Friday, February 19, 2016

Wild Aces by Marni Mann (Book Review)




Wild Aces by Marni Mann
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: February 16, 2016
Format: eBook - 267 pages
               Kindle - 711 KB
ASIN:  B01AR8H2T6
Genre: Contemporary Erotica


BuyThe Book: 


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review. 

Book Description:

Trapper Montgomery

His darkness drew me in.
A mystery with a past I wanted to solve.
He was cold, like ice, but set me on fire.
A heat I hadn't felt in ages.
But when I saw his face, I burned...
In mourning
Again.

Brea Bradley

She melted from my voice--shuddered from my touch.
But trembled from the memories.
That my face brought back.
She wanted more...
Maybe even him.
I wasn't the hand she counted on.
But I was what she was dealt...
A Wild Ace with no way to win.


Book Teaser:





My Book Review: 

Wild Aces is the sexy and much anticipated standalone spin-off of author Marni Mann's popular The Unblocked Collection! The readers were introduced to Brea Bradley in The Unblocked Collection, and now she gets her own story!

After suffering the tragic loss of her boyfriend Cody a few years ago, Brea has been trying to heal her broken heart, and is ready to move forward with her life. Brea meets successful professional poker player Trapper Montgomery at a masquerade party. There is an instant connection between Bre and Trapper, but as their relationship develops, they both struggle to overcome their past demons, can they go all in and let their love win?

Oh my goodness! Author Marni Mann always seems to weave a tantalizing erotic story that completely captivates me from beginning to end, and in Wild Aces, she definitely pulls out all the stops.

The reader will be easily drawn into Brea and Trapper's complicated and multi-layered love story. From their undeniable chemistry and emotional connection, to hidden secrets, and the complexity of their traumatic pasts, Brea and Trapper's journey will take the reader on one hell of a roller coaster ride where they will experience the full gamut of emotions and leave them completely spent.

This fast-paced erotic romance has enough action, twists and turns, intense emotions, humor, angst, steamy sex scenes, mystery and suspense, and struggles with past demons interwoven throughout the story that will keep the reader guessing and turning the pages. I couldn't help but love Brea and Trapper's flirty banter and sexy connection, and I easily found myself cheering them on as they overcome their traumatic pasts, and allowed their amazing relationship to blossom.

Wild Aces is a thoroughly enjoyable erotic romance tale that is a must read!


RATING: 5 STARS 





About The Author



Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she's not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she's scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Author Website






Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Wild Aces by Marni Mann (Book Release Day Blitz Event)

In association with author Marni Mann, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book release day event for Wild Aces!





Wild Aces by Marni Mann
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: February 16, 2016
Format: eBook - 267 pages
               Kindle - 711 KB
ASIN:  B01AR8H2T6
Genre: Contemporary Erotica


BuyThe Book: $.99


Book Description:

Trapper Montgomery

His darkness drew me in.
A mystery with a past I wanted to solve.
He was cold, like ice, but set me on fire.
A heat I hadn't felt in ages.
But when I saw his face, I burned...
In mourning
Again.

Brea Bradley

She melted from my voice--shuddered from my touch.
But trembled from the memories.
That my face brought back.
She wanted more...
Maybe even him.
I wasn't the hand she counted on.
But I was what she was dealt...
A Wild Ace with no way to win.


Book Teaser:








About The Author



Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she's not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she's scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Author Website






Monday, February 15, 2016

The Affair by Giana Darling (Book Review)

In association with Mark My Words Book Publicity, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book tour event for The Affair by author Giana Darling!







Book Review



The Affair by Giana Darling
Book 1: The Evolution of Sin Trilogy
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: February 13, 2016
Format: eBook - 170 pages
               Kindle - 888 KB
ASIN: B01BQX5OMI
Genre: Erotic Romance


Buy The Book:


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book tour event hosted by Mark My Words Book Publicity.


Book Description:

Is a week of passion enough to warrant changing their lives forever?

Italian born Giselle Moore is reinventing herself for the second time in her short twenty-four years of life, trading in her bohemian artist’s life in Paris for the grit and glamour of New York City where the family she hasn’t seen in years awaits her. But before beginning her new life, she travels to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico searching for a week of relaxation and reprieve before barreling into her turbulent future.

