Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Cinderella & Prince Dom by Sydney St. Claire (Virtual Book Blast Event / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book blast event for Cinderella & Prince Dom by Author Sydney St. Claire!

Book Review

Cinderella & Prince Dom by Sydney St. Claire
Book 1: Once Upon A Dom Series
Publisher: Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: September 12, 2014
Format: eBook - 84 pages 
              Kindle - 238 KB
              Nook - 153 KB
ISBN: 978-1628305517
BNID: 2940150486867
Genre: Erotic Romance

BUY THE BOOK: Cinderella & Prince Dom

Disclaimer: I received a copy of the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book blast event hosted by Goddess Fish Promotions. 

Book Description:

Jaimie Newberry is jobless, her rent is due, and her cat just died. On top of that, she was accused of embezzling before she was fired. When her friend invites her for a weekend of kinky fairytale role playing, she agrees to go as Cinderella. What has she got to lose when sex with a handsome prince is involved?

CEO Bryce Langston needs to know if Jamie is innocent of embezzlement or just very clever. He arranges for her to be his weekend sub but soon realizes the pretty scullery maid is naïve to the BDSM lifestyle. As her prince and her Dom, he intends to not only learn the truth but to make sure she has a fantasy come true.

Book Excerpt:

“What are you thinking?”

Flushing at his question, which sounded more like a demand, Jaimie wrinkled her nose. “I’m thinking that you have a very fine ass.”

He lifted a brow. “Eager to begin?”

When nervous or excited, Jaimie’s lips twitched on her left side, which made her a horrible poker player. Her lips were twitching now. “I’ve never—”

“I know,” he interrupted. “Let’s get back to business.” He flicked his wrist, and an envelope landed neatly on the table in front of her.

A bit put out by his abruptness, Jaimie lifted a brow but reached for the envelope. She eyed her partner warily.

“That is the result of my blood work, assuring you of my clean bill of health. I’ve seen yours.”

Jaimie scanned the single sheet of paper, noting that the name had been blacked out. She set it down. “Okay, what now?”

“Let’s talk about your sex life. I read the questionnaire you filled out and understand you’re game for a bit of light BDSM.”

“What?” The spit in Jaimie’s mouth dried. “What do you mean by light BDSM?” She was going to kill Lucy. She’d assumed many of the men and women she’d seen earlier were into some kinky stuff, but there’d been others wearing normal costumes. Like her.

“Dominant and submissive role playing.”

“Roles? As in I’m Cinderella and you’re the Prince?”

His lips curved in amusement. “Not quite. I am a Dominant who requires a submissive. I am your Dom and you are my sub. Those are our roles for the weekend.”

Jaimie stood. Yep. Her friend deserved a slow, torturous death. “I think there’s been a misunderstanding. I’m not into kinky sex or pain. I agreed to a weekend of free food, being waited on, and having sex with my prince charming.”

My Book Review:

Cinderella & Prince Dom is a sizzling erotic romance novella that features a kinky fairytale role play weekend with a BDSM twist!

Down on her luck Jaimie Newberry attends a fairytale weekend event as Cinderella looking for her Prince Charming. Unbeknownst to Jaimie, Prince Charming is her ex-boss, CEO Bryce Langston, and if that isn't enough ... the anticipated sex role play is more than just a fairytale, it is a BDSM themed event, and Jaimie is naive to that kind of sexual lifestyle!

Author Sydney St. Claire weaves an enticing little erotic romance novella that easily draws the reader into Jaimie and Bryce's sexy weekend adventure. The storyline is intriguing and intertwines a fairytale / BDSM themed role play weekend with a past working relationship between Jaimie and Bryce that has left some unresolved issues. I enjoyed the development of Jaimie and Bryce's relationship over the weekend, they shared a powerful connection and chemistry, and the BDSM sex was simply hot! I loved how Bryce's lessons in BDSM transformed a novice Jaimie into a mature woman, who was able to handle the sizzling weekend adventure, and stand on her own two feet.

If you are looking for a quick little afternoon fantasy read, then Cinderella & Prince Dom is the perfect erotic romance escape!


About The Author

Sydney St. Claire is the pseudonym of Susan Edwards, author of 14 Historical Native American/Western/Paranormal romances and the author of the popular "White" Series. During her career, she has been nominated for the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award for Western Historical and Reviewer's Choice Best Book Award.

Sydney loves writing and sharing stories of love, happiness and dreams come true with her readers. She credits her mother for her writing as she was encouraged to read as a child and preferred happy endings which meant romances were her favorite genre. When the writing bug bit, she followed the sensible advice to “write what you know” and has been writing and publishing her stories since!

