idea she comes up with, there will always be love and romance in the midst of trials and turmoil.

When she's not writing you can find her on Twitter, with her family, or buried in a book trying to escape reality for just a minute.


AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
PINTEREST
GOODREADS




Contest Giveaway

$10 Gift Card 



Author Jennah Scott will be awarding a $10 Gift card (winner's choice of e-book retailer) to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning.

The tour dates / blogger participants can be found here: 

http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2014/04/virtual-book-blast-tour-finding-her.html




Friday, April 25, 2014

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 4/27-5/3/14



Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 4/27-5/3/14


Monday 4/28/14

Finding Her Dream by Jennah Scott


In association with Goddess Fish Promotions

Virtual Book Blast Event / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Finding Her Dream


It wasn't until she watched her best friend find the man of her dreams that RayAnne Hill realized there was a part of her missing. She knows the empty space can only be filled by finding her own true love, complete with kids and the white picket fence. Fear of letting someone in stops her cold, and it's much bigger than just finding Mr. Right.

James Shaw moved away from Kentucky and the family business to chase his own goals, settling in the small town of Kimmswick, Missouri. His business is succeeding, now he's ready to complete his life with a wife and kids. One night, one look and he's found her. RayAnne is everything he's been searching for.

As hard as James has fallen for RayAnne, can he be enough to help her overcome her worst nightmare? Or will he decide he can't wait forever, and walk away to find happiness?












Friday 5/2/14

Read To Me by Nona Raines


In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook

Virtual Book Cover Reveal Event / Contest Giveaway

Book Description: Read To Me



At the age of forty-four, Blaise Blankenship believes her own opportunity for romance has long since passed until she accidentally lands in the lap of a sexy stranger. She and the handsome Latino connect over an afternoon at a local bookstore, sharing their love of erotica. Blaise is swept away by an impetuous, hot, "no last names" night together. But the morning after reveals a truth she can't ignore—or avoid.




Friday, April 18, 2014

Sylvie And The Spark by Gianna Day (Author Guest Post / Book Review)

In association with Pump Up Your Book! Virtual Book Publicity Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Sylvie And The Spark by Author Gianna Day!








Author Guest Post

Naked Humor
By: Gianna Day



People have asked me why I incorporate humor into erotica. My first response is always that laughter is healthy. And there’s no reason why you can’t have a little laughter with a healthy sex life.

Both readers and writers sometimes fear that the added element of humor will detract from the eroticism of a scene, but I find the opposite to be true. Readers of romance and erotica don’t begin a book with the expectation that every word will turn them on. By contrast, you can heighten the emotion of any scene by taking your reader on a bit of a roller coaster ride. Think about that effect in other genres. A thriller writer doesn’t create fear by striving for anxiety on every page. She intensifies scenes by first taking the reader through periods of calm. It’s the false sense of security that really makes the reader jump when the killer emerges. The same ups and downs can be used in fiction, and in that realm I find that humor pairs well with erotic material. The result is a romantic comedy, but with less clothes on.

Incorporating humor into the overall story doesn’t necessitate bringing it into the bedroom. I rely heavily on the comic relief of characters with whom my protagonist interacts in a strictly platonic way. But I also think that it’s okay to bring that humor into the bedroom on occasion. Sex doesn’t have to be serious, and the most effective writers of romance and erotica will balance a heavy (or lusty) plot with a bit of comedy thrown into the mix.

There’s another argument for adding humor to fiction: Humor occurs naturally in the world around us, every day and in a million ways. If you write truthfully about life, don’t forget the humor.





About The Author




Gianna Day writes erotica and erotic comedies. She lives in the pacific northwest where she enjoys running, flying kites, exploring museums, and eating late-night desserts in all-night diners. She believes that with a healthy sense of humor, everything will be just fine. She’s the author of the Hot Secrets Collection, which includes five erotic, lesbian short stories, and The Sylvie Series, a collection of hetero-novellas full of both comedy and naughty bits (sometimes at the same time). Sylvie & the Spark and Sylvie Says Yes are available now on Amazon. Sylvie on Strike is soon to follow.


AUTHOR BLOG
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOOGLE+
YOUTUBE
GOODREADS



Sylvie And The Spark - Book Trailer


  



Book Review



Sylvie And The Spark by Gianna Day
Book 1: The Sylvie Series
Publisher: AKA Press
Publication Date: October 16, 2013
Format: e-Book - 81 pages / Kindle - 223 KB / Nook - 237 KB
ASIN: B00FYTT31O
BNID: 2940148677802
Genre: Erotica


BUY THE BOOK: Sylvie And The Spark


BUY THE SERIES: The Sylvie Series
Book 1: Sylvie And The Spark
Book 2: Sylvie Says Yes
Book 3: Sylvie on Strike


Discuss this book in our PUYB Virtual Book Club at Goodreads by clicking HERE


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Pump Up Your Book! Virtual Book Publicity Tours.