She never expected to meet the handsome and enigmatic Frenchman Sinclair on the plane and she certainly never would have imagined herself accepting his proposal for a weeklong, no-strings-attached affair. Giselle has never experienced anything as heady as Sinclair’s controlled seduction and cool yet devastatingly erotic commands and she finds herself powerless to stop the ferocity of their passions, even when she discovers he has a partner back home. The last thing she needs in her life is another complication, yet as the week wears on, she finds it surprisingly easy to relinquish control to Sinclair, a man she knows nearly nothing about. And to her horror, the one thing she promised never to submit, her battered heart, is just as easily captured in the business mogul’s unyielding hands.


Book Excerpt:


When I woke up, it was to the delicate tapping of rain against the window and the brisk click of fingers on a keyboard. Deeply rested and disorientated, I moaned and stretched myself across my seat before righting it. Blinking away sleep, I looked up and met the searing eyes of my stranger.
“You had a good rest,” he noted, and for some reason, I flushed.
He was even more handsome than before, if that was possible. In the darkening night, his hair was mostly black, kissed red by the artificial overhead lights. He seemed like some creature of the night, something dark and too sexy to be true.
“Yes, thank you.” We were speaking in English now and I couldn’t remember if we had switched over before I fell asleep.
“We land in twenty minutes.” He watched my surprise and handed me a plastic cup of sparkling liquid. Our fingers brushed as he passed it off and a current of electricity made my grip on the cup shaky. Quickly, he righted it with his other hand and pressed both of my hands to the plastic. “You’ve got it?”
I nodded and flexed my fingers under his hold but he remained holding the cup, holding me, for a beat too long. He stared at me with a slight frown between his thick brows but I couldn’t begin to discern if it was out of displeasure or surprise. I had never been so attracted to a man in my life, and I wondered if I was imagining the thickening tension between us. My tongue darted out to coat my dry lips and his eyes followed their path intently. Abruptly, his hands were gone and he was sitting back in his seat, his fingers flying on the keyboard of his Blackberry.
I blinked and slowly sank back into my chair. Obviously, I had misread the signs. I took a sip of the sparkling liquid and discovered with delight that it was Ginger Ale. Sipping it slowly to savor the sweet pop of bubbles on my tongue, I turned my attention to the early evening turning into twilight the colour of a bruise outside my window. The sparkling lights of Los Cabos could already be seen ahead of us and instead of wondering about the intrepid stranger beside me, I focused on my excitement. I had one week of paradise before I met with reality in New York City.
After five years in Paris and only a handful of visits in that time, I would finally be reunited with my family. The last time we had all lived under the same roof I had been nineteen years old. My twin siblings Cosima and Sebastian had been the first to leave, Cosima when she was seventeen in order in model in Milan and Sebastian to New York City when a family friend had offered to take him in a short while later. I had lived with my mother and eldest sister Elena after that. 
I squeezed my eyes shut and refused to think about those years. It had been nearly five now since I had left our small life in Napoli to attend the National School of Fine Arts in Paris. Though I was close to my family, it had been good for me to spend these years apart from them. I was returning home to them a better person than I had been when I had hastily fled and I was both excited and anxious for them to see that.
“What are you smiling at?”
His question was faintly brusque, as if he was irritated with me. When I turned to him though his eyes were on the glowing screen of his phone.
“I haven’t been home in a long time, I’m looking forward to seeing my family again.”
“Your husband?” he asked tersely.
I laughed and it felt so delightful after hours of sickness and sleep that I laughed some more. He watched me with twisted lips, as if he wanted to smile but couldn’t understand why. “Was that funny?”
“Oh, not really.” I leaned forward conspiratorially. “But one needs a boyfriend to get married and I haven’t had one of those in years.”
“Now, that is funny.” He put his phone back in his pocket and I felt a flash of triumph that he was once more focused on me. “It is incomprehensible to me that you would be single.” His eyes sparkled as he leaned forward, and a lock of that overlong hair fell across his golden forehead. “Tell me, other than your obvious fear of flying, what’s wrong with you?”