Sydney takes her readers into the world of erotica romance where her characters come together in explosive passion as they solve life's problems and find true love along with the best sex our hero and heroine have ever experienced.

Sydney resides in California. Her office is quite crowded with two small dogs at her feet, another huge girl in her recliner and five cats to keep her company while she writes. Three cats always insist on beds on her desk, barely leaving enough room for her monitor and keyboard. Life gets fun when all five insist on supervising...

When not writing, she enjoys crafts of all sorts including quilting, sewing, cross-stitch and knitting. Knitting and crochet are her current passions. She and her husband of 30 + years are avid gardeners. He takes care of the veggies, and Susan is in charge of the 'pretties'. Her medicine wheel garden is in a contact state of war: flowers vs. weeds. Sadly, right now the weeds are wining...

Camping, fishing, biking and hiking (when not hot) are other outdoor pursuits she and her husband enjoy. She is of course, an avid reader and hates cooking and housework. While writing, she listens to a wide variety of music, including Neil Diamond, Celtic, Native American, New Age, Classical, and mood music (bagpipes and howling wolves drive my family nuts). Her current favorites are Blackmore's Night and David Lanz.


Contest Giveaway

Win A $25 Amazon Gift Card

Author Sydney St. Claire will be awarding a $25 Amazon GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Virtual Book Blast Event

Monday, September 22, 2014

What I Really Learned In College by Addison Winters (Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for What I Really Learned In College by Author Addison Winters!

Book Review

What I Really Learned In College by Addison Winters
Book 1: With Honors Series
Publisher: Booktrope / Entice
Publication Date: July 14, 2014
Format: Paperback - 250 pages
              Kindle - 2377 KB
              Nook - 846 KB
ISBN: 978-1620154786
BNID: 2940149823727
Genre: Erotic Romance

BUY THE BOOK: What I Really Learned In College

Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Chick Lit Plus Blog Tours.

Book Description:

Alex Rose is a 32-year-old divorced mother of two, looking for a better life for her and her sons. In search of answers, she returns to college to finally get that degree she’s always dreamed of. What she finds is something she wasn’t even looking for.

Mason Brooks is every girl’s dream: 21 years old, tall, with dirty blond hair that curls when it’s wet, sea-blue eyes, and dimples. Hot, sexy…and deliciously naïve and innocent.

Enter a tantalizing world where an average soccer mom utilizes her newfound knowledge of psychology to make life just a little more interesting. Follow along as Alex educates Mason on the art of seducing and pleasing a woman. Take notes as she introduces him to a whole new level of intensity and sexual pleasure. Study the sensual art of tantric sex as Alex creates her own style of silk and lace female dominance. This little tryst will never survive past college–but Alex is determined to enjoy it the fullest while it lasts.

Book Excerpt:

We spent the next several weeks until the end of the semester continuing our naughty little tryst on the afternoons after class. We would disappear to my house four days a week and play for hours. I had turned into the instructor and Mason my willing and eager student. And as time went by, he stayed later and later, under the guise of studying. At least until mid-May, when he mentioned to Max that he had played on his high school baseball team as catcher also. After that, Max was sold. As soon as he’d come home after school, he’d have Mason outside practicing. It wasn’t long before Max had invited him to watch his practices which, of course, led to Saturday morning games.

Lisa and Kim had gotten used to his presence and had stopped teasing me about my beanie boy, at least when he was around. However, the other moms . . . they were a problem. It was bad enough, in general, I was an easy ten years younger than the vast majority of them. Most were successful career women or die-hard stay at home moms. They viewed Lisa and me as social pariahs and a threat to their happy little lives. The married ones felt threatened that we’d flirt with their husbands and the divorced crones hated us for having something akin to a social life. The sidelines at any junior league sporting event reminded me of being back in high school it was so cliquey.

And the majority of these women were vicious. If their husbands so much as spoke to us, their claws came out. It was common to see any one of these women casually waltz over to her husband’s side, place a hand on his arm—a clear claim of ownership, and smile through her fangs as a warning. It was pathetic how sad these women were. They might as well pee a little circle all around their husbands cause that was exactly what they were doing. And the divorced ones were even worse. They truly considered us their competition if not their enemy. They envied our energy and our age. There was an invisible line drawn on every set of bleachers regardless of the sport.

Now, they wanted to begrudge me Mason. I could hear the whispers behind my back about his age, how they called me a cougar when they thought I couldn’t hear them, or the looks of disapproval they would glare at me whenever I looked their direction. I knew they were jealous. There was no way in hell these ladies could ever have a twenty-one year old cabana boy as sexy as Mason.