Book Description:

One night of phenomenal sex isn’t enough to convince Sylvie that she should stay with Dave, her long-time boyfriend who borders on dull when not in the bedroom. When a set of twins moves in across the hall, Sylvie’s horizons broaden, though this pair might not turn out to be exactly what they seem. With a backdrop of inappropriate coworkers, a humping-addicted mutt, and a set of sexy suitors, Sylvie And The Spark is sure to please, in more ways than one.


Book Excerpt:


“You’re just so…” Dave looks into my eyes and runs his finger down my cheek.

Please don’t say pretty. Anything but pretty.

“You’re so…”

If you call me pretty for the thousandth time I’m going to try to gnaw my own face off just to ensure that I am no longer pretty.

“You’re so… pretty.”

“I am not pretty, Dave.” My voice is loud and edgy as I jump from the couch.

“But Sylvie, you’re so pretty.”

“I’m sorry,” I say, pacing back and forth in front of him. “I mean, thank you. Thank you for thinking I’m pretty. And I know this is our foreplay, that you tell me I’m pretty and touch my face, which truthfully has always struck me as just a little bit creepy. I mean, it’s almost a tickle, like you’re tickling my cheek and I think that’s weird. Is that weird? Is this just me?” I stop pacing and look at him for an answer.

“I could touch your arm first, would that be better?”

Resume pacing.

“No, Dave. Look, I have to be honest. We need to try something different.”

“Gosh, Sylvie. What if I called you beautiful?”

Don’t pull your hair out in front of him, he’ll be scarred for life.

“Dave.” I sit back down on the couch and hold his hands.

“Yes, Sylvie?” He looks like a second grader hoping someone will pick him for their kickball team.

“Could you just try to be less of a puppy?”

“Less of a puppy?”

He flashes his puppy dog eyes.

“Yes.”

“You want me to be a kitty?”

“No, Dave. I don’t want you to be a kitty. I want you to be a tiger, Dave.”

“A tiger?”

“A tiger!” I stand back up. “I want you to be my big strong tiger and I want you to roar for me.”

“You want me to roar?”

I take off my shirt and bra, unbutton my jeans, stand before him, and cup my breasts.

“Show me what a tiger you can be, Dave.”


My Book Review:

Are you looking for a sassy erotica novella that has a great mix of passion, romance, and humor? Well then Sylvie And The Spark by author Gianna Day is the book for you!

Sylvie is a waitress at a local diner, who has been in a longtime relationship with her boyfriend Dave. Even though their sex life has been good, Sylvie feels like their relationship is stuck in a rut and she can't take it anymore, so she breaks up with Dave. Life gets interesting for Sylvie when she adopts Doctor Love, a female dog from the Humane Society, who likes to hump everyone and everything! And if that isn't enough, Sylvie's sex life is an ongoing topic of conversation and entertainment at the diner thanks to her co-workers: a pair of sassy Southern twins named Charlene and Darlene, and their Russian boss Lenny. Add in her crazy mama Janice, who tries to help Sylvie find her "spark" by cruising an online dating site, and you'd think Sylvie can't win ... that is until two sexy twin brothers named Brent and Jonathan move into the apartment across the hall. Can Sylvie find her spark from one of the twin brothers, or will she go back to Dave?

In Sylvie And The Spark, the first book of The Sylvie Series, author Gianna Day weaves an entertaining erotic romantic comedy novella that is just plain fun to read. Written in the first person narrative, the reader follows Sylvie on her crazy adventure to find a guy who is "the one" that will give her the spark that her mama Janice says she needs.

This is not your typical erotic novella, it is so much more because the author keeps you laughing with the crazy antics and dialogues from a quirky cast of characters; steamy sex scenes that will make you blush; and a thoroughly entertaining plot that is wittily crafted and reads more like a saucy romantic comedy sitcom.

The author easily draws the reader into Sylvie's world, you can't help but like her and relate to her dilemma of finding the right guy. Added in the mix are her mama Janice, the perky co-worker twins Charlene and Darlene, and boss Lenny, who all provide Sylvie with a lot of support and some chuckles along the way. When it comes to men in Sylvie's life: Dave, Brent, and Jonathan: the reader will see the differences in all three, and they will be surprised by which one provides the spark Sylvie seeks. There are steamy sex scenes that provide excitement, but the comedy and subtle romance that runs throughout the story provides a nice balance that will leave the reader with a smile. Finally, I would be remiss if I didn't mention the lovable mutt Doctor, who has a healthy habit of humping everyone and everything in sight, that horny pooch kept me in stitches.

Sylvie And The Spark is a sassy and humorous erotic novella that is a perfect weekend afternoon read!