I laughed. “We’re almost in Los Cabos, I don’t have time to list all my flaws.”
“I have a feeling there aren’t many,” he murmured, and stared at me in that way I was discovering he had, of looking through me and at me all at once. “But perhaps it’s better that you don’t tell me. A woman of mystery,” his voice was low and smooth, so captivating I didn’t register the pilot ready the plane for landing, “is a seductive thing.”
“You had better tell me about yourself then.” I leaned back in my seat as the plane began its steep descent into the city. “You’re handsome enough already.”
His loud chuckle surprised both of us. It was husky with disuse and his expression, though inherently beautiful, was almost pained. When the sound tapered off, it left him frowning. “What would you like to know?”
“Something repellent,” I demanded cheerfully.
“Repellent? That’s a tall order.” Though normally I was uncomfortable under the eyes of another, those baby blues against my skin invigorated me and I beamed back at him. “When I look at you, I can only think of,” his fingers found a lock of my auburn hair and he rubbed it between his fingers to release the scent, “Lavender and honey.”
“Well.” I cleared my throat. “Happily, we are talking about you.”
His grin was wolfish as he leaned back in his seat again. “I make a very good living.”
“Ah, you’re one of those.” His silver cuff links shone even in the dim light of the descending plane. “That helps, I’m more the starving artist type.”
“Hardly starving.” His eyes raked over my curves even though I wore a modest cotton shift.
Despite myself, I flushed. “No, but an artist all the same. Let me guess, you work with money.”
“In a sense,” he said, and his eyes danced. “Is this twenty questions?”
I laughed. “I haven’t played that since I was a kid.”
“Not so long ago.”
“Long enough,” I corrected and shot a look at him from the corner of my eye. “How old are you?”
“Thirty-one. I’m also 6’1 and I’ve broken my right arm three times.” His small smile was a boyish contrast to his sharp, almost aggressively drawn features. I wanted desperately to trace the taught line of his jaw and dip a finger into the slight hollow beneath his cheekbone.
“Twenty-three.” I pulled the bulk of my wavy hair to one side in order to show him the tattoo behind my ear.
When I didn’t explain its significance he frowned. “What is it?”
“A mark,” I said simply.
I jerked slightly when his fingers brushed over the swirled ink. “I like it.”
“Thank you.” My voice was breathy as I draped my hair once more over my shoulders.
“What brings you to Mexico? I take it your family doesn’t live here.” A finger ran done my arm lightly, indicating the paleness of my skin.
“My family is much more exotic than I am.” I thought of Mama and the twins with a slight grimace, years of hero worship were hard to completely eradicate. “My best friend booked the trip but couldn’t make it. I was only too happy to take her place.”
He nodded, his eyes intense as he contemplated me. The connection between us thickened and hummed like the air during an electrical storm. Disturbed, I shifted away from him to look out the window as we swooped low over the ground above the runway. Strangely, I did not feel my usual apprehension as the plane tentatively brushed the tarmac once, twice, before smoothly landing.
We did not speak as the pilot came on the overhead system announcing our arrival and it was only when he docked slowly at the terminal that I turned back to him. He faced forward, a furrow etched deeply between his brows and his mouth was firm with concentration. I wondered what he thought of me, of this strange meeting.
Sensing my gaze, he spoke, “I’ve been trying to decide if I should see you again.”
“What makes you think I would want to?” His eyebrow arched and I gave into his silent reproach with a little shrug. “What’s stopping you?”
The seat belt sign turned off and we both stood at the same time, suddenly almost touching, the slim space between us charged with electricity the color of his eyes. He looked down at me, his deep chestnut hair softening the dangerous edge of his features. “I have never wanted someone the way I want you.” His hand skimmed over my hip and sent a deep, throbbing shock through my system. “But I don’t like the idea that you could very well change my life.”
My heart clanged uncomfortably against my ribcage and though I desperately wanted to say something, I couldn’t find the words to untangle the jumble of hormones and desires I had been reduced to. So instead, I watched a serious smile tilt one side of his closed lips as his eyes scraped over my face one last time and then, without a word still, he left. I waited five minutes after he walked off the plane to follow.