And it didn’t take long for word to spread. Memorial weekend, I was getting breakfast ready while the boys, Mason included, were playing X-box when my cell phone rang.

“Hello,” I answered without looking first at the number and immediately regretting it.

“Good morning, doll. How are you?” A familiar voice greeted me.

“What do you want Danny?” Annoyance immediately took over. “You know I got Max a cell phone so we don’t have to have these pleasant conversations.”

“I called to talk to you. I have been hearing some interesting things about you lately and I was curious. After all, I am concerned about my boys.”

“Good grief, Danny. What do you want?” I flipped the blueberry pancakes and leaned against the counter.

“I heard you were having a naughty little affair with the paper boy,” he said, trying not to laugh.

“What? Who told you that?” That was the very last thing I expected to come out of his mouth.

“A little birdie told me.”

“Imagine that.” Max must have told him about Mason helping him with baseball and how much time he was spending over here, even after our class was done.

“So, how old is this kid anyway?”

“What I do or who I do is none of your business, Danny.” I tapped my fingers on the counter.

“It’s my business when he’s spending so much time with my sons,” he countered.

“You gave up that right when you gave me sole custody and decided to move across the country. You have no right to say anything about what I do. I would never do anything inappropriate around them, in front of them, or anywhere near them. You know I wouldn’t. Don’t you give me any shit. God only knows what you’re doing down there.” I walked out onto the back deck so no one would hear me.

“Geez, Alex, don’t get your panties in a bunch. I was just teasing you.” He laughed. “Seriously, though, how old is this kid?”

“That’s none of your damn business.” He’s such an ass.

“Oh come on, I’m only playing. What happened to your sense of humor? You used to have one.” He chuckled.

“I don’t know, maybe it went away when my low-life of a husband cheated on me?” I stated flatly.

“Ouch, you might want to get that checked soon. Alex, or you could turn into a real bitter bitch.” His laughter made me wish I could slap him across his smug face.

“I’m hanging up now.”

“Wait, Alex. Seriously, Max told me you were happy.” His laughter died away. “He said you try to play off that you two are only friends but he knows there’s something going on between you two. He said he can tell by the way Mason looks at you that he’s in love with you.”

“Max told you that?” I turned around and looked at my back door half expecting Mason or Max to be standing there.

“Yes, he told me that last night. So why are you trying to hide your relationship from the boys? You obviously like this man,” Danny inquired.

“Jesus, Danny. Really? Why do you think? Mason is younger than me.” I sighed audibly. “Okay, a lot younger than me. He’s twenty-one.” I closed my eyes and waited for that to sink in.

“Good Lord, Alex. He’s a child! What the hell are you thinking?” He laughed again. “When Max said younger than you, I was thinking he was twenty-six or twenty-eight, not twenty-one!”

“It’s just a fling, Danny. That’s all.”

“Does he know that?”

“I don’t know,” I answered honestly.

“You may want to tell him before this kid gets too attached to you or the boys to him,” he pointed out. I hated him for actually acting like the responsible adult when I should have been.

“I know,” I whispered. “I will.”

My Book Review:

Alexandra (Alex) Rose is a thirty-two year old divorced mother of two sons, who decides to return to college to complete her degree. I her Sociology class, Alex is paired up for an assignment with twenty-one year old classmate Mason Brooks. What starts out as a classmate friendship develops into something more when they become attracted to each other. Alex and Mason embark on a sexual journey that is anything but casual ... but it's supposed to be just a fling ... or is it?!

What I Really Learned In College is an entertaining erotic romance that features an older woman - younger man sexual relationship. Author Addison Winters weaves a steamy tale that easily draws the reader into Alex and Mason's friends to lovers relationship. I loved that Alex plays the role of sexual teacher with a touch of domination in the bedroom, it's not often that you see that in erotic romance stories, so I found it refreshing, enjoyable, and rather titillating. I also enjoyed the intertwining storyline of how Alex's family, friends, and ex-hubby react to her relationship with Mason, and how she handles the variety of reactions from them. The story has a surprising twist when Mason's single father Hayden enters into the picture, but alas ... the author leaves the reader with a cliffhanger ending that leaves them wanting more, only to make them wait for Alex and Mason's story to continue in the second book in the series.


About The Author

Addison Winters graduated from Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis with a BS in psychology. She loves music, can be found “dancing” around her house when no one’s home, and is notorious for blowing the speakers out on her car. She’s been known to surprise her children with Jell-O balloon fights and to pull “devious” pranks on her friends. Addison enjoys playing basketball and softball and is proud to be the team captain for the Happy Hooters in the Striking Out Cancer, annual Ladies Softball Tournament. She is also an avid reader and enjoys spending time in her gardens and with her family. She and her husband, Monte, have three children, three puppies, and an oversized cat. They reside in Indiana.