RATING: 4 STARS ****




Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Schedule:

Monday, April 7
Book Featured at The Lusty Literate

Tuesday, April 8
Interview at The Book Connection

Wednesday, April 9
Book Review at Hezzie-D’s Books and Cooks

Thursday, April 10
Book Featured at The Writer’s Life

Friday, April 11
Book Featured at A Little Bit of Spice

Monday, April 14
Book Featured at Behind Closed Doors

Tuesday, April 15
Book Featured at Book Him Danno

Wednesday, April 16
Book Review at Raw Books

Thursday, April 17
Book Review at Snarky Mom Reads

Friday, April 18
Book Review & Guest Blogging at Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews

Monday, April 21
Book Review at Escape by Fiction

Tuesday, April 22
Guest Blogging at Lori’s Reading Corner

Wednesday, April 23
Book Featured at Booklover Sue

Thursday, April 24
Book Featured at Literarily Speaking

Monday, April 28
Book Review at Crystal’s Many Reviewers

Tuesday, April 29
Book Review at Trip Down Imagination Road

Wednesday, April 30
Book Review & Guest Blogging at Chick With Books






Friday, April 11, 2014

Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 4/13-19/14



Virtual Book Tour Event: Week of 4/13-19/14


Friday 4/18/14

Sylvie And The Spark by Gianna Day



In association with Pump Up Your Book! Virtual Book Publicity Tours

Author Guest Post / Book Review 

Book Description: Sylvie And The Spark


One night of phenomenal sex isn’t enough to convince Sylvie that she should stay with Dave, her long-time boyfriend who borders on dull when not in the bedroom. When a set of twins moves in across the hall, Sylvie’s horizons broaden, though this pair might not turn out to be exactly what they seem. With a backdrop of inappropriate coworkers, a humping-addicted mutt, and a set of sexy suitors, SYLVIE AND THE SPARK is sure to please, in more ways than one.




Bride Undone by Kate Deveaux (Virtual Book Release Day Blitz Event / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Book Promotions By Literary Nook, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book release day blitz event for Bride Undone by Author Kate Deveaux!



brideundone




brideundone_msr copy

A Romantica® erotic romance from Ellora’s Cave
Publisher: Ellora’s Cave
General Release: April 11, 2014
ISBN: 9781419903540

Book Synopsis


This bride takes ‘I do’ to a whole new level — just not with the groom.

 In one week Chloe will walk down the aisle. Yet she’s a bride who can’t stop spying on the weddings of total strangers. Desperate to catch a glimpse of what true love really looks like, she is having serious second thoughts about tying the knot.

Until she meets Wes — the sexy long lost father of her groom. The hunk from Texas confirms her worst fears. She is marrying the wrong man.

Battling her intense attraction for Wes, the flame between them burns too hot to resist. Chloe and Wes give into their scorching passion and struggle with the consequences of their love. 



 brideindress         
                                                                     brideteaser


Book Excerpt

A man stood up from the table to greet her and smiled widely. Chloe could see the resemblance, the same amber- brown eyes and the same thick wavy brown hair, but Conner’s dad was well over six feet tall and had a knockout smile. Conner missed those genes.

He was surprisingly young to be Conner’s dad, not at all what she was expecting. Her tongue felt like cotton as he extended his hand to her.

“You must be Chloe.” He shook her hand, his grip firm.

“Yes.” She smiled nervously at him. She blushed self-consciously, noting he was not only taller than Conner, but also more muscular. Conner must have gotten Pam’s build, but she could hope he’d fill out like his dad. His dark-navy suit not only fitted him like a glove but also highlighted his athletic build and accentuated his eyes. Not the oilrig worker type she had envisioned. Then she saw the tip of cowboy boots. Interesting.

“And you must be Mr. Michaels,” she said finding her voice and summoning her charm, “Conner has told me so much about you,” she said, sitting, as the Maître d held her chair for her and placed her napkin on her lap.

“He has?” Conner’s father asked with genuine appreciation, his eyes creasing when he smiled. “What’s he told you?” He seemed anxious.

Damn, he was handsome, and he sure didn’t look near old enough to be Conner’s dad. Chloe was in for a treat if Conner looked like his father in another sixteen years. She shushed her inner voice, her cheeks burning as he looked at her with those seductive eyes. She pushed the thought from her mind, this was her fiancé’s father, not some hot guy she just met.

“Well go on,” he said. “Don’t be shy. You can tell me what he’s told you—the good bad and the ugly.” He had obviously mistaken her reticence for shyness, rather than her embarrassment at appreciating how good-looking her future father-in-law was.

“I don’t know,” Chloe said, struggling to remember what Conner had told her about his dad. “That you work on oil rigs…and that you gave him a little red model truck for his fourth birthday.” She sipped her water to ease her dry mouth. “I’m sorry Mr. Michaels, Conner hasn’t told me much, but he sure does want to get to know you better and we’re both so happy you are coming to the wedding.” She added the last little bit to make the man feel better. Conner had been reluctant about inviting his father at Chloe’s urging—that was putting it mildly.