My Book Review:

The Affair is a sensuous new erotic romance story that features a week long affair between twenty-four year old artist Giselle Moore and thirty-one year old French businessman Sinclair in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico!

For the past five years, starving artist Giselle Moore has lived in Paris, but now she is off to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico for a week of relaxation before reuniting with her family in New York. Giselle has always been afraid of flying, and on the last leg of the flight from Vancouver, BC to Mexico, she meets French businessman Sinclair, who helps allay her fears. There is an instant attraction between them, but when they arrive in Mexico, Giselle and Sinclair go their separate ways. Who knew that they would unexpectedly meet again at the luxurious beachfront resort where they were both staying! As Giselle and Sinclair flirt and connect with each other, a strong current of sexual tension is brimming below the surface, Sinclair desires Giselle and proposes that they engage in a week long no-strings-attached affair. So what's wrong with a little sexual pleasure between total strangers? You'll have to read this delightfully sinful story to find out!

Oh my goodness! In The Affair, Author Giana Darling weaves an enticing erotic romance story that easily draws the reader into Giselle and Sinclair's affair. The author does a wonderful job of providing the reader with a richly detailed description of Giselle and Sinclair's sensual affair at a breathtaking beachfront Mexican resort as the background setting. I loved how their instant attraction and electric chemistry builds into an intense and passionate coupling. Sinclair uses his strong, cool personality and control to arouse and seduce Giselle until she simply can't refuse. If this doesn't peak your interest, then I don't know what will!

The Affair is the first book in The Evolution of Sin Trilogy.


RATING: 5 STARS 






About The Author 



Giana Darling
is a Canadian romance and urban fantasy novelist currently writing a romance series entitled The Evolution of Sin and a Frankenstein inspired vampire urban fantasy novel, The Bloodletting. After living in the French Alps, Paris and various places on both coasts of Mexico, she lives in the gorgeous city of Vancouver, British Columbia with her best friend and a cat named Persephone. When she isn’t writing, she hosts dinner parties, travels extensively and reads like it is going out of style.


Author Website
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Goodreads



Virtual Book Tour


Tour Schedule:

February 15th
Twin Sisters Rockin' Book Reviews http://twinsistersrockinreviews.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews http://jerseygirlsizzlingbookreviews.blogspot.com/ Review EroticFix http://www.eroticfix.wordpress.com Author Interview
The Shadow Portal http://theshadowportal.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
Shelly's Book Corner http://sshellysbookcorner.blogspot.com Promo Post
Saucy Reviews on Kinky Korner http://srokk.com Promo Post

February 16th
The Bookish Ailurophile thebookishailurophile.weebly.com Promo Post
Revenge of the Feels https://revengeofthefeels.wordpress.com/ Review

February 17th
My Book Obsession http://mybookobsession1.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
SNSBAH Promotions & Reviews http://sweet-n-sassy-book-a-holics.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
Liz's Reading Life http://lizjosette.blogspot.com Promo Post
Got Nikki? http://www.starryeyednikki.com Promo Post
Live Laugh & Love Books www.livelaughandlovebooks.wordpress.com Promo Post
Deal Sharing Aunt http://dealsharingaunt.blogspot.com/ Author Interview

February 18th
United Indie Book Blog http://unitedindiebookblog.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
Naughty Book Eden http://naughtybookeden.blogspot.com.au Promo Post
MJ's Book Blog and Reviews http://mjbookblogandreviews.blogspot.co.uk/  Promo Post
The Sassy Bookista http://thesassybookista.wordpress.com Review
A British Bookworm's Blog http://britishbookwormblog.com Promo Post

February 19th
Teatime and Books http://www.teatimeandbooks76.blogspot.com Promo Post
My Book Chatter http://mybookchatterchat.blogspot.com Promo Post
The Color of Ink https://thecolorofink.wordpress.com/ Promo Post
Sexy Bibliophiles http://sexybibliophiles.com Review
Concupiscent Bibliophile magicofbookspromo@gmail.com Review
Lynkons Library Blog  






Thursday, February 11, 2016

Baked by Colleen Charles (Book Blast Event / Book Review / Contest Giveaway)

In association with Goddess Fish Promotions, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book blast event for Baked by author Colleen Charles!






Book Review



Baked by Colleen Charles
Part 1: Red Velvet Rapture / Baked Series
Publisher: Independent Self Publishing
Publication Date: December 12, 2015
Format: eBook - 80 pages
               Kindle - 316 KB
               Nook - 238 KB
ASIN: B019BGIDJ8
BNID: 2940152675696
Genre: Contemporary Romance 


Buy The Book: 
Baked is FREE on Kindle or Nook during the event.


Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review and participation in a virtual book blast event hosted by Goddess Fish Promotions.


Book Description:

Want a bite? 

Ally 

The first time I saw Gabe in my sensual cupcake bakery, I had no idea who he was. All I knew was chiseled perfection like him could never really want a girl like me. That didn't stop me from craving and lusting after everything I could never have. Success.

Gabe.

And I was trapped in a twisted frenemy relationship with my douche bag ex fiancee. I never would have dreamed who Gabe really was, what he wanted and why he wanted it.