Contest Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Virtual Book Tour

Tour Schedule:

September 15 – What Shall We Blog About Today – Excerpt
September 16 – Chick Lit Plus – Review
September 17 – Chick Lit Goddess – Excerpt
September 18 – Samantha March– Excerpt
September 22 – Jersey Girl Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt
September 23 – Keep Calm and Blog On – Review & Excerpt
September 24 – Book Suburbia – Excerpt
September 25 – Two Children and a Migraine – Review & Excerpt
September 26 – The Phantom Paragrapher – Review

Monday, September 15, 2014

Slow Satisfaction by Cecilia Tan (Author Guest Post / Book Spotlight)

In association with Pump Up Your Book Tours, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Slow Satisfaction by Author Cecilia Tan!

Author Guest Post

BDSM: Not Just For Gourmets Anymore
By: Cecilia Tan

I look at romance writers and the romance genre like the field of cooking, chefs, and cuisine. You have those who can turn it into high art, and those who have the fortitude and desire to churn out the same thing again and again. Is the artistry of the guy down at the corner pizza shop, who can make three pizzas in under three minutes and leave his customers 100% completely satisfied and coming back for more week after week any less than the chef who only serves 20 customers a night and never makes the same thing twice?

For the most part romance writers are typically more associated with the pizza guy: we know what our customers want and we take joy in giving it to them. But it's not just pizza. There's barbecue, there's Chinese take-out, there's diner food. Some people only read historicals, some prefer paranormal, but a lot of readers are like eaters: they have their favorites but they will go for a variety, especially if their friends recommend it. And some readers, like some eaters, have something they won't read, like vegetarians, there are some who just can't stand alpha males or have an allergic reaction if the heroine gets pregnant. That's all perfectly fine: the whole point is that there is a wide variety to satisfy every taste.

What I write a lot of is BDSM erotic romance. I see quite a parallel between the rise of this as a popular genre and the changes in how spicy American food is. I live in New England, which is mostly associated with pretty bland food. New England clam chowder and Boston baked beans are about as bland as it gets, right? I moved to New England in 1985. At the time there was one Mexican restaurant in the city where I lived. We went there to eat one night thinking it would be spicy. Boy, were we wrong. The salsa was mostly just chopped tomatoes. I swear, Doritos straight from the bag were spicier than what you could get at this place.

If you look around where I live now, though, every time a retail space opens up, another burrito or taco shop opens up! Within a mile of my house we have over a dozen places serving authentic SPICY Mexican food, and on top of that we have the chains like Chipotle. Yes, times have definitely changed. Once the American palate started to adjust to spicier fare, the hunger for it grew and grew.

The same thing has happened with BDSM fiction. I started writing it back in 1992. Very few people were writing about it then and the bookstores and publishers thought no one would be interested in it. I had the equivalent of a taco truck, making my BDSM books and self-publishing them any way I could! I thought if only a few people wanted to read them, that would be fine. But I sold out the first print run of my first book, and kept going back to print more and more. The number of bookstores carrying my books grew, too. People were reading it and liking it and telling their friends. Other writers came in my wake, like Laura Antoniou and Alison Tyler, who--like fresh, inventive chefs--put their own signature styles on some of the same very spicy ingredients. A couple of major publishers experimented with it, like when HarperCollins put out my collection of short stories in 1998 Black Feathers. But they presented it as gourmet, as high-end fiction for sophisticated tastes. They didn't believe that enough readers had acquired that taste yet for it to be bigger than it was.

But time marches on. I believe it was only a matter of time before a book like 50 Shades of Grey broke through, not as an "acquired taste" but as a fad, like cupcakes or froyo, that everyone had to go out and try. Now BDSM is an established cuisine in the romance marketplace. There are some who still find it too spicy and that's okay--vanilla is a legit flavor, too!--but at least there's more and more variety on the menu. And that's a good thing. My book SLOW SATISFACTION is a being published by a mainstream publisher. The first book in the series, SLOW SURRENDER, was on sale in Target stores. It doesn't get much more accessible than that. Here's hoping my readers find it every bit as satisfying as that pizza with extra cheese--or that burrito with extra guacamole.