His father leaned back in his chair and looked at Chloe. “First of all, call me Wes. None of this Mr. Michaels stuff. And secondly, I like you, Chloe. You’re honest and I think that’s about one of the best things a man can ask for in a wife. I’m relieved my son has picked a girl like you…I mean a lady,” he said, correcting himself.

Chloe laughed in relief. Conner’s dad—Wes, as he wanted her to call him—seemed like an okay guy, a straight shooter. She liked that. She hoped Conner would too. Not to mention he was very easy on the eyes.

Her cheeks burned. She’d die if he could read her mind.

“I think we’re all nervous about meeting for the first time,” she said, as the waiter arrived to take their drink order. “Should we wait for Conner?” Chloe asked Wes.

“How about some Champagne? An evening like this calls for celebration.” Wes turned to the waiter. “But I’ll have a beer while we’re waiting for my son to arrive. He’s getting married.” He grinned at Chloe. “And the lady will have…,” He paused and shook his head. “I should have let you order first,.” He tipped his head toward her. “please forgive my manners, a bit nervous is all. What would you like to drink, Chloe?”

The way he said her name made her pulse race. “I’d like a martini neat, thank you,” she told the waiter.

“Martini, classic,” Wes said with approval. “I’ll have that beer, for now.” He glanced up at the waiter. “Have the Champagne on standby. My son is due any minute.”

The drinks arrived before Conner did.

Chloe and Wes chatted away surprisingly effortlessly while they waited for Conner. She relaxed. Maybe it was the martini going to her head on an empty stomach, but she felt like she was the only woman in the room as Wes inquired about her job, about how she and Conner met, about her family…all the while not taking those incredible eyes off her.

“So you’re a designer?” he asked and then loosened his tie slightly as if it were strangling him. He caught her smile and laughed. “Damn things. I’m not much for wearing a suit, but some occasions call for it.”

Chloe blushed at his honesty and couldn’t help thinking what it would be like to be on a date with this charming man. He must be very smooth with the ladies with that chiseled jaw and those rugged good looks.

“Yes, I work at a local design firm. I’m just an assistant, but I know Conner doesn’t want me to work much longer.” She faltered. ”He wants to have kids soon.” Her cheeks flushed realizing she might be talking a bit too much about herself, but this man was so easy to talk to.

“And do you?” Her insides quaked at his sincere tone, the intensity of his gaze. It was if he could see right to her core, to her doubts about being a mother, about marrying Conner.

“I…I don’t know,” she confessed. “Enough about me. Tell me about you.” Just as the words left her lips, she spotted Conner across the restaurant. Chloe actually felt a pang of regret. She could have talked to Wes all night. And imagined being in his arms. Wrong, wrong, wrong. She summoned her wits and smiled as her fiancé walked toward their table.


                                                Ellora’s Cave | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

add-to-goodreads-button31




About The Author

Kate 4873 2 head edited copy

Kate Deveaux is a contemporary, erotic romance writer and die-hard romantic. It was after reading Jane Eyre in high school, that she became hooked on the idea of writing about romance, excitement and drama. Kate has been penning stories, from the sensual to the sinfully sexy, ever since! 
A former wedding planner, Kate has always been "in love" with love! She was inspired to transition from writing racy short stories to full length manuscripts after meeting other authors in the romance world at industry workshops, conferences and events. Now a multi published contemporary romance novelist, Kate is a member of Savvy Author, Romance Writers of America (RWA) as well as their erotic romance chapter, Passionate Ink. Born in London, England, Kate has lived in both the U.K. and the U.S. When she’s not busy writing or reading, Kate can be found on the tennis court—yes, there’s even "love" in that game too! 
What’s Kate up to next? Kate is busy completing several books for release 2014, each filled with sexy romance, heroines who are no shrinking violets, and heroes who make your heart skip a beat… Coming soon in 2014….Platinum Pleasures and A Vixen in Venice





Contest Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway



                                                 Cowboyhat

    Sometimes the best remedy for cold feet is a red hot Texan.


                                         bpbuttonfortours

Monday, April 7, 2014

Wilde Riders by Savannah Young (Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Bewitching Book Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Wilde Riders by Author Savannah Young!







Author Guest Post

Fun Facts About New Jersey
By: Savannah Young, Author of Wilde Riders


WILDE RIDERS takes place in fictional Old Town, which is very similar to the small, rural town in northwest New Jersey in which I grew up. I think a lot of people have preconceptions about New Jersey, many of which are based on television shows like Jersey Shore or The Sopranos).

 I thought it would be fun to provide 10 Fun Facts about New Jersey.

1) A lot of the action in WILDE RIDERS takes place in Haymakers, the bar that the Wilde brothers inherited from their parents. Did you know that the legal age to serve or sell alcohol in New Jersey is 18 years old?

2) Cooper takes Riley to Sunrise Mountain to see the breathtaking views. Did you know that the tourist site, which is 1,653 feet above sea level, is one of the most frequently visited sites in Stokes State Forest?