Gabe 

My f*cked up family taught me a lot. Take rather than give. Anything.

Everything.

Ally made me feel clean. Whole. I'd do anything to have her and even more to keep her. In spite of my past but more importantly ... because of it.

I took her tenuous control and worshiped her killer curves. I never suspected she'd steal my heart. 

* Please Note: This book ends with a cliffhanger. The story continues in Vanilla Vixen, Part Two of the Baked series.



Book Excerpt:


“I’m so proud of you, Ally. You’re really doing this.”

“It’s been a long time coming,” I murmured, tucking a strand of pale blonde hair behind my ear. I’d wrapped myself in one of those toasty wool ponchos and taken up residence at the front of my new bakery with a mug of hot cocoa sandwiched between my torso and palm.

Snow drifted down from the heavens, blanketing everything in a veil of freshness. Of renewal. Like my life.

“So, that’s it then. Bakery up and running, professional career on track, all you need now is—”

I interrupted Kelly before she hit her stride, giving her a warning grunt. “Don’t even.”

She sighed, a deep exhalation that caused static to crackle into my phone. “Aw, come on, let me set you up with someone. I’ve lost count of the hot guys who walk through our front doors. And it’s Christmas. You can’t spend the holiday season alone.”

“I’m not alone, I have you and Pat. Besides, Kels, I’m going to be so busy with business, I won’t have time for a social life.”

I could almost hear Kelly rolling her eyes. “Ugh, famous last words.”

She was my best friend and had been since I’d moved to Minneapolis from Bemidji and wandered into their coffee shop two years ago . She and her husband, Pat , had taken me under their wing. Those had been strange times, before my break up with Matthew. When I’d had nothing to show for myself. A shiver ran through me at the memory.

Kelly had encouraged me to pursue my dreams.

“Ally?”

“Huh? Yeah, I’m here.”

“You went quiet for a second there.”

A wave of gratitude washed over me. “I don’t know what I’d do without you, Kels, you and Pat.”

“Well, you’d be up shit creek without a paddle, of course.”

I chuckled. “I’d better get some rest, big day tomorrow. These bank loans won’t pay themselves off.”

“Tell me about it,” she replied, then paused, the silence stretching out for a few seconds. “If you need help with anything, give me a call.”

“Yeah, yeah,” I said, then stuck my tongue out even though she couldn’t see me. “See you tomorrow.”

“Later Allygator,” she said, then hung up.

I put my phone in the pocket of my jeans and sighed. This was it, my first real endeavor at being my own damn person. I glanced around the bakery and grinned. Hard to believe where I’d landed from where I’d jumped.

I picked out the d├ęcor myself — it had a burlesque atmosphere, with velvet cushions on the wrought iron chairs and round tables with glass tops. Very French bistro. In fact, in better weather, I could easily move a couple of tables outside.

Silk floral arrangements in lush shades of purple, strung with Swarovski crystals served as centerpieces. The cupcakes would stand up front in the glass front counter, to showcase their sexy designs. And names.

Kelly had rolled her eyes at my idea for a racy theme, but it was tough being an entrepreneur and a woman in business had to face the facts. Sex sells.

That was the thing about baking, it wasn’t sexy unless you made it that way. And I planned on making it damn sexy. And licking the bowl.



My Book Review:

Are you ready to read an enticing new series that features decadent cupcakes and sexy romance?

In Baked: Red Velvet Rapture, the first installment in the Baked series, the reader follows the story of Ally Wilson, the owner of Temptations, a racy Minneapolis burlesque themed bakery that features sensual cupcakes like Red Velvet Rapture and Dark Decadence.

The night before the grand opening of the bakery, a fire breaks out in the kitchen, and as Ally is searching for her missing cat Codsworth, she passes out from the smoke only to be rescued by a mysteriously sexy fireman. After repairs are made, Ally opens her bakery, but the mystery of the faceless sexy fireman hero is still on her mind.

Gabe comes into the bakery and there is an instant attraction between him and Ally. Gabe tries to sweep Ally off her feet, but with her focus on the bakery and a past dysfunctional relationship, she refuses his advances until he finally wears her down.

Just when you think Ally and Gabe's relationship will blossom, Ally's ex-fiancee Matthew comes back into the picture and causes a lot of problems that could cost Ally everything, while Gabe has his own dark secrets to deal with. What will happen when temptation meets emotional and vengeful conflict?