Book Spotlight

Slow Satisfaction by Cecilia Tan
Book 3: Struck By Lightning Series
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing / Forever / Hachette Book Group
Publication Date:  August 26, 2014
Format: Paperback - 336 pages
                  Kindle - 641 KB
                  Nook - 621 KB
ISBN: 978-1455529285
Genre: Erotic Romance / BDSM Billionaire

BUY THE BOOK: Slow Satisfaction

BUY THE SERIES: Struck by Lightning Series
Book 1: Slow Surrender
Book 2: Slow Seduction
Book 3: Slow Satisfaction

Book Description:

The sizzling conclusion of the Struck by Lightning trilogy! The story that began with the RT Award-winning Slow Surrender finally brings us all satisfaction. James has finally pushed Karina beyond her limit–not her limit for kinky sex play, but for his extreme secrecy. She has had enough and breaks things off.
But James won’t give up on Karina and he will do whatever it takes to get her back. He’s ready to share his deepest, darkest secrets, but is Karina ready to hear them? When James is blackmailed by an unscrupulous music industry executive, he must give in to unreasonable demands or risk exposure of his and Karina’s secret sex life… a sex life that keeps getting hotter!
Will Karina and James’s love be strong enough to withstand the many obstacles being thrown their way?
Book Excerpt: 

James's eyes were serious, even as his face and body were relaxed and languid post-orgasm. “Did I convince you to give me another chance?”

I considered. “You at least earned the chance to tell me what I don’t know.”

He took my hand in his, like he had so many times before. This time he kissed my fingertips, his eyes closing as he did. “I have a lot to tell you. More than any single interrogation might reveal.”

I squeezed his hand. “I shouldn’t have to interrogate you for the answers.”

He sucked in a breath. “No. Of course you shouldn’t. There’s so much I need to tell you if you’re really going to get to know me.” He reached up and traced the curve of my cheek with his fingertip. “Yet I feel like you know me better than anyone.”

“I do know you,” I said. “I just don’t know the facts about you.”

His gaze shied away from mine. “Many of the facts are sordid.”

“Says the man who put a six-inch dildo into me and walked me around the Metropolitan Museum of Art.”

“I mean much more sordid than that.” Now his face had completely clouded over.

“I want to know, James. I need to know. I have a right to, if we’re going to be together.”

He nodded, though his eyes were closed. “I know. I agree. That still doesn’t make it easy for me to open up.”

I raised an eyebrow. “Except during sex.”

“As you well know. Were you serious about what you said before? I would sincerely give you a piece of my past for every time you give me…” He kissed my fingertips again. “Anything. Sex. Your body. Your submission.”

Even though we’d just had sex, I felt a thrill go through my loins. “I wasn’t suggesting it lightly.”

“I want to be sure. Sometimes we say things in the heat of passion that seem less than wise afterward.”

“But sometimes we get inspired.” This could be the perfect solution, I realized. “I know the time you’re the most open is when we have sex. That’s the time your answers will be the best. Of course, if we do this, I could still revoke my forgiveness at any time.”

“Of course. Just as you can revoke your consent at any time. I understand, Karina. It’s the Thousand and One Nights, only this time I’m Scheherazade, telling the stories.”

I touched his face with my fingers, feeling like a weight was slowly lifting from my back. Maybe we were going to make this work after all. The fact that he was willing to try so hard made a huge difference in how I felt. And I wanted him. The part of me that had been needing him and pining for him all summer was quelled by the knowledge we could do this.

I sat up and discovered I’d been lying on something. In the dim light I could still recognize what it was. “These look a lot like a pair of panties I used to have.”

“That’s because they are.”

“You’ve been carrying around my underwear?” I turned to look at him.

Lying beside me on the pillow, he wore a familiar expression: serene and a bit bemused. “You left them in the limo once. Did you think I’d throw them away?”

“I never really thought about it before.”

“If I left a pair of my underwear behind with you, what would you do?”

“Yeah, I see your point. I’ve got a handkerchief of yours I keep in the—”

His expression changed suddenly, his eyes widening and his lips parting in slight surprise. “That’s it, isn’t it?”

I felt myself blush even though I wasn’t keeping anything a secret. “Um, partly anyway. My roommate—”

“I know. I met her at the spa that day. Becky. She knew the Lord’s Ladies.”

“Yeah. And she got one of the handkerchiefs you threw from the stage at Madison Square Garden. It matched one I got from you.”

To my surprise, James smiled. He sat up and kissed me softly. “If I believed in fate, I’d say that was a sign. What are the odds?”

“And are they better or worse than the odds of being struck by lightning?”

His smile turned into a laugh. “Was that a pun?” In a flash he pulled my legs onto his lap, spanking me playfully several times. I couldn’t help it, it was like being ambushed by tickling. I kicked and giggled and shrieked.