3) Even though New Jersey is one of the smallest states in the country, it is the most densely populated.

4) The first Miss America Pageant was held in 1921 in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

5) In 1937, the zeppelin airship Hindenburg crashed in flames over Lakehurst, New Jersey.

6) New Jersey is home to more scientists and engineers per square mile than anywhere else in the world

7) Thomas Edison's Black Maria, located in West Orange, New Jersey, was America’s first motion picture studio.

8) The game of Monopoly got its street names from Atlantic City, New Jersey.

9) New Jersey has the most shopping malls in one with seven major malls in a 25 square mile radius.

10) WILDE RIDERS features a local country band. Other musicians from New Jersey include: Bruce Springsteen, Jon Bon Jovi, Whitney Houston, Lauryn Hill, Queen Latifah, The Jonas Brothers and Frank Sinatra.



About The Author




Romance novelist Savannah Young grew up in rural northwest New Jersey in a place very similar to the fictional Old Town, which is featured in her books. When she's not at her computer creating spicy stories, Savannah is traveling to exotic locales or spending time with her husband and their bloodhounds.


AUTHOR BLOG
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
GOODREADS




Book Review



Wilde Riders by Savannnah Young
Book 1: Old Town Country Romance Series
Publisher: Short on Time Books
Publication Date: February 11, 2014
Format: Paperback - 188 pages / Kindle - 871 KB / Nook - 596 KB
ISBN: 1495442977
ASIN: B00IDWDWJ8
BNID: 2940045703840
Genre: Contemporary Romance


BUY THE BOOK: Wilde Riders


BUY THE SERIES: Old Town Country Romance
Book 1: Wilde Riders
Book 2: The Wilde One (Release Date: April 8, 2014)
Book 3: A Wilde Night (Release Date: TBA)
Book 4: Wilde Times (Release Date: TBA)




Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Bewitching Book Tours. 


Book Description:

FOUR WILDE BROTHERS...ONE WILDE COUNTRY BAND.

WILDE RIDERS is the first novel in a spicy new contemporary romance series about four sexy brothers, their small-town bar and their local country band. WILDE RIDERS can be read as a stand alone novel or as part of the series.

Cooper Wilde spent his entire adolescence counting the days until he could escape rural northwest New Jersey. Now at 26, he can't believe he's coming back. But his late father's bar, Haymakers, is in financial trouble and his older brother, Jake, has asked for Cooper's help.

Riley Smith, 25, is fresh out of her Ivy League MBA program and wants to make an impression on her employer, H & C Bank. Her first solo assignment is a fraud investigation on a business loan they made to Haymakers.

Even though Old Town is less than 90 minutes from New York City, Riley feels like she's stepped into another world in this remote, one-bar town. Riley can't wait to do her business and get back to the city as quickly as her sports car will take her...until she meets Cooper Wilde. He's not like the other guys in this rural town and Riley feels inexplicably attracted to him.


Book Excerpt:


The drive into New Jersey is exhausting. My only saving grace is that most of the traffic is going into the city instead of out of the city like I am. You’ve got to love those bridge and tunnel guys. I wouldn’t date one but I have a little bit of respect for them. The commute into Manhattan turns a nine hour work day into an eleven hour one, if you’re lucky. I can feel my stomach start to knot as I get further away from the city and further away from civilization. Pretty soon I’ll be in the sticks surrounded by woods and farmland. I can almost smell the manure that will no doubt take days to completely rid from my nasal passages. I pray that I don’t run into any animals, especially cows, which are huge, smelly and completely freak me out. The only live animals I ever care to see have to fit comfortably in a handbag, like a Chihuahua or Teacup Poodle, for example.

I have an appointment with a man named Jake Wilde. He asked me to come early, before the place opens at noon, so he could give me his full attention. I try to imagine what someone named Jake Wilde would look like and all I can come up with is an old gunslinger like Clint Eastwood in Unforgiven.

As I pull into Old Town the place looks exactly like I thought it would. The buildings in the town square are old and I image the place hasn’t changed much in the last hundred years or so.

Haymakers is just past the town square, down the hill from the deli, next to the gas station. Those were the exact directions I was given, in those words. I take that to mean the town only has one gas station and one deli.

When I pull into the parking lot, there’s only one other vehicle sitting there. It’s an old beat-up Dodge Ram. Nothing like fitting the country bumpkin stereotype like a glove. I have a brief moment of panic and wonder if it’s safe to park my BMW in the dirt lot. Then I remind myself where I am. Who is going to mess with it in the middle of the day? A stray deer from the woods out back? The only thing I probably have to worry about is it getting dusty.

I take in a deep breath. I have to be thankful there’s no manure smell yet. The quicker you do this, I remind myself, the quicker you can get back to the lovely asphalt jungle you call home.