In Baked, author Colleen Charles weaves a fast paced and intriguing romantic novella written in the first person narrative, that easily draws the reader into Ally and Gabe's story. The seductive bakery themed storyline is intertwined with an enticing mixture of mystery, tension, conflict, and passionate / sexy romanticism that captivates the reader's interest, while keeping them turning the pages and guessing what will happen next. You can't help but wonder what will happen as Ally, Gabe, and Matthew's worlds collide ... but alas ... there is a cliffhanger ending that leaves the reader wanting more, and eagerly anticipating the continuation of their story in Vanilla VixenPart Two of the Baked series.


RATING: 4 STARS 





About The Author




Colleen Charles
is the pen name of Tami Stark, #1 Bestselling Author on Amazon.

Colleen Charles held a leadership position for a fortune 500 company for 26 years while writing suspenseful romance by night. Thrilled that she's now able to write full time, she can't wait to spend more time connecting with her readers. She’s also a certified life coach and a Reiki Master. She loves reading and writing stories that entertain and sweep women away from their everyday life. Colleen has shown and bred Arabian horses for over 30 years and lives in the Midwest with her human and furry families. In her spare time, she enjoys volunteering for underprivileged girls and homeless pets.


Author Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads




Contest Giveaway

Win A $25 Amazon or B&N Gift Card




Author Colleen Charles will be awarding a $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the event, and the author will be awarding all hosts free copies of her starter library which includes a full length novel, two novellas and an exclusive audio book. 

Follow the event and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning. 

The tour dates can be found here: 






Virtual Book Blast Event



Event Participants:

1: Liz Gavin REVIEW
2: Romance Author Hear Me Roar
3: Christine Young
4: Stormy Nights Reviewing & Bloggin'
5: Musings From An Addicted Reader REVIEW
6: Long and Short Reviews
7: Welcome to My World of Dreams
8: Room With Books
9: Queen of All She Reads
10: Behind Closed Doors
11: Sapphyria's Steamy Books
12: Beyond My Writing Space REVIEW
13: Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews REVIEW
14: Lampshade Reader
15: Romorror Fan Girl
16: Full Moon Dreaming
17: Romantic Fanatic REVIEW
18: EskieMama Reads
19: StarAngels Reviews
20: The Certificable Wenches
21: Hope. Dreams. Life... Love
22: Musings of a Writer
23: Independent Authors
24: Deal Sharing Aunt
25: Nana Prah's Blog
26: Linda Nightingale...Wordsmith
27: A to Z Reviews
28: Writer Wonderland
29: All I Want and More Books
30: Underneath the Covers
31: Urban Girl Reader
32: LibriAmoriMiei
33: Read Your Writes Book Reviews
34: Wendi Zwaduk ~ Romance to Make Your Heart Race
35: Natural Bri
36: Harps Romance Book Review



Monday, February 1, 2016

PS ... You're Mine by Alexa Riley (Book Release Day Event)

In association with Ardent Prose PR, Jersey Girl Sizzling Book Reviews is pleased to host the virtual book release day event for P.S. ... You're Mine by author Alexa Riley!



ps you're mine - release day blitz.jpg










Buy the book


Free on Kindle Unlimited



Add this to your goodreads shelf now. You know you want to.

goodreads-badge.png





AP - Synopsis.jpg



Katie Lovely signs up her class for a project, writing letters to Marines serving overseas, but a calculation error means she has to participate along with the class.

She isn’t prepared for what happens after she gets the first letter.

Sergeant Major Mark Gunner is serving his last tour and looking forward to getting out of the Marines. When he gets a letter that captures his heart, everything suddenly changes.

Their worlds connect and letters flow, creating a love unlike any other.

But when their time is up and the letters stop, will his claim remain?

Warning: This is a super quick, sweet, and dirty read with a small Valentine twist. *whispers* Don’t worry, it’s a happily ever after!



PS_Ad.jpg



PS_Teaser3.jpg



PS_Teaser1.jpg




PS_Teaser2.jpg



PS_Teaser4.jpg








AP - about the author.jpg



Alexa Riley is two sassy friends who got together and wrote some dirty books. They are both married moms of two who love football, donuts, and obsessed book heroes.
They specialize in insta-love, over-the-top, sweet, and cheesy love stories that don’t take all year to read. If you want something SAFE, short, and always with a happily ever after, then Alexa Riley is for you!

Author Links



AR sig.jpg




Ardent 4.JPG