I wriggled free, hug-tackled him, and ended up on top of him in the center of the bed, kissing him all over his face. “I’m still mad at you, you know.”

“If you say so,” he said. “By the way, I agree with your mother. This is a nice dress.”

“She bought it for me today. She wants to meet you.”

“What have you told her about me?”

“That you’re rich and good-looking which is what she cares about most. My sister wants to meet you, too. They know you’re an art world type but that’s all.” I was coming to my senses a little, now that the intense pleasure of the orgasm was receding and the play-spanking had woken me up. “And if you’d really put the rock star stuff behind you, that’d be all they need to know. But that sounds like a big if.”

“A very big if.” He nodded slowly, his face sobering again into his usual mask.

That would not do. The biggest question he still hadn’t answered for me was the story of Ferrara Huntington. It was the biggest thing that I thought could still be a deal-breaker and send me out of here a single woman. I leaned down and nuzzled his neck, as if the subject were closed for now. He smelled delicious, igniting all my cravings again. I nibbled behind his ear. He arched under me, his cock not yet ready to harden again, but the rest of him responding just fine. He pulled me down beside him, kissing me back and exploring my neck with his mouth.

Hadn’t we just finished having sex? I felt my insides melting again though, my desire rising like a tide. Maybe my body felt we should make up for lost time.

Making out was nice and I enjoyed the feeling that we were in no hurry. When had we ever done this, kissed for the sake of kissing? I lost track of time. Minutes ticked by in my haze of affection, pleasure, and relief. Yes. We needed this kind of connection, too. Affection, exploring each other, letting chemistry take over.

My hands roamed his back, his sides, his hips, until one of them strayed between his legs and I sucked in a breath as I met the scorching hot stiffness there.

There was no reason to wait. There was so much we had to talk about. “You’re ready for more?” I teased.

“With you, Karina, I always am.”

About the Author

Cecilia Tan is "simply one of the most important writers, editors, and innovators in contemporary American erotic literature," according to Susie Bright. 

Her BDSM romance novel Slow Surrender (Hachette/Forever, 2013) won the RT Reviewers Choice Award in Erotic Romance.

Tan is the author of many books, including the ground-breaking erotic short story collections Black Feathers (HarperCollins), White Flames (Running Press), and Edge Plays (Circlet Press), and the erotic romances Slow Surrender, Slow Seduction, and Slow Satisfaction (Hachette/Forever), The Prince's Boy (Circlet Press), The Hot Streak (Riverdale Avenue Books), and the Magic University series (Riverdale Avenue Books). Her short stories have appeared in Ms. Magazine, Nerve, Best American Erotica, Asimov's Science Fiction, and tons of other places. 

She was inducted into the Saints & Sinners Hall of Fame for GLBT writers in 2010, was a recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Leather Association in 2004, and won the inaugural Rose & Bay Awards for Best Fiction in 2010 for her crowdfunded web fiction serial Daron's Guitar Chronicles.

She lives in the Boston area with her lifelong partner Corwin and three cats.


Discuss this book in our PUYB Virtual Book Club at Goodreads by clicking HERE

Virtual Book Release /Tour Event Schedule

Tour Schedule:

Release Day Blitz Event: Aug 26

Mixed Emotions Book Blog
My Book Filled Life
Deal Sharing Aunt
Sapphyria’s Steamy Book Reviews
Confessions of a Librarian in Training
Book Junkie Mom / Rainy Day Reviews
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews

Tour Dates: Aug 26 – Sept 15

Tuesday, Aug 26
My Book Filled Life – Book Excerpt
Book Junkie Mom / Rainy Day Reviews – Author Guest Post / Book Spotlight / Book Review

Wednesday, Aug 27
Mixed Emotions Book Blog – Author Guest Post / Author Interview / Book Excerpt / Book Review

Thursday, Aug 28
Buttontapper – Author Interview / Book Excerpt

Friday, Aug 29
Confessions of a Librarian in Training – Book Review

Monday, Sept 1
Sapphyria’s Steamy Book Reviews – Book Spotlight / Book Excerpt

Tuesday, Sept 2
The Writer’s Life – Author Interview

Wednesday, Sept 3
As The Page Turns – Author Interview

Thursday, Sept 4
The Story Behind The Book – Author Guest Post

Friday, Sept 5
Deal Sharing Aunt – Book Review

Monday, Sept 8
Moonbeams over Atlanta – Author Guest Post / Book Spotlight / Book Excerpt

Wednesday, Sept 10
Lusty Penguin Reviews – Book Excerpt

Thursday, Sept 11
Memories in a Box – Author Guest Post / Book Spotlight / Book Excerpt

Friday, Sept 12
Bitches Be Writin’ – Author Guest Post / Author Interview

Monday, Sept 15
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews – Author Guest Post / Book Spotlight / Book Excerpt

Friday, September 12, 2014

Dog Days Of Summer by PJ Fiala (Author Guest Post / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for Dog Days Of Summer by Author PJ Fiala!