I’m hit with a gust of wind as soon as I get out of my car. How is it possible that Old Town is even windier than lower Manhattan? I didn’t think I’d ever find a place windier than Wall Street. Even the Windy City didn’t seem this windy when I had business in Chicago.

When I enter the bar, I try to smooth down my thick hair, which I know is probably a complete mess from the gust. I’m surprised by the homey feel of the place. How could someone like me possibly feel at home in a country bar? Even if I was wearing jeans and cowboy boots, if I even owned jeans and cowboy boots, I wouldn’t fit in at a place like this.

I hear someone clear his throat and I turn to see a guy about my age, mid-twenties, standing next to me. I can’t help my surprise when I see he’s wearing khakis and a polo shirt, like he just stepped off of a golf course. He looks as out of place in this country bar as I feel.

“Are you Jake Wilde?” I ask.

The guy gives me the faintest hint of a smile but it’s almost as if it pains him to give that much. His deep brown eyes look even more distressed and I can’t help but wonder what’s behind those sad eyes.

He rakes his fingers through his thick dark hair. “A little windy out, isn’t it?”

My hand automatically goes to my hair and I try to casually flatten it down again. I imagine I must look like I just stepped out of a wind tunnel.

“Your hair looks fine,” the guy tries to assure me. But he’s got that hint of a smile on his face again and it makes me wonder if he’s lying just to make me feel better.

“I’m Cooper Wilde,” the guy says as he offers a hand.

I don’t know why I suddenly feel nervous about shaking it. It’s a business meeting. That’s what people do. But the way this guy is looking at me gives me the feeling that he might be interested in more than just business.

But I’m not, I remind myself. Not only because I’ve all but sworn off men, I’m here to do a job. I’ve been working for H & C Bank for two years and this is my first solo assignment as a lead investigator. If I continue to do well, I’ll be well on my way to becoming a Vice President before I turn thirty. I don’t need a man to throw me off my career trajectory. And definitely not some guy in a country bar in rural New Jersey.

I take his hand and give it a quick shake but I can’t bring my-self to look into his smoldering eyes again. “I’m Riley Smith.”

“I figured that,” Cooper says.

“Why is that?”

That hint of a smile has returned to his face again. “We don’t often get women in business suits in the bar.”

I’m not sure why I’m suddenly overcome with the urge to get a real smile out of Cooper Wilde. I don’t know even know the guy but it somehow seems important. I get the feeling he hasn’t really smiled in a while and it’s long overdue.

Not that I’ve had much occasion for real smiles myself lately.

“My brother will be here in a minute or two. He’s just printing a few documents from the computer. Purchase orders and receipts.”

I nod and look around the place. From the outside, I thought it was going to be a dive but the place actually has character. I can tell the wooden bar is old, and it looks hand carved, as do the barstools. There’s a large stage area that looks new. That’s one of the expenses I was charged with investigating. I try to image what the place looks like filled with patrons watching a local band play on a Friday night.

“Ms. Smith?” I hear a deeper male voice say.

I look up to see another guy approaching. He also looks around my age, mid-twenties, but he looks more like what I’d expect inside a country bar. He’s wearing a white button down shirt with jeans and cowboy boots. His hair is lighter than Cooper’s and his face is rounder, more boyish, but there’s definitely a family resemblance between these two guys. They’re both about the same height, around six feet, with athletic builds, like they play sports.

“I’m Jake Wilde,” the lighter haired guy says.

I try not to laugh as I look at Jake. He’s young, attractive and nothing like Clint Eastwood in Unforgiven. So much for my speculation about his name.

I notice Jake has papers in his hands. “Maybe we should have a seat at one of the tables.” He motions to a table closest to us.

“Would you like something to drink?” he asks. Jake has one thing that Cooper doesn’t. An absolutely killer smile. It’s the kind of smile that can probably get any girl into bed in a matter of minutes. Well, any girl except me. I no longer fall for guys with smiles like that. It hurts too much the next morning when they say they’ll call you, and give you that smile, and you know they’re lying and you’ll never hear from them again.

“I’ll take some water,” I reply.

Jake actually winks at me before he turns to head towards the bar. The guy knows how to charm people I’ll give him credit for that.

I notice Cooper now has the papers in his hand. Without saying anything, he sits down and I follow.

“I think this is everything you’ll need as far as the fraud investigation is concerned. We’ve got purchase orders for all of the improvements as well as receipts for the completed work. You’re sitting at one of the new tables right now. And you can see the new stage from here. I’d be happy to take you up to the new roof, if you’d like to see it.”

Cooper pushes the stack of papers toward me. I quickly thumb through them. I’ll make a few phone calls when I get back into the city to verify everything and cover my butt. At first glance, though, everything looks clean. It doesn’t seem like a case of fraud, more likely poor bookkeeping.

“The loan hasn’t been paid in months,” I say even though that’s not really my department. I’m here only for the fraud investigation. They’ll be dealing with someone else regarding the default on the loan.