Author Guest Post

Thank you very much for allowing me to join you today. I am so pleased to be here. You had asked that I write a blog of my choice for this interview, so, as I was wracking my brain on what to write, I decided to write about…biking.

I’ve read a few of the biker books out there today, usually they are about 1%’ers. I enjoy them, very much. But, to be perfectly honest, I don’t have an “in” to an MC and don’t know anyone who does. I would love to talk to some of the women in an MC, and get their take on things, but, we don’t have that many around here, in Green Bay, so…

The bikers in my story are 99 percenters. I write about them, because I know them. I know they are usually some of the best mannered, well behaved people around. We ride for causes, support veterans and their families, help our neighbors and, generally, get along quite nicely in life. That doesn’t mean there aren’t drunken parties or little shenanigans that are played every so often. Far from it, I have tons of stories to tell. I wanted people to understand that all bikers are not outlaw bikers. When we pull into your town, you don’t have to grab your kids and run. You don’t have to hide the good jewelry and you don’t have to lock up your alcohol. Actually, we would prefer it if you didn’t lock up the alcohol.

My husband and I have been bikers for more than 35 years. We have traveled all over on motorcycles. My husband’s longest trip was before we were married and he was 20 years old. He rode from Wisconsin to Las Vegas with two friends. He still talks about that trip today, fondly, as it was his first taste of living out on the road, and they did that. To save money, they slept in ditches, in a gas station parking lot under their bikes, and in rest areas. Not something we would ever consider doing today, but back then, that’s what they did. And, he had a ball.

Today, our biking entails a lot of packing. Showers. Food. More packing and more showers. We wear clean clothes everyday and shower every evening. We eat in restaurants and bars and enjoy a few drinks, but certainly not to the degree we used to. We get up in the morning, look at the map and decide, based on weather and the condition of our bodies, how far we’re riding today and then we pack up and go.

It’s a fantastic life. People are genuinely interested in talking to us and offer to tell us where some of the best roads are when we are in a strange area. We have been invited into people’s homes so they can print off maps for us, we have had people walk over to us while we’re gassing up asking us where we’re going, where we’ve been and where we’re from. I’ve had a mother come over and ask if her child can sit on my bike so she can take a picture, which I always allow. We’ve had people take their pictures with us after a long day on the road, I have no idea what kind of stories they are making up about the bikers they just met, doesn’t matter, it’s for them to tell.

When we retire, which is hopefully within the next couple of years, we plan to spend many months on the road, going to places we haven’t had the time to ride to. Visiting and meeting new people and taking our picture with them and, coming home and telling our children and grandchildren about the people in the pictures that we met along the way. Thank you again for inviting me to join you today and taking your precious time to read this blog. I hope to see you on the road sometime. If I do, please stop on over and say, Hi!

About The Author

Author PJ Fiala

I was born in a suburb of St. Louis, Missouri named Bridgeton. During my time in Missouri, I explored the Ozarks, swam in the Mississippi River, and played kickball and endless games of hide and seek with the neighborhood kids. Spending summers in Kentucky with my grandmother, Ruth, are the fondest childhood memories for me.

At the age of thirteen, my family moved to Wisconsin to learn to farm. Yes, learn to farm! That was interesting. Taking city kids and throwing them on a farm with twenty-eight cows purchased from the humane society because they had been abused was interesting. I learned to milk cows, the ins and outs of breeding and feeding schedules, the never ending haying in the summer, and trying to stay warm in the winter. Our first winter in Wisconsin we had thirty-six inches of snow in one storm and were snowed in our house for three days! Needless to say, I wasn’t loving Wisconsin.

I am now married with four children and two grandchildren and a new one on the way this summer. I have learned to love Wisconsin, though I still hate snow. Wisconsin and the United States are beautiful, and my husband and I travel around by motorcycle seeing new sites and meeting new people. It never ceases to amaze me how many people are interested in where we are going and what we have seen along the way. At every gas station, restaurant, and hotel, we have people come up to us and ask us about what we are doing as well as offer advice on which roads in the area are better than others.

I come from a family of veterans. My grandfather, father, brother, two of my sons, and one daughter-in-law are all veterans. Needless to say, I am proud. Proud to be an American and proud of the service my amazing family has given.