“I know,” Cooper says, and I can see more darkness over-shadow his already dark eyes. “I’m going to try and fix that.”

Jake comes back with three bottles of water. “Bottle okay or would you like a glass?” he asks.

“Bottle is fine,” I say.

Jake sets the bottles down on the table and takes the seat right next to me. I’m a little taken aback by how much space he commands. And not just because of his size. It’s his energy—his being—that’s so large.

“So what did I miss?” Jake asks.

Cooper eyes his brother and I can see there’s a little bit of animosity between them. Or at least there is on Cooper’s part. Jake seems kind of oblivious to it. 

Cooper rubs his temple and says, “I was just telling Miss Smith that we’re willing to cooperate with her investigation in any way we can. I’ve given her all of the documents she’ll need.”

“Great,” Jake says. He gives me another one of his charming smiles then looks at me like he’s undressing me with his eyes.

I reflexively pull my suit jacket tighter even though I’m revealing nothing. I’m wearing a conservative button-down banker’s suit but I still feel like Jake can see through it somehow.

“I’ll look at the papers more closely when I get back to the city. I assume these are copies I can take with me?”

“Of course,” Cooper replies. The guy is all business. It’s in sharp contrast to his brother who seems more like a non-stop-party kind of guy.

“Did you decide if you want to see the roof?” Cooper asks.

When Jake laughs, Cooper glares at him.

“What?” Jake says. “If that’s supposed to be a pick up line, you’ve got a lot of work to do.” “It’s not a pick-up line,” Cooper says through clenched teeth.

Still grinning, Jake asks, “You’re really going to show her the roof?”

“It’s not necessary,” I state. The last place I want to be is in the middle of these two guys’ drama. There’s obviously a lot more going on than just showing me the roof.

Jake leans close to me and I catch a whiff of his cologne. It’s a spicy and masculine. “Why don’t you let me show you the new stage we had built?”

I can feel the heat radiating from his muscular body and I’m quickly reminded by my body’s reaction that I haven’t had sex in over six months.

I gulp. “That’s not necessary.”

I can feel several beads of sweat roll down my forehead. I’m getting hot, and it’s not because of the temperature of the room has changed. It’s Jake’s closeness to me.

I jump from my chair. “I have everything I need.” I feel like waving the papers in front of my face like a fan but I refrain. I just need to get out of the bar and away from Jake. Then I’ll be fine.

That’s what I tell myself anyway.

Cooper rises from the table and gives me an odd look. I wish I could figure out what it would take to make the guy smile but I can’t stay next to Jake a minute longer. He’s like catnip and I’m the cat. I need to escape and get some fresh air.

“Thank you both for your cooperation,” I say.

“You’ll let us know if you need anything else?” Cooper asks.

“I will. It was a pleasure meeting you.” I put out my hand for Cooper to shake.
This time, when he touches me, I make a point of looking into his eyes. They seem to have gotten even darker and deeper in just the last few minutes and that makes me even more curious about him.

Business, I remind myself. You’re here for business and then it’s back to the city.

“It was nice meeting you, too,” Cooper says and once again, he only gives me the hint of a smile.

When Jake clears his throat, it breaks the moment between me and Cooper. I’m embarrassed that I lost control. I’m supposed to be a professional.

I noticed Jake has his hand out and I realize he wants me to shake it. The last thing I want is to do is touch Jake. I don’t want to get caught up in his charismatic web like a fly.

I give him a ridiculous wave instead and I feel like an idiot when he frowns.

“I’d better get going,” I say as I turn and make my way toward the door.

When I look back at the two brothers, they’re both staring at me. I don’t know why that makes me so nervous. I don’t plan on ever seeing either one of them again.

When I’m finally outside, I take in a deep breath of what I think will be fresh air and instead, I’m assaulted by the small of cow manure.

Great. Just great.

I hop into my car and turn the air conditioning up as high as it will go. I take in another deep breath and try to get the stench of cow dung out of my nasal passages. I can’t believe I’m shaking. I’m not sure if it’s because of Cooper or Jake. Maybe it’s a little of both. But I’m definitely rattled.

I just need to get out of Old Town and get back to the city, I tell myself. Then things will get back to normal.

As I put the car into reverse and begin to pull out of my parking space, I keep thinking: I just need to get out of here and get back to the city.

When I step on the accelerator to go forward, I drive right into an old Chevy pick-up truck that’s headed straight for me.



My Book Review:

Welcome to rural Old Town, NJ, home of loud trucks, cold beer, country music, and the hot Wilde brothers!

Cooper Wilde left his hometown of Old Town, NJ and never looked back when he attended Columbia University and got a position on Wall Street. Cooper never thought he would return to his small hick town roots, he has plans to become a millionaire by the time he turns thirty. But his plans are put on hold when he heads home after his older brother Jake tells him that the family bar, Haymakers, is in financial trouble and needs his help. Back in the day, Cooper was a member of the Wilde Riders country music band with his brothers Jake, Tucker, and Hunter. Cooper loves playing music, but the days of singing for money and trying to find the next gig has been replaced by his lofty Wall Street aspirations.

Riley Smith is a fraud investigator with H&C Bank in Manhattan. Her life is going exactly as she had planned, except in her personal life. Tired of dating "Wall Street Wannabes," she hasn't been on a date in the last six months, and doesn't plan on dating in the near future. Riley is assigned to her first solo fraud investigation on a business loan issued to Jake Wilde, owner of Haymakers bar in Old Town, NJ.

Riley's not impressed by the one-bar town until she meets Cooper Wilde, who she thinks is a good old boy from a small NJ town, not a Wall Street executive. Cooper is instantly attracted to Riley, so he chooses to hide his Wall Street position and NY lifestyle and pursue Riley. But when their attraction turns into something more, Cooper knows he has to tell Riley the truth about himself. Will Cooper and Riley find love, or will it end after one "wilde" weekend?

In Wilde Riders, Author Savannah Young calls upon her NJ roots to weave an entertaining romance novel that takes the readers on one hell of a fun ride!

Wilde Riders is the first book in the Old Town Country Romance series that introduces the readers to the four Wilde brothers: Cooper, Jake, Tucker, and Hunter. Set in the small rural town of Old Town, NJ and told in the first person narrative, the reader follows Cooper and Riley as their romance unfolds like a classic country song. This is a fast-paced fun and sexy tale that keeps the reader turning the pages with its romance, drama, and brotherly rivalry. Who says you can't go back home?

I loved reading Cooper's story, but I do have to admit that I am biased because of the following: the story is set in my home state of NJ, I love country music, and I love me some hot country men! I knew I was going to get hooked when I read the book's description, and I wasn't disappointed as it left me eagerly wanting to read about the other three brother's stories in this series. I loved the attraction and chemistry between Cooper and Riley, and I enjoyed watching as their relationship developed. And if that isn't enough to catch your interest, then add the tantalizing introduction of the other Wilde brothers into the mix, and you won't be able to resist their charms!

Wilde Riders is a playful romantic tale that has a fun cast of characters, witty and humorous banter, and a sweet and spicy romance set to a country theme.


RATING: 4 STARS ****




Virtual Book Tour Contest Giveaway

Win A $10 Amazon Gift Card



a Rafflecopter giveaway




Virtual Book Tour Schedule



Tour Schedule:

March 31 Spotlight
The Snarkology
www.melissasnark.blogspot.com 

April 1 Guest blog
Clutter Your Kindle
http://clutteryourkindle.com/ 

April 2 Interview
Roxanne’s Realm
www.roxannesrealm.blogspot.com 

April 3 Review
More Romance Please
moreromanceplease.blogspot.com 

April 4 Spotlight
Melissa Stevens
http://melissastevens.us 

April 7 Guest blog and Review
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews
http://jerseygirlsizzlingbookreviews.blogspot.com/ 

April 8 Guest Blog
Fang-tastic Books
www.fang-tasticbooks.blogspot.com 

April 9 Interview
The Creatively Green Write at Home Mom
www.creativelygreen.blogspot.com 

April 10 Spotlight
Lisa’s World of Books
www.lisaswroldofbooks.net 

April 11 Spotlight
The Book Review
 http://www.cluereview.blogspot.com 

April 14 Interview
Books & Other Spells.
www.nightslydarkstar.blogspot.com 

April 14 Spotlight
All I Want and More
http://alliwantandmorebooks.wordpress.com/ 

April 15 Spotlight and Review
I am a book addict...and proud of it
http://romanceinthehighlands.blogspot.com/ 

April 15 Spotlight
Literal Hotties Naughty Book Reviews
http://literalhottiesnaughtybookreviews.blogspot.com/ 

April 16 Spotlight
Mila Ramos
www.jademystique.blogspot.com 

April 17 Spotlight
Deb Sanders
http://DebSanders.com 

April 18 Spotlight and Review
Lissette Manning
http://www.simplistik.org/lissetteemanning 

April 21 Spotlight and Review
Words of Wisdom from The Scarf Princess
http://wowfromthescarfprincess.blogspot.com 

April 21 Spotlight
Booklover Sue
http://bookloversue.blogspot.com/ 

April 22 Spotlight and Review
Shut Up & Read
http://shutupandreadgroup.blogspot.com/ 

April 23 Guest Post
D'eBook Sharing Book Reviews
http://debooksharing.wordpress.com/ 

April 24 Spotlight
Soaring Eagle Publicity
www.soaringeaglepublicity.com 

April 25 Spotlight and Review
Ramblings of a Book Lunatic
http://booklunaticramblings.blogspot.com 

April 28 Review
The Book Review
http://www.cluereview.blogspot.com