Book Review

Dog Days Of Summer by PJ Fiala
Book 1: Rolling Thunder Series
Publisher: Rolling Thunder Publishing
Publication Date: July 29, 2014
Format: Paperback - 300 pages
              Kindle - 2980 KB
ISBN: 978-1595983244
Genre: Erotic Romance 

BUY THE BOOK: Dog Days Of Summer

Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author / publisher in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Goddess Fish Promotions.

Book Description:

Owning Rolling Thunder Motorcycles, Inc. and raising his twin sons was top priority in Dog’s life. That was until he met Jocelyn James, the sweet, loving, single mother of Gunnar, a young man who works for Dog.

Joci raised Gunnar alone all of his life after her cheating, dickhead of a boyfriend ran off with another woman. She finished school, started her own graphic design business and hung out with friends and family. The last thing on her mind was men! That is until she met Dog.

The chemistry is undeniable. The passion is incredible. The family bond is like no other.

Book Excerpt:

Chapter 1

“Are you seeing someone?” He held his breath. It was probably none of his business, but in all the times Gunnar had spoke of his mother, he never mentioned a boyfriend and Jeremiah knew his dad was out of the picture.

Her tongue darted out and moistened her lips as she looked at him with the most beautiful gray eyes he had ever seen. Framed by thick lashes, he had noticed her eyes the second she stepped through the door. When he stood in her space to shake her hand, her perfume filled his senses and caused his brain to short circuit for a few beats, which also caused his cock to thicken.

“Ah, no. No boyfriend. I… just can’t.” Joci took a step back and started to turn to leave his office.

“Call me if you have any questions, Joci. I’m excited to get this logo implemented. It’s something that’s been missing for a long time now.”

As she turned to walk out the door, Jeremiah took a deep breath and slowly let it out. She was breath taking. Tiny little body, beautiful smile framed by dimples, and she was smart. She had pegged his business needs within minutes of walking in the door of his shop. He wanted to get to know her better. He had never dreamed of finding a woman like her.

My Book Review:

Dog Days Of Summer is a heartwarming and passionate erotic biker romance that features a mature couple's (mid-40s) second chance at love.

Jeremiah "Dog" Sheppard is a military Veteran, single father of adult twin boys, and owner of Rolling Thunder Motorcycles shop. True to his military roots, Dog hosts an annual charity ride, The Veterans' Ride, with all the proceeds donated to local veterans.

Joci James is a single mother of an adult son, Gunnar, and owner of a graphic design and marketing business. Gunnar works for Dog at his motorcycle shop, who asks Joci to help him with the plans for the next charity ride.

When Joci and Dog meet, there is mutual attraction, but she has an issue with men since her ex-husband cheated on her. Dog is determined to break down Joci's walls and show her that love can be found the second time around.

Author PJ Fiala weaves a wonderful erotic biker romance that easily draws the reader into Dog and Joci's love story. This passionate story is interwoven with enough angst, drama, suspense, family relationship dynamics, and steamy sex scenes that keeps the reader engaged and turning the pages. I loved that this is a mature romance (both characters are in their mid-40s) with real life issues, and a believable relationship that slowly develops from a friendship and blossoms into love. I loved the chemistry that Dog and Joci shared, their attraction is palpable, and I found myself cheering them on as their relationship developed. I loved how the storyline intermixed  the biker theme with the honorable giving back to veterans via the annual charity ride.

Dog Days Of Summer is an enjoyable erotic romance about a hard working, fun loving, biker couple who get a second chance at finding true love.


Book Trailer

Contest Giveaway

Author PJ Fiala will be awarding a rack card with Dog Tags to FIVE randomly drawn winners via rafflecopter during the tour, and a Grand Prize of a Kindle Paperwhite loaded with books from fellow authors to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. The author will also award a free ebook to FIVE randomly drawn hosts.

Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning.

The tour dates can be found here:

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Virtual Book Tour Schedule

Tour Schedule:

September 1: Musings From An Addicted Reader
September 2: Happily Ever After
September 2: Underneath the Covers
September 3: Romance Novel Giveaways
September 4: Lisa Haselton's Reviews and Interviews
September 5: Booklover Sue
September 8: Snarky Mom Reads... - REVIEW
September 9: Long and Short Reviews
September 10: Dena Garson - Real... Hot... Romance
September 11: Erotica For All
September 12: Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews
September 15: Fire and Ice Book Reviews
September 16: Kinky Vanilla Romance
September 17: It's Raining Books
September 17: Angel's Guilty Pleasures
September 18: Emma Weylin
September 19: We Love Kink
September 19: BookSkater - promo